The scramble for Motor Sich: Is the US gaining the upper hand over China?


Judging by the information leaked to the press, in the battle between the US and China around the “carcass” of Motor Sich, the Americans still prevail. For the new Kiev administration, making friends with President Trump was more important than getting $ 250 million from Beijing to develop the enterprise. But will Washington succeed in holding back the development of China's aircraft industry in this way, and who will ultimately be the main loser?


China is rapidly tearing into a closed club of powers that have a full cycle of aircraft production, up to the largest. Some Chinese air brands are already well-known abroad, for example, COMAC, working together with Russia on the CR929 wide-body airliner, as well as representing direct competitors Boeing and Airbus in key market segments. But there are a dozen more similar companies in China.

So, Chengdu started with licensed copies, and now produces the fifth generation fighter Chengdu J-20. Changhe is one of the leading helicopter manufacturers in the country. Yuneec deals with drones and light aircraft. The relatively young company Guizhou produces fighters, for example, Guizhou JL-9, as well as aircraft engines, training aircraft and drones. Harbin specializes in the licensed assembly of foreign aircraft and helicopters, for example, copies of the Embraer Legacy 600 and Eurocopter AS365 Dauphin. Hongdu makes training aircraft for military pilots of the PRC Air Force. Shaanxi company noted in the “unlicensed copying” of Antonov Design Bureau products. Shenyang, whose J-11B fighter is suspiciously similar to the Russian Su-27, also sins the same. Xi'an produces transport aircraft and fighters for the Chinese army.

This is a very brief review, with the aim of showing that in the Middle Kingdom they take their military and civilian aircraft industry very seriously. This is also confirmed by the Ukrainian expert Sergey Morozov, who moved to China after ten years at the Antonov Antonovich Technical University. Antonova, where she now works in COMAC:

Today, China is solving a strategic problem, the task of ensuring the transportation of a huge number of people in a short period of time. This is called civil aviation. Therefore, in my opinion, such a strategic task that the government has formulated is very promising. Firstly, it creates comfort for the population, and secondly, it opens up many jobs. One designer creates 17 additional jobs.


To this end, Beijing has consistently pumped out all possible resources over the past decades: it buys technical documentation, or simply engaged in its "black copy", lures specialists, invests huge amounts of money in training their own aircraft manufacturers. Buying a controlling stake in Motor Sich would be a real breakthrough for China. The unique Soviet enterprise is competent in the production of a wide range of aircraft engines for airplanes and helicopters, for civil and military purposes.

The US came to its senses and tried to stop this progress, but it was too late. With a purely political “run over” to Kiev, they set up obstacles for Skyrizon Aircraft and Xinwei Group to buy a controlling stake in Motor Sich. Information came from the American media that the Ukrainian Antimonopoly Committee would not approve this deal, and the enterprise would go to the American company in order not to get to China.

It seems that Washington is replaying Beijing, but this is not entirely true. The maximum program for China was as follows: buy “Motor Sich” and get the right to legally produce on its territory under this brand all its nomenclature. Now, this window of opportunity seems to be closing. But this will not stop the PRC process. If you call a spade a spade, then the Chinese already have everything they need: documentation purchased or “copied”, specialists overbought and own, as well as many years of experience in shameless borrowing. All of them will eventually do as they need.

Only Russia and Ukraine look like the real losers in the battle between the PRC and the USA for Motor Sich. The first was left without a supplier of aircraft engines, which created a lot of problems that have to be solved frantically, the second - without a guaranteed market for its products. It is possible that the new owner from the United States simply closes the bench through the "optimization", sending the equipment for scrap, so that it is definitely no one got it.

An approximately the same sad fate awaits Antonov, in respect of whom the Zelensky administration conceived his move from Kiev, where it occupies a lot of expensive metropolitan land, to the region, into a clean field. Whether the famous Soviet aircraft manufacturer will survive such a “move” is a big question.
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 22 February 2020 11: 57
    -1
    Stalin built a full cycle of a nuclear bomb in 5 years !! Putin can't even build aircraft engines! When I express clear dissatisfaction with Putin, fans tell me: "You want it to be like in the 90s under Yeltsin."
    And why is Putin compared to EBN and the 90s? But because comparing it is NOT with ANYTHING and NOT WITH ANYONE !!!!!
    1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline Oyo Sarkazmi
      Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 22 February 2020 19: 59
      0
      Quote: steel maker
      And why is Putin compared to EBN and the 90s?

      Because as Comrade Stalin had no problems with money. He printed money for the atomic bomb - everyone left for the atomic bomb.
      And give you 15 billion to create an aircraft engine plant. What will you do? That's right, like a true Papuan, you will first run to the nearest pub. Having sobered up and counting pennies, you will buy five geldings, yourself, your wife, children, mistresses. Then provide everyone with housing. Then you will run to the most expensive restaurant in the world. Sobering up, you will think that it is necessary to get down to business. Having counted a pittance, you wave your hand - nafig fuss, I already have everything ...
  2. Dmitry S. Offline Dmitry S.
    Dmitry S. (Dmitry Sanin) 22 February 2020 12: 47
    -2
    It is a question or a statement?
  3. yuratanja1950 Offline yuratanja1950
    yuratanja1950 (Yuri) 22 February 2020 18: 09
    +4
    If you call a spade a spade, then the Chinese already have everything they need: documentation purchased or "copied", and specialists overbought and own, as well as many years of experience in shameless borrowing. All of them will eventually do as they need ....

    That's what, to put it mildly, causes annoyance ... For so many years, Russian officials have been unable to drag documentation of competent people to Russia, knowing that both Antonov’s child and Motor Sich will either go to competitors or simply be destroyed in spite of the same Russia and for the benefit of Western firms ...
    Here it is already possible to specifically ask a question to both the president and the prime minister of the Russian Federation - WHY ???

    PS This is another question sooooo softly asked ...
  4. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 February 2020 07: 46
    +1
    Quote: Oyo Sarkazmi
    Quote: steel maker
    And why is Putin compared to EBN and the 90s?

    Because as Comrade Stalin had no problems with money. He printed money for the atomic bomb - everyone left for the atomic bomb.
    And give you 15 billion to create an aircraft engine plant. What will you do? That's right, like a true Papuan, you will first run to the nearest pub. Having sobered up and counting pennies, you will buy five geldings, yourself, your wife, children, mistresses. Then provide everyone with housing. Then you will run to the most expensive restaurant in the world. Sobering up, you will think that it is necessary to get down to business. Having counted a pittance, you wave your hand - nafig fuss, I already have everything ...

    Did you describe the everyday life of our "top managers" so colorfully?
  5. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 25 February 2020 06: 12
    +1
    With the Chinese there is at least a ghostly hope for joint work, and with the American "investors" one can not even guess that sooner rather than later the enterprise will merge. The maximum is to leave the repair and maintenance of American engines ... 1,5 units in a five-year period.

Схватка за «Мотор-Сич»: США одерживают верх над Китаем?


Судя по просочившейся в прессу информации, в схватке между США и Китаем вокруг «тушки» «Мотор-Сич» верх одерживают все же американцы. Для новой киевской администрации подружиться с президентом Трампом оказалось важнее, чем получить 250 миллионов долларов от Пекина в развитие предприятия. Но удастся ли таким образом Вашингтону сдержать развитие авиастроительной отрасли Поднебесной, и кто в итоге окажется главным проигравшим?

Китай стремительно рвется в закрытый клуб держав, имеющих полный цикл производства самолетов, вплоть до самых больших. Некоторые китайские авиабренды уже на слуху за рубежом, например, COMAC, работающий совместно с Россией над широкофюзеляжным лайнером CR929, а также представивший прямых конкурентов «Боинг» и «Аэрбас» в ключевых рыночных сегментах. Но подобных компаний в КНР можно назвать еще с десяток.



Так, Chengdu начинала с лицензионных копий, а теперь производит истребитель пятого поколения Chengdu J-20. Changhe является одним из ведущих производителей вертолетов в стране. Yuneec занимается дронами и легкими электросамолетами. Относительно молодая компания Guizhou производит истребители, например, Guizhou JL-9, а также авиадвигатели, учебные самолеты и дроны. Harbin специализируется на лицензионной сборке иностранных самолетов и вертолетов, например, копии Embraer Legacy 600 и Eurocopter AS365 Dauphin. Hongdu делает для военных летчиков ВВС КНР учебные самолеты. Компания Shaanxi отметилась в «нелицензионном копировании» продукции КБ Антонова. Тем же грешит и Shenyang, чей истребитель J-11B подозрительно похож на российский Су-27. Xi’an производит транспортные самолеты и истребители для китайской армии.

Это очень краткий обзор, имеющий целью показать, что в Поднебесной очень серьезно относятся к развитию своего военного и гражданского авиастроения. Это же подтверждает украинский эксперт Сергей Морозов, перебравшийся в КНР после десяти лет в АНТК им. Антонова, где теперь работает в COMAC:

Сегодня в Китае решается стратегическая задача, задача обеспечения перевозки огромного количества людей за малый период времени. Это называется гражданская авиация. Поэтому, на мой взгляд, такая стратегическая задача, которую сформулировало правительство, очень перспективна. Во-первых, она создает комфорт для населения, во-вторых, она открывает много рабочих мест. Один конструктор создает 17 дополнительных рабочих мест.


С этой целью Пекин последовательно в течение последних десятилетий выкачивает все возможные ресурсы: покупает техническую документацию или просто занимается ее «черным копированием», переманивает специалистов, вкладывает огромные средства в обучение собственных авиастроителей. Покупка контрольного пакета акций «Мотор Сич» была бы для Китая настоящим прорывом. Уникальное советское предприятие обладает компетенцией в производстве широкой линейки авиационных двигателей для самолетов и вертолетов, гражданского и военного назначения.

США опомнились и попытались остановить этот прогресс, но уже поздновато. Чисто политическим «наездом» на Киев они поставили препоны для покупки компаниями Skyrizon Aircraft и Xinwei Group контрольного пакета акций «Мотор Сич». Из американских СМИ пришла информация, что украинский Антимонопольный комитет не одобрит эту сделку, а предприятие уйдет к американской компании, чтобы не достаться КНР.

Вроде бы Вашингтон переигрывает Пекин, но это не совсем так. Программа-максимум для Китая звучала следующим образом: купить «Мотор Сич» и получить право легально производить на своей территории под этим брендом всю его номенклатуру. Теперь это окно возможностей, судя по всему, закрывается. Но этим процесс КНР уже остановлен не будет. Если называть вещи своими именами, то все необходимое у китайцев уже есть: и документация, купленная или «скопированная», и специалисты, перекупленные и собственные, а также многолетний опыт беззастенчивого заимствования. Все они в итоге сделают, как им надо.

Настоящими проигравшими в схватке КНР и США за «Мотор Сич» выглядят только Россия и Украина. Первая осталась без поставщика авиадвигателей, что создало массу проблем, которые приходится судорожно решать, вторая – без гарантированного рынка сбыта своей продукции. Вполне возможно, что новый собственник из США просто прикроет лавочку через «оптимизацию», отправив оборудование на металлолом, чтобы оно уже точно никому не досталось.

Примерна та же печальная судьба ждет и «Антонова», в отношении которого администрация Зеленского задумала его переезд из Киева, где оно занимает много дорогой столичной земли, в область, в чистое поле. Переживет ли знаменитый советский авиапроизводитель такой «переезд», большой вопрос.
Использованы фотографии: VoidWanderer/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 22 февраля 2020 11:57
    -1
    • 5
    • 6
    Сталин за 5 лет построил полный цикл ядерной бомбы!! Путин даже авиадвигатели построить не может! Когда я выражаю явное недовольство Путиным, фанаты мне говорят: "Хочешь, чтобы было, как в 90-х при Ельцине."
    А почему Путина сравнивают с ЕБН и 90-ми? А потому, что его сравнивать больше НЕ С ЧЕМ и НЕ С КЕМ!!!!!
    1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн
      Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 22 февраля 2020 19:59
      0
      • 3
      • 3
      Цитата: сталевар
      А почему Путина сравнивают с ЕБН и 90-ми?

      Потому как у тов. Сталина не было проблем с деньгами. Напечатал денег на атомную бомбу - все ушли на атомную бомбу.
      А вот тебе дай 15 млрд на создание авиадвигательного завода. Что ты будешь делать? Правильно, как истинный папуас, наперво побежишь в ближайшую пивнушку. Протрезвев и пересчитав гроши, купишь пяток меринов, себе, жене, детям, любовницам. Потом обеспечишь всех жильём. Потом побежишь в самый дорогой ресторан мира. Протрезвев, подумаешь, что надо заняться делом. Пересчитав гроши, махнёшь рукой - нафиг суетиться, у меня и так всё есть...
  2. Дмитрий С. Офлайн
    Дмитрий С. (Дмитрий Санин) 22 февраля 2020 12:47
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Это вопрос или утверждение?
  3. yuratanja1950 Офлайн
    yuratanja1950 (Юрий) 22 февраля 2020 18:09
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Если называть вещи своими именами, то все необходимое у китайцев уже есть: и документация, купленная или «скопированная», и специалисты, перекупленные и собственные, а также многолетний опыт беззастенчивого заимствования. Все они в итоге сделают, как им надо....

    Вот что и, мягко говоря, вызывает досаду... За столько лет российским чиновникам не суметь перетащить документацию, компетентных людей в Россию, зная, что как Антоновское дитя, так и Мотор Сич или уйдёт к конкурентам, или попросту будет уничтожено назло той же России и во благо западным фирмам...
    Здесь уже можно конкретно вопрос задать, как президенту, так и премьер-министру РФ - ПОЧЕМУ???

    P.S. Это еще вопрос оооочень в мягкой форме задан...
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 февраля 2020 07:46
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: Оё Сарказми
    Цитата: сталевар
    А почему Путина сравнивают с ЕБН и 90-ми?

    Потому как у тов. Сталина не было проблем с деньгами. Напечатал денег на атомную бомбу - все ушли на атомную бомбу.
    А вот тебе дай 15 млрд на создание авиадвигательного завода. Что ты будешь делать? Правильно, как истинный папуас, наперво побежишь в ближайшую пивнушку. Протрезвев и пересчитав гроши, купишь пяток меринов, себе, жене, детям, любовницам. Потом обеспечишь всех жильём. Потом побежишь в самый дорогой ресторан мира. Протрезвев, подумаешь, что надо заняться делом. Пересчитав гроши, махнёшь рукой - нафиг суетиться, у меня и так всё есть...

    Это вы быт наших "топ-менеджеров" так красочно описали?
  5. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 25 февраля 2020 06:12
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    С китайцами хотя бы призрачная надежда на совместную работу, а с американскими "инвесторами" можно даже не гадать, что скорее рано, чем поздно сольют предприятие. Максимум - оставят ремонт и обслуживание американских двигателей... 1,5 штуки в пятилетку.