Coronavirus: China introduced the death penalty for quarantine violation


Recently adviser to the World Health Organization (WHO), American professor, biostatistics and epidemiologist Ira Longini expressed viewthat 2019-nCov coronavirus infection (COVID-19) can infect two-thirds of the world's inhabitants. And now, an explanation of the Second People's Court of the Middle Stage of Beijing has been received from China, which states that the "Celestial" Criminal Code (CC) provides for severe punishment up to the death penalty for violations of the rules of the epidemic, including quarantine.


The clarification has already been published on the official website of the judiciary. Punishment is also provided for corruption, production and distribution of counterfeit medicines, malicious infection of other people with the virus, as well as inflicting grievous time on health workers.

The court explains that in accordance with the laws of China (the list of legislative acts is given there) on penalties for crimes related to the outbreak of coronavirus 2019-nCov (COVID-19), it is established that there are only 21 such crimes, and for 4 of them they can be sentenced to capital punishment, i.e. to the death penalty.

Thus, “patients who have been confirmed infected with coronavirus, as well as carriers of the pathogen who refuse quarantine and treatment or voluntarily violate the quarantine regime, as well as visit public places and vehicles, can be sentenced to the highest degree.” Persons suspected of being infected, but they refused quarantine and treatment, were also seen there and began to visit public places and vehicles, as a result of which the infection spread.

Sentenced to death may also be those who “during an epidemic inflict deliberate harm on medical personnel with grave consequences or intentionally damage the protective clothing of medical personnel, spit on the medical worker, as a result of which the latter will become infected with coronavirus”.

Officials can be executed for "abuse of power, embezzlement, fraud, and other methods of misappropriation of inventory and cash intended to prevent and control all kinds of disasters, including infectious epidemics." Capital punishment or life imprisonment threatens the responsible persons of enterprises engaged in the production and sale of medicines if they produce and market counterfeit or low-quality drugs intended for the treatment and prevention of infectious diseases.
Photos used: Pau Colominas / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 16 February 2020 14: 51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Harshly.
    For comparison, our "totalitarian Mordor."

    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 17 February 2020 07: 56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Quote: 123
      Harshly.
      For comparison, our "totalitarian Mordor."


      And what good is this? I'm talking about our girl. If she has a wall in her head. And where does the "Mordor"?
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 17 February 2020 09: 52
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        And what good is this? I'm talking about our girl. If she has a wall in her head. And where does the "Mordor"?

        Firstly, I did not say that it was good and did not draw conclusions, I provided information for consideration. Secondly, the “Vavka” is not the “Vavka”, but it did not violate anything, we have gaps in the legislation. The deputies have something to work on. Thirdly, the reaction of power structures is characteristic, we don’t observe arbitrariness, no one is trying to violate the law for reasons of “appropriate necessity”. We do not observe the "arbitrariness" of officials, it pleases. After this, fairy tales about how “democracy is strangled” in our country are not perceived. Something like this. hi
  2. sharp-lad Offline
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 16 February 2020 19: 38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Here is an example to follow!

Коронавирус: в Китае ввели смертную казнь за нарушение карантина


Недавно советник Всемирной организации здравоохранения (ВОЗ), американский профессор, биостатистик и эпидемиолог Айра Лонджини высказала мнение, что коронавирусной инфекцией 2019-nCov (COVID-19) могут заразиться две трети жителей планеты. И вот, из Китая поступило разъяснение Второго народного суда средней ступени Пекина, в котором говорится, что Уголовный кодекс (УК) «Поднебесной» предусматривает суровое наказание вплоть до смертной казни за нарушения правил при эпидемии, включая карантина.


Разъяснение уже опубликовано на официальном сайте судебного органа. Наказания также предусмотрены за коррупцию, производство и распространение контрафактных медицинских препаратов, злонамеренное заражение вирусом других людей, а также причинение тяжкого время медработникам.

Судебная инстанция поясняет, что в соответствии с законодательством Китая (перечень законодательных актов там приведен) о наказаниях за преступления, связанные со вспышкой коронавируса 2019-nCov (COVID-19), установлено, что подобных преступлений всего 21, причем за 4 из них могут приговорить к высшей мере наказания, т.е. к смертной казни.

Так, к высшей мере могут приговорить «пациентов, у которых подтверждено заражение коронавирусом, а также носителей патогена, которые отказываются от карантина и лечения или самовольно нарушают карантинный режим, а также посещают общественные места и транспорт». Там же отмечены и лица, у которых имеется подозрение на заражение, но они отказались от карантина и лечения, и стали посещать общественные места и транспорт, в результате чего произошло распространение инфекции.

Приговорить к смертной казни могут также тех, кто «во время эпидемии нанесет медицинским работникам преднамеренный вред с тяжкими последствиями или же намеренно повредит защитную одежду медперсонала, плюнет в медработника, в результате чего последний заразится коронавирусом».

Чиновников могут казнить за «злоупотребление служебным положением, хищение, мошенничество и другие способы незаконного присвоения товарно-материальных ценностей и денежных средств, предназначенных для предотвращения и контроля разного рода бедствий, включая инфекционные эпидемии». Высшая мера или пожизненное лишение свободы грозит ответственным лицам предприятий, занимающихся производством и продажей лекарственных средств, если они будут производить и сбывать поддельные или некачественные препараты, предназначенные для лечения и профилактики инфекционных заболеваний.
Использованы фотографии: Pau Colominas/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 16 февраля 2020 14:51
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сурово.
    Для сравнения наш "тоталитарный Мордор".

    1. Наблюдатель2014 17 февраля 2020 07:56
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: 123
      Сурово.
      Для сравнения наш "тоталитарный Мордор".


      И что в этом хорошего? Я про нашу девку. Если у неё вавка в голове. И причём тут "мордор"?
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 17 февраля 2020 09:52
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        И что в этом хорошего? Я про нашу девку. Если у неё вавка в голове. И причём тут "мордор"?

        Во-первых, я не говорил, что это хорошо и не делал выводов, предоставил информацию к размышлению. Во-вторых, "вавка" не "вавка", а она ничего не нарушила, имеем пробелы в законодательстве. Депутатам есть над чем поработать. В-третьих, характерна реакция властных структур, самоуправства не наблюдаем, закон из соображения "целесообразной необходимости" никто нарушать не пытается. "Произвола" должностных лиц не наблюдаем, это радует. После этого сказки о том, как у нас "демократию душат", не воспринимаются. Как-то так. hi
  2. sharp-lad Онлайн
    sharp-lad (Олег) 16 февраля 2020 19:38
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот пример для подражания!