Russian Aerospace Forces helped repel militant counterattack in Idlib


On February 20, 2020, “barmalei” -jihadists, “moderate” terrorists and pro-Turkish “opposition” Wahhabis, with the support of the Turkish army, launched a counterattack in the Syrian province of Idlib near the city of Nairab. This was the response of Ankara and the alliance of regrouped militants to the large-scale offensive of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA), lasting a month, as a result of which significant territories of the provinces of Idlib and Aleppo were liberated.


Initially, the militants experienced some tactical success, they reported a breakthrough in the defense of government forces, the destruction of two Syrian tanks and the capture of the same amount. Turkish artillery provided active fire support to the attacking militants. But tired for a month of continuous fighting of an offensive nature, the SAA units were able to stop the advance of the occupying invaders. And after the Syrian Air Force and Russian Aerospace Forces appeared in the sky, the militant offensive drowned. The Turkish authorities have already expressed their indignation at the fact that the "regime" is actively resisting "democracy."

From the Center for the Reconciliation of the Belligerents (CPVS) in Syria, it has already been confirmed that the Su-24 bombers of the Russian Air Force attacked the militants. The destruction of one tank, six infantry fighting vehicles and five pickups of militants is reported. In addition, the CPVS called on Turkey to stop supporting the militants. In turn, the Ministry of National Defense of Turkey disseminated information about the death of two of its troops.


It should be added that the Russian drone managed to remove, like Turkish artillerymen, support the militants' offensive in the Idlib "de-escalation" zone. By the way, recently the President of Syria Bashar al-Assad He pledgedthat the SAA will completely cleanse the militants of the provinces of Idlib and Aleppo, despite external pressure.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 21 February 2020 10: 24
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Prediction of Paisiy Svyatogorts “There will be a war between Turkey and Russia. At first it will seem to the Turks that they are winning, but this will be a disaster for them. The Russians will triumph and take Constantinople. ” I thought maybe in the distant future there will be a kind of war with the Turks, we have clearly so far. And they saved Erdogan from a coup, carried out a gas pipeline, built a nuclear power plant, and installed the S-400 complex. Putin, it seems, was mistaken, put on the wrong horse. Erdogan has cockroaches in his head. It seems that the matter is going to war.
    1. xilia72 Offline
      xilia72 (xantos) 22 February 2020 21: 04
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      If this is not just a double game, then Putin is no politician, since establishing relations with Turkey is a mistake in itself.
  2. But it would be nice to bomb a Turk!

ВКС РФ помогли отбить контрнаступление боевиков в Идлибе


20 февраля 2020 года «бармалеи»-джихадисты, «умеренные» террористы и протурецкие «оппозиционеры»-ваххабиты при поддержке турецкой армии нанесли контрудар в сирийской провинции Идлиб под городом Найраб. Это был ответ Анкары и альянса перегруппировавшихся боевиков на широкомасштабное наступление Сирийской арабской армии (САА), длившееся месяц, в результате которого были освобождены значительные территории провинций Идлиб и Алеппо.


Первоначально боевикам сопутствовал некоторый тактический успех, они рапортовали о прорыве обороны правительственных войск, подбитии двух сирийских танков и захвате еще такого же количества. Турецкая артиллерия оказывала атакующим боевикам активную огневую поддержку. Но уставшие за месяц непрерывных боев наступательного характера, подразделения САА сумели остановить продвижение оккупантов-захватчиков. А после того, как в небе появились ВВС Сирии и ВКС России, наступление боевиков захлебнулось. Власти Турции уже выразили свое негодование по поводу того, что «режим» активно сопротивляется «демократии».

Из Центра по примирению враждующих сторон (ЦПВС) в Сирии уже подтвердили, что бомбардировщики Су-24 ВКС России нанесли удар по боевикам. Сообщается об уничтожении одного танка, шести БМП и пяти пикапов боевиков. Кроме того, ЦПВС призвал Турцию прекратить оказание поддержки боевикам. В свою очередь, Министерство национальной обороны Турции распространило информацию о гибели двух своих военнослужащих.


Нужно добавить, что российскому беспилотнику удалось снять, как турецкие артиллеристы, поддерживают наступление боевиков в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации». К слову, недавно президент Сирии Башар Асад пообещал, что САА полностью очистит от боевиков провинции Идлиб и Алеппо, несмотря на внешнее давление.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 21 февраля 2020 10:24
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Предсказание Паисия Святогорца «Будет война между Турцией и Россией. Сначала туркам будет казаться, что они побеждают, но это станет для них катастрофой. Русские одержат победу и возьмут Константинополь». Думал, может, в далеком будущем будет война вроде как с турками у нас четко пока. И от государственного переворота спасли Эрдогана, газопровод провели, атомную станцию строим, комплекс С- 400 поставили. Путин, похоже, ошибся, не на ту лошадь поставил. У Эрдогана тараканы в голове. Похоже, дело идет к войне.
    1. xilia72 Офлайн
      xilia72 (xantos) 22 февраля 2020 21:04
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Если это только не двойная игра, то Путин никакой политик, так как налаживание отношений с Турцией - само по себе ошибка.
  2. А хорошо бы турку пробомбить!