Russia buys Sberbank: why is this done

As promised, in 2020, our country will “open bins” and begin investing in its own the economy. Moreover, last week the Russian government finally decided on spending money from accumulated reserves.


True, instead of all of us the expected implementation of infrastructure projects, the first tranche from the Federal Tax Service will be used to buy back over 50% of Sberbank shares from the Central Bank. For many, this news already caused outrage. But, before drawing conclusions, let's look at the nuances.

It turned out that the Central Bank of Russia, which has a special status and deprives commercial banks of licenses in case of serious violations, owns 50% + 1 shares of the largest of them. This “formal contradiction” had long had to be eliminated, but they decided on it only now. And that's why.

The government needs more than 1 trillion rubles to implement social tasks on the eve of the president’s set. It is simply impossible to separate them from the Federal Tax Service, since by law it is only possible to borrow funds in the reserve for profitable projects.

The purchase of Sberbank, with further reformatting of its activities in the interests of its own economy, is just that. At the same time, the Central Bank, having received money from the government, will send most of them to the federal budget, from where they will be redirected to social programs without violating the law.

It is worth noting that the beginning of the targeted use of reserve money, contrary to the IMF ban, does not mean that our country is ready to empty the “piggy bank”. Only those funds that exceed the threshold of 7% of GDP will be collected. Moreover, as mentioned above, they will be sent exclusively to profitable projects.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 18 February 2020 13: 42
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    That's when they redeem, then we will rejoice. Joys were full of pants when they built the Nord Stream-2, they were especially happy when they concluded a gas agreement with Ukraine. Is some kind of unhealthy joy? Haven't done ANYTHING yet, but are already rejoicing !?
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 18 February 2020 13: 49
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    At the same time, the Central Bank, having received money from the government, will send most of them to the federal budget, from where they will be redirected to social programs without violating the law.

    Let me ask, where will the smaller part of the money received from the government be directed? winked
  3. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 18 February 2020 14: 25
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Absolutely unconvincing.
  4. andrew42 Offline
    andrew42 (Andrei) 18 February 2020 17: 55
    +8
    • 9
    • 1
    Well, why do we need such a law that prohibits direct financing of State projects from the State budget? It’s clear why. In order to dump the budget funds to the shareholders of Sberbank, they say, except through Sberbank, national projects are not funded at all, and that’s it. And the shareholders of Sberbank will successfully sell the asset, which is becoming less and less liquid weight. The situation is obvious: the hand washes his hand.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 19 February 2020 09: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    That is, if you remove the blah blah, they want to cash out money, withdraw from the Federal Tax Service. And Sberbank "...- with further reformatting", that is, a sale ???

    Chubais, for example, wrote - he had already stood in line for money, and even managed to blather something ...
    Cleverly invented. And GDP on a piece of paper will grow.
  6. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 19 February 2020 11: 47
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Three state structures sell Sberbank to each other ... But at the same time they get in and get taxpayer money from the NWF ... The reasonable question is - in whose interests is the financial transaction ??? Debts of the regions to the Fed. the center of 2,1 trillion rubles ...
    The budget surplus at the Cabinet is 1.7 trillion rubles .....
    Somewhere a significant financial hole has formed.
    The expediency of this operation while no intelligible explanation no one can give ... Everything is behind the acronym of verbose muddy terms and slogans.
    1. Doktor vatson Offline
      Doktor vatson 19 February 2020 19: 55
      +4
      • 4
      • 0
      Instead of investing in the real sector, money from the NWF will go to Sberbank, that is, to the speculative market, and I congratulate everyone on this .......
  7. zenion Offline
    zenion (zinovy) 19 February 2020 14: 31
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Reminded of an old Jewish joke.

    Abram walked around the market to make a gesheft. I bought a goat for nine rubles and a few minutes later sold it for seven rubles.
    - Abram, what was the gesheft, if you lost in money?
    Abram ::
    - Spit, the main thing is to have a fresh penny.
  8. Rus Offline
    Rus 19 February 2020 20: 51
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Spend on the people! Which pays taxes! Buy your own bank! Found, damn it, a miracle. Own economy))))
  9. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 20 February 2020 09: 22
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Sberbank of Russia is registered with the United States Internal Revenue Service (IRS) with the status of a financial institution that complies with the requirements of the FATCA (participating financial institution not covered by an IGA), with an individual identification number JPCJ0H.00028.ME.643. This was reported in a bank release distributed on Monday.

    Banks operating outside the United States are registered with the IRS in order to comply with the FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act), which comes into force in July this year, which provides for the transfer to the tax authorities of this country of data on foreign accounts of American taxpayers.

    Russian President Vladimir Putin on Monday signed the law “On the Peculiarities of Carrying Out Financial Transactions with Foreign Citizens and Legal Entities”, which sets out the procedure for interaction of Russian banks with foreign customers and tax authorities, as well as the procedure for transferring this information to the Russian competent authorities: Federal Tax service, Rosfinmonitoring and the Central Bank.

    30.06.2014 18:19

    https://www.banki.ru/news/lenta/?id=6840279

    Owners and management The share of the Central Bank of Russia in the authorized capital of Sberbank PJSC is 50% plus one voting share, in voting shares - 52,32%. The remaining shareholders of Sberbank are more than 8273 legal entities and individuals.

    Sberbank of Russia - Wikipedia.wikipedia.org ›wiki› Sberbank_Rossi
  10. Jack clubs Offline
    Jack clubs (Eugene) 22 February 2020 23: 18
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Can’t you just plant Sber’s owners? Together with Gref, who has been asking for a long time?

Россия выкупает Сбербанк: зачем это делается

Как и было обещано, в 2020 году наша страна «откроет закрома» и начнет вкладывать в собственную экономику. Более того, на прошлой неделе правительство России, наконец, определилось с тратами средств из накопленных резервов.


Правда, вместо всеми нами ожидаемой реализации инфраструктурных проектов, первый транш из ФНС будет направлен на выкуп у Центробанка свыше 50% акций «Сбербанка». У многих данная новость уже вызвала возмущение. Но, прежде, чем делать выводы, давайте разберемся в нюансах.

Так вышло, что Центробанк России, имеющий особый статус и лишающий коммерческие банки лицензий в случае серьезных нарушений, сам владеет 50% +1 акций крупнейшего из них. Данное «формальное противоречие» давно нужно было устранить, но решились на это только сейчас. И вот почему.

На реализацию социальных задач, накануне поставленных президентом, правительству необходимо более 1 трлн рублей. Просто выделить их из ФНС нельзя, так как по закону брать средства в резерве можно только на прибыльные проекты.

Покупка «Сбербанка» с дальнейшим переформатированием его деятельности в интересах собственной экономики, как раз таковым и является. При этом, ЦБ, получив деньги у правительства, большую часть из них направит в федеральный бюджет, откуда они и будут перенаправлены на социальные программы без нарушения законодательства.

Стоит отметить, что начало целевого использования резервных денег, вопреки запрету МВФ, не значит, что наша страна готова опустошить «копилку». Изыматься будут лишь те средства, которые превышают порог в 7% ВВП. При этом, как уже говорилось выше, направляться они будут исключительно на прибыльные проекты.

11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 18 февраля 2020 13:42
    +2
    Вот когда выкупят, тогда и радоваться будем. Радости полные штаны были, когда Северный поток-2 строили, особенно радовались, когда с Украиной газовое соглашение заключили. Радость какая-то нездоровая? Ещё НИЧЕГО не сделали, а уже радуются!?
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 18 февраля 2020 13:49
    +4
    При этом, ЦБ, получив деньги у правительства, большую часть из них направит в федеральный бюджет, откуда они и будут перенаправлены на социальные программы без нарушения законодательства.

    Позвольте поинтересоваться, а куда будет направлена меньшая часть от полученных у правительства денег? winked
  3. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 18 февраля 2020 14:25
    +3
    Абсолютно неубедительно.
  4. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 18 февраля 2020 17:55
    +8
    Ну и зачем вообще нужен такой за-кон, который запрещает прямое финансирование Государственных проектов из Государственного же бюджета? Ясно зачем. Чтобы отвалить бюджетных средств акционерам Сбера, мол, кроме как через Сбербанк ну никак нац.проекты не финансируются и всё тут. А акционеры Сбера удачно продадут актив, который становится всё менее ликвидной гирей. Ситуация очевидная: рука руку моет.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 19 февраля 2020 09:18
    +1
    То есть, если убрать бла-бла, деньги хотят обналичить, вывести из ФНС. А Сбербанк "...- с дальнейшим переформатированием ", то есть распродажей???

    Чубайс, например, писали - уже встал в очередь за деньгами, и даже успел что-то вякнуть...
    Умно придумано. И ВВП на бумажке подрастет.
  6. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 19 февраля 2020 11:47
    +5
    Три Госструктуры продают друг другу Сбербанк... Но при этом залезают и извлекают из ФНБ - деньги налогоплательщиков... Резонный вопрос - в чьих интересах финансовая операция??? Долги регионов перед фед. центром 2,1 трлн руб...
    Профицит бюджета у кабмина 1.7 трлн руб.....
    Где-то образовалась значительная финансовая дыра.
    Целесообразность данной операции пока вразумительного разъяснения никто дать не может... Все за аббревиатурой многословных мутных терминов и слоганов.
    1. Doktor Vatson Офлайн Doktor Vatson
      Doktor Vatson 19 февраля 2020 19:55
      +4
      Вместо того, чтобы вкладывать деньги в реальный сектор, деньги из ФНБ пойдут в Сбербанк, то есть на спекулятивный рынок, с чем всех и поздравляю.......
  7. zenion Офлайн zenion
    zenion (zinovy) 19 февраля 2020 14:31
    +2
    Напомнило один старый еврейский анекдот.

    Прошёлся Абрам по рынку, чтобы сделать гешефт. Купил козу за девять рублей и через несколько минут продал ее за семь рублей.
    - Абрам, в чём же был гешефт, если в деньгах ты потерял?
    Абрам::
    - Плевать, главное, чтобы была свежая копейка.
  8. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 19 февраля 2020 20:51
    +3
    Потратили бы на народ! Который платит налоги! Свой банк у себя купить! Нашли, блин, чудо. Своя экономика))))
  9. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 20 февраля 2020 09:22
    0
    Сбербанк России зарегистрирован в Налоговой службе США (IRS) в статусе финансового института, соблюдающего требования FATCA (participating financial institution not covered by an IGA), с индивидуальным идентификационным номером JPCJ0H.00028.ME.643. Об этом сообщается в релизе банка, распространенном в понедельник.

    Регистрация банков, ведущих деятельность за пределами США, в IRS осуществляется в целях соблюдения вступающего в силу с июля этого года американского закона FATCA (Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act), предусматривающего передачу налоговым органам этой страны данных о зарубежных счетах американских налогоплательщиков.

    Президент РФ Владимир Путин в понедельник подписал закон «Об особенностях осуществления финансовых операций с иностранными гражданами и юридическими лицами», в котором излагается порядок взаимодействия российских банков с иностранными клиентами и налоговыми органами, а также порядок передачи этой информации и в российские компетентные органы: Федеральную налоговую службу, Росфинмониторинг и ЦБ.

    30.06.2014 18:19

    https://www.banki.ru/news/lenta/?id=6840279

    Собственники и руководство Доля Центрального банка России в уставном капитале ПАО Сбербанк составляет 50 % плюс одна голосующая акция, в голосующих акциях - 52,32 %. Остальными акционерами «Сбербанка» являются более 8273 юридических и физических лиц.

    Сбербанк России - Википедияru.wikipedia.org › wiki › Сбербанк_Росси
  10. Jack clubs Офлайн Jack clubs
    Jack clubs (Евгений) 22 февраля 2020 23:18
    +2
    А нельзя владельцев Сбера просто посадить? Вместе с Грефом, который давно напрашивается?