The story of the Soviet heroes who prevented a nuclear disaster

1950 marked the beginning of the Korean War. In the battle for supremacy over the peninsula, the South Republic of Korea, supported by the countries of the West, and the DPRK, for which China and the USSR joined, clashed.


At the very beginning of the confrontation, American aviation had an undeniable advantage in the sky. DPRK piston planes could not compete with the jet F-80s, and the Flying Fortresses B-29 bombed the territory of the northerners with impunity.

At the same time, the US command pursued much more sinister goals. Former allies of the anti-Hitler coalition planned to deliver a nuclear strike against the USSR, and participation in the Korean War was a kind of rehearsal.

Perhaps this would have happened if the Soviet volunteers had not entered into an uncompromising battle. The jet MiG-15 and the skill of our pilots completely leveled the superiority of the United States. The latest F-86A Saber hastily put into operation did not help the Americans either.

On April 12, 1951, the Yankees were called Black Thursday. On this day, in less than 10 minutes of air battles, our pilots managed to destroy 14 American aircraft, including 10 “invulnerable” B-29s. However, the troubles of the overseas aggressor did not end there. Soon, it was Black Tuesday, where the US Air Force lost another 12 Fortresses and 4 Sabers.

Among the Soviet volunteers was pilot Sergei Kramarenko, who personally shot down 13 American planes (2 more were not counted) and defeated the American ace Glen Eaglestone in an air duel. For his exploits, he was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. This year, Sergey Makarovich will turn 96 years old. He lives in Moscow.

As for the Korean War, it never ended with the unification of the peninsula. However, thanks to the feat of Soviet heroes, the Americans forever parted with the idea of ​​a massive nuclear strike on our country. Today in the USA they try not to recall those events. But we must remember.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 February 2020 20: 17
    0
    Wow, everywhere you look, reptiles everywhere "planned to deliver a nuclear strike against the USSR!"

    There was a meat grinder, waves of embittered soldiers back and forth, the planes were falling, and Yusa was planning everything and was planning exactly in the USSR, although Korea borders on China ...

История о советских героях, предотвративших ядерную катастрофу

1950 год ознаменовался началом Корейской войны. В битве за господство над полуостровом сошлись Южная Республика Корея, поддерживаемая странами Запада, и КНДР, за которую вступились Китай и СССР.

В самом начале противостояния неоспоримое преимущество в небе имела американская авиация. Поршневые самолеты КНДР не могли тягаться с реактивными F-80, а «Летающие крепости» B-29 и вовсе безнаказанно бомбили территорию северян.

При этом, командование США преследовало куда более зловещие цели. Бывшие союзники по антигитлеровской коалиции планировали нанести ядерный удар по СССР, а участие в Корейской войне было своеобразной репетицией.



Возможно, так бы и случилось, если бы в бескомпромиссную схватку не вступили советские добровольцы. Реактивные МиГ-15 и мастерство наших летчиков полностью нивелировали превосходство США. Не помогли американцам и спешно введенные в эксплуатацию новейшие F-86A Sabre.

12 апреля 1951 года «янки» назвали «черным четвергом». В этот день, менее чем за 10 минут воздушных баталий, нашим летчикам удалось уничтожить 14 американских самолетов, в том числе 10 «неуязвимых» B-29. Однако на этом беды заокеанского агрессора не закончились. В скором времени наступил «черный вторник», где ВВС США потеряли еще 12 «Крепостей» и 4 «Сейбра».

Среди советских добровольцев был летчик Сергей Крамаренко, лично сбивший 13 американских самолетов (еще 2 не засчитали) и победивший в воздушной дуэли американского аса Глена Иглстона. За свои подвиги он был удостоен звания Героя Советского Союза. В этом году Сергею Макаровичу исполнится 96 лет. Он живет в Москве.

Что касается Корейской войны, она так и не завершилась объединением полуострова. Однако, благодаря подвигу советских героев, американцы навсегда расстались с идеей массированного ядерного удара по нашей стране. Сегодня в США стараются не вспоминать о тех событиях. Но мы обязаны помнить.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 февраля 2020 20:17
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Ух, куда ни глянь, везде гады "планировали нанести ядерный удар по СССР!"

    Там мясорубка была, волны озлобленных солдат то туда, то сюда, самолеты валятся, а Юса все планируют и планируют именно по СССР, хотя Корея граничит с Китаем...