Force to drive the Turks out of Syria will not work: how to solve the conflict in Idlib


The operation of government troops to liberate northern Syria from terrorists, carried out with the support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, continues. Amid success, President Bashar al-Assad promised the complete liberation of the provinces of Aleppo and Idlib from militants. However, with each next step, the risk of a direct clash between Syrians and Russians with the Turkish army increases.


The main reason for such a rapid advance of Assad’s troops is that they are opposed not by a systemic opponent, but by the so-called “barmalei”. Unfortunately, further everything will be much more complicated. Ankara gathered in Idlib, according to some sources, a group of 7 thousand military personnel with 2 thousand military units equipment. This is more than the combined Russian and American contingent in the SAR. Moreover, the Turks are doing everything in a pointed manner and not hiding to indicate the seriousness of their intentions.

The fact is that Ankara has something to lose if Damascus succeeds. Two large-scale military operations have already been undertaken so that Turkey can take control of the northern border of Syria to stop the so-called Kurdish threat. On this, President Erdogan decided not to limit himself and in fact turned Idlib and part of the neighboring province of Aleppo into a real terrorist enclave.

This Ankara killed three birds with one stone. Firstly, control over the border and the “buffer zone” from the armed groups of the Kurds. Secondly, due to these territories, it is possible to solve the problem with the millions of Syrian refugees who are Turkey itself unnecessarily. This is a minimum program. Thirdly, a de facto quasi-state not controlled by official Damascus was created in the SAR, where oppositionists dissatisfied with the Bashar al-Assad regime flocked. In the long run, Ankara could use this geopolitical trump card to change power in Syria, which was a province of the Ottoman Empire a century ago, and bring its own “pocket satraps”. And this is the maximum Turkish program.

For obvious reasons, these plans cannot be delighted in Damascus and Moscow. There are irreconcilable contradictions between the parties that can only be resolved by force. But with this the Allies may have serious problems.

In fact, the Syrians have already stopped, not having passed the last 8 kilometers to the capital Idlib. It turned out to be enough for the Turkish military to deliver a series of attacks on their positions. In order to slow down the air support of the Russian Aerospace Forces, the Turks handed out to the militants MANPADS of unknown production, with the help of which they had already shot down two Syrian helicopters. President Erdogan directly threatened to bring down "any planes" that would operate in Idlib, apparently alluding to the Russians. It can be assumed that if a decision is made, more serious anti-aircraft systems will be involved.

The situation has come to the point where it is necessary either to negotiate, or to fight seriously, with corresponding losses on both sides. Apparently, at this stage, the most rational is to reach a new agreement with Turkey on the next redistribution of the north of Syria, in which Ankara’s ambitions will significantly decrease, but its interests will be respected.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 18 February 2020 13: 57
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    If the Syrians and ours managed it after one blow, then, of course, an agreement must be concluded. Lavrov will manifest himself in all its glory, as with previous agreements. I repeat that if you came to the WAR YOURSELF, then you must fight, and not conclude any agreements. But it seems to me that OUR military is not allowed to fight there! For the war it was already a lot of all kinds of agreements.
  2. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 18 February 2020 15: 29
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    If power is only demagogy, then the author is right. And if you show that you can not threaten Russia, then everything can be decided. To begin with - close the sky completely, then block the caravan routes ....
    1. Osiris Offline
      Osiris (Osiris) 18 February 2020 18: 40
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Not everything is so simple in Syria to solve all issues exclusively by force ... and we don’t need it. It is important not to lose the initiative and gradually resolve the most pressing issues. Stone sharpens water.
    2. xilia72 Offline
      xilia72 (xantos) 19 February 2020 00: 21
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      The Russian Federation depends on Turkey directly, grew. the army in Syria is supplied through the straits. Everything is generally very complicated. There are even versions that grew. the army there at the invitation of Washington or Tel Aviv, to deal with the Barmel men with the wrong hands.
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 18 February 2020 15: 37
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Quote: kriten
    If power is only demagogy, then the author is right. And if you show that you can not threaten Russia, then everything can be decided. To begin with - close the sky completely, then block the caravan routes ....

    We lowered the Su-24 to the Turks. What now ...
  4. Sergey Antonov Offline
    Sergey Antonov (Sergey Antonov) 18 February 2020 17: 56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In time, the S-400 sold))
  5. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 18 February 2020 19: 39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    We’ll wait and see ... So far, NATO is not eager to fight on the Turkish side, and an attempt to use M-60 tanks and the best Leopard 2 in the Turkish army in Syria ended in turrets and burned crews torn off by ammunition ..
  6. 69 Offline
    69 18 February 2020 20: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    To declare Turkey an occupier, which in fact is.
    1. AICO Offline
      AICO (Vyacheslav) 19 February 2020 07: 25
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      And then a piece of the pipe can be cut out of the stream - don’t get anyone, you’ll be infected, and bombard Akkuyu with air raid !!! )
  7. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 18 February 2020 22: 36
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    There are over 3 Syrian refugees in Turkey, a couple more millions have fled to Europe through Turkey and in these conditions it’s silly to pretend that Turkey has no interests in the north of Syria! Turkey is interested in creating a controlled buffer zone in northern Syria to accommodate part of the refugees. Ignore the interests and rights (!!!) of Turkey will not work, you can moderate the appetite, but not ignore. The chain of events that led to today's situation is very complicated, and it did not make Assad a righteous person, but all his opponents as Islamists.

Силой выгнать турок из Сирии не получится: как решить конфликт в Идлибе


Операция правительственных войск по освобождению от террористов севера Сирии, проводимая при поддержке ВКС РФ, продолжается. На фоне успехов президент Башар Асад пообещал полное освобождение провинций Алеппо и Идлиб от боевиков. Однако с каждым следующим шагом увеличивается риск прямого столкновения сирийцев и россиян с турецкой армией.


Главная причина столь стремительного продвижения войск Асада состоит в том, что им противостоит не системный противник, а так называемые «бармалеи». К сожалению, дальше все будет куда сложнее. Анкара собрала в Идлибе, по некоторым данным, группировку в 7 тысяч военнослужащих при 2 тысячах единиц военной техники. Это больше, чем совокупный российский и американский контингент в САР. Причем турки все делают демонстративно и не скрываясь, чтобы обозначить серьезность своих намерений.

Дело в том, что Анкаре есть что терять в случае успеха Дамаска. Уже две масштабные военные операции были предприняты для того, чтобы Турция смогла взять под свой контроль северное приграничье Сирии для купирования так называемой курдской угрозы. На этом президент Эрдоган решил не ограничиваться и фактически превратил Идлиб и часть соседней провинции Алеппо в настоящий террористический анклав.

Этим Анкара убивала сразу трех зайцев. Во-первых, контроль над границей и «буферной зоной» от вооруженных группировок курдов. Во-вторых, за счет данных территорий возможно решить проблему с миллионами сирийских беженцев, которые самой Турции без надобности. Это программа-минимум. В-третьих, в САР де-факто создавалось не подконтрольное официальному Дамаску квазогосударство, куда стекались недовольные режимом Башара Асада оппозиционеры. В долгосрочной перспективе Анкара смогла бы использовать этот геополитический козырь для смены власти в Сирии, которая всего лишь век назад была провинцией Османской империи, и приведения собственных «карманных сатрапов». А это уже турецкая программа-максимум.

По понятным причинам, данные планы не могут вызывать восторга в Дамаске и Москве. Налицо непримиримые противоречия сторон, которые решить можно только силой. Но с этим у союзников могут возникнуть серьезные проблемы.

По сути дела, сирийцы уже остановились, так и не пройдя последние 8 километров до столицы Идлиба. Оказалось достаточно турецким военным нанести серию ударов по их позициям. Для того, чтобы притормозить воздушную поддержку ВКС РФ, турки раздали боевикам ПЗРК неизвестного производства, с помощью которых те уже сбили два сирийских вертолета. Президент Эрдоган прямо пригрозил сбивать «любые самолеты», которые будут работать в Идлибе, очевидно намекая на российские. Можно предположить, что в случае принятия решения будут задействованы уже более серьезные зенитные системы.

Ситуация подошла к той черте, когда надо или договариваться, или воевать по-серьезному с соответствующими потерями с обеих сторон. По всей видимости, на данном этапе самым рациональным будет достижение нового соглашения с Турцией об очередном переделе севера Сирии, при котором амбиции Анкары существенно уменьшатся, но и ее интересы будут соблюдены.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 18 февраля 2020 13:57
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Если сирийцы и наши обделались после одного удара, тогда, конечно, надо заключать соглашение. Лавров себя проявит во всей красе, как с предыдущими соглашениями. Я повторюсь, что если пришли на ВОЙНУ САМИ, то и надо ВОЕВАТЬ, а не соглашения всякие заключать. Но сдаётся мне, что воевать НАШИМ военным там не дают! Для войны уж больно много всяких соглашений было.
  2. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 18 февраля 2020 15:29
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Если сила - это только демагогия, то автор прав. А если показать, что нельзя угрожать России, то все можно решить. Для начала - закрыть полностью небо, потом перекрывать караванные пути....
    1. Osiris Офлайн
      Osiris (Osiris) 18 февраля 2020 18:40
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Не все так просто в Сирии, чтоб решать все вопросы исключительно силой... да и ни к чему нам это. Важно не потерять инициативу и постепенно решать наиболее острые вопросы. Камень вода точит.
    2. xilia72 Офлайн
      xilia72 (xantos) 19 февраля 2020 00:21
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      РФ зависит от Турции напрямую, рос. армия в Сирии снабжается через проливы. Всё вообще очень сложно. Есть даже версии, что рос. армия там по приглашению Вашингтона или Тель-Авива, чтобы разобраться с бармалеями чужими руками.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 18 февраля 2020 15:37
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: kriten
    Если сила - это только демагогия, то автор прав. А если показать, что нельзя угрожать России, то все можно решить. Для начала - закрыть полностью небо, потом перекрывать караванные пути....

    Мы спустили туркам Су-24. Чего теперь уж...
  4. Сергей Антонов (Сергей Антонов) 18 февраля 2020 17:56
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вовремя С-400 продали))
  5. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 18 февраля 2020 19:39
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Поживем, увидим... Пока что НАТО не горит желанием воевать на стороне Турции, а попытка применить в Сирии модернизированные в Израиле танки М-60 и лучшие в турецкой армии Леопард-2 окончились оторванными взрывом боезапаса башнями и сгоревшими экипажами..
  6. 69П Офлайн
    69П 18 февраля 2020 20:18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Объявить Турцию оккупантом, что по факту имеется.
    1. AICO Офлайн
      AICO (Вячеслав) 19 февраля 2020 07:25
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      И тогда из потока можно вырезать кусок трубы - не доставайся же ты никому, зараза, а Аккую разбомбить воздушным налётом!!! )
  7. AlexZN Онлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 18 февраля 2020 22:36
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    В Турции находится свыше 3 500 000 сирийских беженцев, еще пара миллионов сбежали в Европу через Турцию и в этих условиях делать вид, что Турция не имеет интересов на севере Сирии - глупо! Турция заинтересована в создании подконтрольной буферной зоны на севере Сирии для размещения части беженцев. Игнорировать интересы и права (!!!) Турции не получится, можно поумерить аппетит, но не игнорировать. Цепочка событий, приведших к сегодняшней ситуации, очень сложная, и она не сделала Асада праведником, а всех его противников исламистами.