C919 under attack: US considers ban on aircraft engine shipments to China


In the summer of 2019, the developers of the Chinese narrow-body medium-range airliner S919 reportedthat they are ahead of their Russian counterparts developing the Irkut MS-21 (“XNUMXst Century Mainline Aircraft”). And now, the US authorities have already thought about introducing a ban on the supply to China of aircraft engines manufactured by the American corporation General Electric and the French industrial conglomerate Safran SA.


The thing is that these companies produce the engine that is needed for the C919. At the same time, US authorities fear that China will take advantage of supplies and create a similar engine. Therefore, the issuance of the necessary license to a joint venture (joint venture) CFM International is in question. For clarity, CFM International is a joint venture of French Snecma (Safran's subsidiary) and American GE Aviation (a division of General Electric).

General Electric has already stated that such developments are not as simple as Donald Trump “seems to some members of the administration.” Moreover, General Electric clarified that China has already had several years to study this engine.

It should be added that the C919, developed by the Chinese company Commercial Aircraft Corporation of China (COMAC), is a family of passenger aircraft designed for 156-190 seats. This is part of China’s long-term goal of breaking the duopoly of Airbus and Boeing, and it will undoubtedly compete with the Russian MS-21. According to COMAC, orders for 570 such airliners have already been received. By the way, the C919 should not be confused with the joint Sino-Russian development of the wide-body long-range CR929.
  • Photos used: Ken Chen / wikimedia.org
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 February 2020 14: 06
    -1
    There was information that the Chinese took advantage of the situation with this virus. They waited for the shares of leading industrial enterprises to fall, and bought them up. Having seized a controlling stake! And how else can the state become the owner of its property? Do not nationalize the same?
    1. greenchelman Offline greenchelman
      greenchelman (Grigory Tarasenko) 16 February 2020 17: 55
      +1
      Forgive me for God's sake. Could you give at least one confirmed example from what you wrote?
    2. boriz Offline boriz
      boriz (boriz) 17 February 2020 00: 02
      +1
      Do not nationalize the same?

      And why not?

      In December 2005, Karimov denounced the GUUAM documents and resigned from the organization. The incentives for US companies in Uzbekistan were abolished. Some of them, such as the Newmont gold mining company, have nationalized assets.

      https://vpoanalytics.com/2020/02/14/chem-zakonchilsya-kavalerijskij-naskok-majka-pompeo-na-tsentralnuyu-aziyu/

      If the Uzbeks are not shy ...
  2. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 17 February 2020 00: 30
    +2
    And how can the Chinese be ahead of the MS-21 if we have our own engine on the way, and they initially and non-alternatively considered a foreign engine for use. And whose? American! Is it from a big mind? Did they communicate with the Americans a little?
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 17 February 2020 21: 38
      +1
      And how can the Chinese be ahead of the MS-21 if we have our own engine on the way, and they initially and non-alternatively considered a foreign engine for use. And whose? American! Is it from a big mind? Did they communicate with the Americans a little?

      This is not a big deal, there is simply no alternative. You cannot buy such products in any supermarket. Engine development takes more time than the aircraft itself. There are fewer countries capable of independently producing turbojet engines than they fly into space: the USA, Russia, England and France. The Chinese have been fighting for many years until nothing comes out. It is for the same reason that the Superjet was designed for imported engines, and the first MS-21s with American engines fly.
      1. boriz Offline boriz
        boriz (boriz) 17 February 2020 23: 44
        +3
        Yes, I understand that there is no alternative. With them. But with us this is already a living engine in metal. What, then, to complain about getting ahead. Make your engine, then yes ...
        1. 123 Offline 123
          123 (123) 18 February 2020 08: 43
          +1
          Yes, I understand that there is no alternative. With them. But with us this is already a living engine in metal. What, then, to complain about getting ahead. Make your engine, then yes ...

          In our country, for example, in such cases, moaning begins in the style of lost polymers, they say, they do, they do, and they won’t do anything, apparently, they also have it. People believe that everything can be done quickly and simply, because the money invested, which means that the result is inevitable yes
          Thus, the Chinese inspire their citizens that they are not working in vain, they are "the greatest, the most powerful, they will defeat everyone" and in general life is beautiful and amazing, and so on. And then the Chinese clap their eyes and are surprised, they sincerely do not understand why the Russians do not want to buy warships from them, because they build them quickly and a lot.
          This is not only a Chinese tradition, to a certain extent it is present both here and in the USA, but almost everywhere.
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 February 2020 07: 19
    -2
    AUTHOR - YouTube.

    How the Chinese cheated the whole world with the virus.

    The video is presented by the Legend 2 channel.
  4. We will sell our motor to them - breathe again!

C919 под ударом: США рассматривают запрет поставок авиадвигателей в Китай


Летом 2019 года разработчики китайского узкофюзеляжного среднемагистрального авиалайнера С919 отрапортовали, что опережают своих российских коллег, разрабатывающих Иркут МС-21 («Магистральный самолёт XXI века»). И вот, власти США уже задумались о введении запрета на поставки в Китай авиадвигателей, производимых американской корпорацией General Electric и французским промышленным конгломератом Safran SA.


Все дело в том, что указанные компании изготавливают двигатель, который необходим для C919. При этом власти США опасаются, что в Китае воспользуются поставками и создадут аналогичный двигатель. Поэтому выдача необходимой лицензии совместному предприятию (СП) CFM International находится под вопросом. Для ясности, CFM International - СП французской Snecma («дочка» Safran) и американской GE Aviation (подразделение General Electric).

Из General Electric уже заявили, что подобные разработки не так просты, как «кажется некоторым членам администрации» Дональда Трампа. Более того, в General Electric уточнили, что у Китая уже было несколько лет на изучение этого двигателя.

Нужно добавить, что C919, разрабатываемый китайской компанией Commercial Aircraft Corporation of China (COMAC), является семейством пассажирских самолетов, рассчитанных на 156-190 посадочных мест. Это часть долгосрочной цели Китая по разрушению дуополии Airbus и Boeing, и он, без сомнения, будет конкурировать с российским МС-21. По данным COMAC, уже получены заказы на 570 таких авиалайнеров. К слову, С919 не нужно путать с совместной китайско-российской разработкой широкофюзеляжного дальнемагистрального CR929.
Использованы фотографии: Ken Chen/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 февраля 2020 14:06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Появилась информация, что китайцы воспользовались ситуацией с этим вирусом. Дождались, когда акции ведущих промышленных предприятий упадут, и скупили их. Завладев контрольным пакетом акций! А как ещё государству стать хозяином своей собственности? Не национализировать же?
    1. greenchelman Офлайн
      greenchelman (Григорий Тарасенко) 16 февраля 2020 17:55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Простите ради бога. Вы не могли бы привести хотя бы один подтвержденный пример из того, что написали?
    2. boriz Онлайн
      boriz (boriz) 17 февраля 2020 00:02
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Не национализировать же?

      А почему нет?

      В декабре 2005 года Каримов денонсировал документы «ГУУАМ» и вышел из состава организации. Были упразднены льготы для американских компаний в Узбекистане. У некоторых из них, как, например, золотодобывающей компании Newmont, национализированы активы.

      https://vpoanalytics.com/2020/02/14/chem-zakonchilsya-kavalerijskij-naskok-majka-pompeo-na-tsentralnuyu-aziyu/

      Если уж узбеки не стесняются ...
  2. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 17 февраля 2020 00:30
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    А как китайцы могут опережать МС-21, если у нас свой двигатель на подходе, а они изначально и безальтернативно рассматривали к применению двигатель чужой. И чей? Американский! Это разве от большого ума? Они что, с американцами мало общались?
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 17 февраля 2020 21:38
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      А как китайцы могут опережать МС-21, если у нас свой двигатель на подходе, а они изначально и безальтернативно рассматривали к применению двигатель чужой. И чей? Американский! Это разве от большого ума? Они что, с американцами мало общались?

      Это не от большого ума, альтернативы просто нет. Такую продукцию в любом супермаркете не купишь. На разработку двигателя времени уходит больше, чем на сам самолет. Стран, способных самостоятельно произвести турбореактивные двигатели меньше, чем в космос летают, это: США, Россия, Англия и Франция. Китайцы много лет бьются, пока ничего не выходит. Именно по той же причине "Суперджет" под импортные двигатели проектировался, да и первые МС-21 с американскими двигателями летают.
      1. boriz Онлайн
        boriz (boriz) 17 февраля 2020 23:44
        +3
        • 3
        • 0
        Да я понимаю, что альтернативы нет. У них. Но у нас-то это уже живой двигатель в металле. Чего тогда верещать об опережении. Сделайте свой движок, тогда да ...
        1. 123 Онлайн
          123 (123) 18 февраля 2020 08:43
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Да я понимаю, что альтернативы нет. У них. Но у нас-то это уже живой двигатель в металле. Чего тогда верещать об опережении. Сделайте свой движок, тогда да ...

          У нас, например, в подобных случаях начинаются стенания в стиле утерянных полимеров, дескать, делают, делают и никак не сделают, видимо, у них тоже. Люди считают, что все сделать можно быстро и просто, ведь деньги вложили, значит, результат неизбежен yes
          Таким образом китайцы внушают своим гражданам, что они не зря работают, они "самые великие, могучие, всех победят" и вообще жизнь прекрасна и удивительна, и так далее. А потом китайцы хлопают глазами и удивляются, они искренне не понимают, почему русские не хотят купить у них военные корабли, ведь они их строят быстро и много.
          Это не только китайская традиция, в определенной мере она присутствует и у нас, и в США, да практически везде.
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 17 февраля 2020 07:19
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    АВТОРУ - ютуб.

    Как китайцы обманули весь мир с вирусом.

    Ролик представлен каналом "Легенда 2".
  4. Мы им свой моторчик продадим - однова дыхнуть!