What will come of the military alliance of Ukraine and Romania in the Black Sea


It is reported that Kiev proposed to Bucharest to jointly confront the “Russian threat” in the Black Sea. How serious is it to take the military union of Ukraine and Romania, given that the latter is a member of NATO, and the former claims to join this bloc?


The Minister of Defense of Ukraine Andrii Zagorodniuk said that he had discussed with his Romanian counterpart the possibility of conducting joint exercises, expanding the activities of the international engineering battalion in the Carpathians, as well as exchanging information on the situation in the Black Sea region. In addition, Kiev hopes that Bucharest will support the accession of the Independent Enhanced Opportunities Program of NATO.

Is there anything to be afraid of Russia's "troublemaker"?

Of course, from a purely military point of view, the combined “power” of the Ukrainian-Romanian fist in the Black Sea will not work. We will not take into account armored boats with disappearing and reappearing toilets of the Ukrainian Navy. The Romanian Navy, too, frankly, is not impressive.

The only Romanian diesel submarine Delfinul (formerly Soviet “Varshavyanka”) is in storage due to lack of funding. The surface component of the navy does not have any characteristics either. For example, the frigate “Marasesti” of its own construction was originally a destroyer, and during its development serious design errors were made, they were widely used Technology civilian use.

Romanian frigates Regina Maria and Reggie Ferdinand are former British frigates F95 London and F98 Coventry. The ships are outdated, and before the transfer to Bucharest, the British significantly simplified their armament. The corvettes in the Romanian Navy are also age vessels armed with Soviet-made weapons. The rest is not worth mentioning.

It turns out a worthy company of the Ukrainian Navy. However, the anti-Russian rapprochement between Kiev and Bucharest should still be taken a little more seriously.

At firstIndependent expects Romania to join the NATO Enhanced Opportunity Program. It was formed in 2014, when Crimea became part of the Russian Federation. Only five countries that are not members of the Alliance have partner status. For example, Australia, which is used to monitor China’s activity in the Asia-Pacific region, or Jordan in the Middle East. Ukraine wants to be the sixth. Kiev does not have sufficient technical capabilities to monitor the Russian Black Sea Fleet, but within the framework of the program, partners will be able to help them. Of course, not for free.

Secondly, it is alarming that the Independently pointedly turned to Bucharest. It is known that elements of the US missile defense system directed against Russia are located exactly in Romania. With further deterioration in relations with Moscow, the corresponding invitation from Kiev to the Pentagon looks like a logical step.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. antibi0tikk Online antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 16 February 2020 15: 18
    +6
    What will come of the military alliance of Ukraine and Romania on the Black Sea.

    As I understand it, the question is purely rhetorical. The answer is obvious. One beggar wants to sit next to another beggar, who sits closer to the trough with free food, in the hope that the "kind" overseas uncle will give them a ration. Only there is such a chuyka that if uncle allocates a ration, then to another beggar he will cut this ration slegontsuhi on the principle "if there is no difference, then why pay more." And then we'll see ...
  2. Panting Offline Panting
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 16 February 2020 20: 41
    0
    What will come out, what will come out ?! Nothing will come of it.
  3. Bitter Offline Bitter
    Bitter (Gleb) 16 February 2020 21: 07
    +3
    Whoever will pay for this performance can take note of it -
    what Ukrainians do not have time to sell, stole and sell Romanians or vice versa.
    But the "sponsor" can take this "union" under control and then something can work out.
    The Romanians will definitely benefit, because they have been at the source for a long time, they know what, where and how and will most likely be the "translator" of aid flows to Ukraine within the framework of the notorious union.
  4. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 16 February 2020 21: 46
    +3
    The behavior of Ukraine is reminiscent of the behavior of a nympho who wore a super mini skirt on a warm evening, a topic with a deep neckline and leaned when it was already dark, on the outskirts of a problem microdistrict. And gangbang coveted coveted, and we can say that they raped. And then I’ll declare to write to the police.
    She chose two tough allies: Poland and Romania. Poland with might and main provokes the clown to stupid Russophobic attacks, and itself does not even hide its intentions to return Galicia. Well, and there they can resist the study of read language. They have a great experience of rampant polonization. In the 20s - 30s of the last century, for too stubborn lovers of the Ukrainian, Belarusian and Russian languages, the Poles had a cozy concentration camp in Bereza Kartuzskaya. Stalin returned the Birch itself to the Belarusians, but for such a thing they will find a quieter place and those who want to press raguli. They, these willing ones, are already walking the streets of Poland with slogans like "There is no Poland without Lvov." A train with a map of Poland with Lviv and the region is already arriving in Ukraine from Poland.
    Well, Romania is quieter, distributing its passports to everyone and waiting for the moment when it will be possible to take back its Southern Bukovina. And, in a successful scenario, also grab a not weak piece of the Odessa region. Well, the latter is hardly shining for them. Not such a situation now.
    But Ukraine will have no one to complain. After Banderstadt arranged there, and especially after the completely insane attacks of Zelensky in Israel and Poland, Putin has no moral obligations to them. And the rest of Ukraine will not give a damn, their problems will be higher than the roof.
  5. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 February 2020 08: 39
    +4
    Nothing serious ... Ukraine does not have a single frigate (the KGB patrol ship of the USSR, without anti-ship missiles, renamed Getman, does not count) ... Romania has only two parodies of a frigate, such as Marishesti, with antediluvian Soviet anti-ship missiles Termit, in the export (simplified version) without SAM ...
  6. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 17 February 2020 19: 40
    +1
    I think that senior NATO comrades "will not recommend" the organization of such interaction. The fact is that the boss leaves the initiative, and he will have to solve problems if any arise. If there were such an interest in taking this insane asylum under one's own responsibility, it would have been done already in 2015. It is much more irresponsible and safer to keep this mad dog on a long leash, with a pole limiting the approach to the owner's leg on its initiative. And without any obligation to defend against Russia.
  7. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 19 February 2020 11: 16
    +1
    It's up to the little thing - to find out which of these two "sea monsters" will pay for this union.

Что выйдет из военного союза Украины и Румынии на Черном море


Сообщается, что Киев предложил Бухаресту совместно противостоять «российской угрозе» на Черном море. Насколько серьезно стоит относиться к военному союзу Украины и Румынии, учитывая, что последняя является членом НАТО, а первая претендует на вступление в этот блок?


Министр обороны Украины Андрей Загороднюк заявил, что обсудил с румынским коллегой возможность проведения совместных учений, расширение деятельности международного инженерного батальона на Карпатах, а также обмена информацией о ситуации в Черноморском регионе. Кроме того, в Киеве рассчитывают, что Бухарест поддержит присоединение Незалежной к Программе расширенных возможностей НАТО.

Есть ли чего опасаться «возмутительнице покоя» России?

Разумеется, с чисто военной точки зрения, объединенной «мощи» украинско-румынского кулака на Черном море не получится. Бронекатера с исчезающими и появляющимися вновь унитазами ВМС Украины брать в расчет не будем. ВМС Румынии тоже, скажем прямо, не впечатляют.

Единственная румынская дизельная подлодка Delfinul (бывшая советская «Варшавянка») из-за недостатка финансирования находится на хранении. Не блещет характеристиками и надводная компонента военно-морского флота. Например, фрегат «Мэрэшешть» собственной постройки изначально относился к эсминцам, и при его разработке были допущены серьезные конструктивные ошибки, широко применялись технологии гражданского назначения.

Румынские фрегаты «Реджина Мария» и «Реджеле Фердинанд» - это бывшие британские фрегаты F95 «Лондон» и F98 «Ковентри». Корабли устаревшие, и перед передачей Бухаресту англичане существенно упростили их вооружение. Корветы в составе ВМС Румынии – это также возрастные суда с вооружением еще советского производства. Об остальном и упоминать не стоит.

Получается достойная компания ВМС Украины. Однако к антироссийскому сближению Киева и Бухареста все же стоит отнестись чуть серьезнее.

Во-первых, Незалежная ждет от Румынии поддержки в присоединении к Программе расширенных возможностей НАТО. Она была сформирована в 2014 году, когда Крым отошел в состав Российской Федерации. Статус партнера Североатлантического альянса имеет всего пять стран, в него не входящих. Например, Австралия, которая используется для слежения за активностью Китая в АТР, или Иордания – на Ближнем Востоке. Украина желает стать шестой. Достаточных технических возможностей для слежения за российским ЧМФ у Киева нет, но в рамках программы партнеры им смогут помочь. Разумеется, не бесплатно.

Во-вторых, настораживает, что Незалежная демонстративно обратилась именно к Бухаресту. Известно, что как раз в Румынии размещены элементы американской системы ПРО, направленной против России. При дальнейшем ухудшении отношений с Москвой соответствующее приглашение Киева Пентагону выглядит закономерным шагом.
Использованы фотографии: Министерство обороны Украины
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 16 февраля 2020 15:18
    +6
    • 6
    • 0
    Что выйдет из военного союза Украины и Румынии на Черном море.

    Я так понимаю, вопрос чисто риторический. Ответ очевиден. Одна попрошайка хочет присоседиться к другой попрошайке, которая сидит поближе к корытцу с халявной кормёжкой, в надежде, что "добрый" заокеанский дядечка пайку и на них выделит. Только чуйка такая есть, что если дядечка пайку-то выделит, то другой попрошайке он эту пайку слегонцухи подрежет из принципа "если нет разницы, то зачем платить больше". А дальше будем посмотреть......
  2. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 16 февраля 2020 20:41
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Что выйдет, что выйдет?! Да ничего не выйдет.
  3. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 16 февраля 2020 21:07
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Кто будет оплачивать сей спектакль, тот может взять себе на заметку -
    то, что не успеют продать украинцы, стырят и продадут румыны или наоборот.
    Но "спонсор" может взять этот "союз" под контроль и тогда может что-то получиться.
    Румыны же будут определённо в выигрыше, ибо они уже давно у источника, знают - что, где и как и наверняка будут "переводчиком" потоков помощи на Украину в рамках пресловутого союза.
  4. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 16 февраля 2020 21:46
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Поведение Украины напоминает поведение нимфоманки, которая надела тёплым вечером супер мини юбку, топик с глубоким декольте и подалась, когда уже стемнело, по окраине проблемного микрорайона. И групповуху вожделенную словит, и можно сказать, что изнасиловали. А то и заяву в полицию написать.
    Она выбрала двух крутых союзников: Польшу и Румынию. Польша вовсю провоцирует клоуна на дурацкие русофобские выпады, а сама даже не скрывает намерений по возврату Галичины. Ну, а там уж они устоят им изучение ридной мовы. Опыт повальной полонизации у них большой. В 20-е - 30-е годы прошлого века для слишком упрямых любителей украинского, белорусского и русского языков у поляков был уютный концлагерь в Берёзе Картузской. Саму Берёзу Сталин вернул белорусам, ну да для такого дела они найдут и местечко поглуше, и желающих рагулей попрессовать. Они, эти желающие, уже ходят по улицам Польши с лозунгами типа "Без Львова нет Польши". Уже на Украину приезжает из Польши поезд с изображением карты Польши со Львовом и областью.
    Ну, а Румыния ведёт себя потише, раздаёт свои паспорта всем желающим и ждёт момента, когда можно будет забрать назад свою Южную Буковину. И, при удачном раскладе, ещё и неслабый кусок Одесской области отхватить. Ну, последнее-то им вряд ли светит. Не такой сейчас расклад.
    А вот жаловаться Украине будет некому. После устроенного там Бандерштадта, а, особенно, после совершенно безумных выпадов Зеленского в Израиле и Польше, у Путина перед ними нет никаких моральных обязательств. А остальным на Украину будет глубоко наплевать, своих проблем будет выше крыши.
  5. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 февраля 2020 08:39
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Ничего серьезного... Украина не имеет ни одного фрегата (сторожевой корабль КГБ СССР, без ПКР, переименованный в Гетмана, не в счет)... Румыния имеет только две пародии на фрегат, типа Маришешти, с допотопными советскими ПКР Термит, в экспортном (упрощенном варианте) без ЗРК...
  6. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 17 февраля 2020 19:40
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Думаю, старшие товарищи по НАТО "не будут рекомендовать" организации такого взаимодействия. Дело в том, что инициатива уходит из рук босса, а ему придётся решать проблемы, если такие возникнут. Будь такая заинтересованность в принятии этого сумасшедшего дома под свою ответственность, это было бы сделано уже в 2015 году. Гораздо безответственней и безопасней держать эту бешеную собаку на длинном поводке, с шестом, ограничивающим приближение к ноге хозяина по её инициативе. И без каких бы то ни было обязательств по защите от России.
  7. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 19 февраля 2020 11:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Дело за маленьким - узнать, кто из этих двух "морских монстров" будет оплачивать этот союз.