Boeing has recognized the use of Russian components for the ship Starliner


The US giant Boeing Corporation has been developing (by order of NASA, NASA) its partially reusable manned transport spacecraft (TPK) Boeing CST-100 Starliner (Crew Space Transportation) since 2014. And it turned out that the Americans, it turns out, use the Russian power converter in the aforementioned PTKK.


It should be noted that the international community was informed about this by the American corporation itself. Moreover, on February 21, 2020, the head of Roscosmos state corporation Dmitry Rogozin said that he himself was surprised to learn about this unit, manufactured by a private Russian company in Voronezh by order of the Americans.

Starliner uses a power conversion unit supplied by Orbita CJSC in Voronezh ... It allows Starliner to receive power from the ISS when it is docked to it

- Explains the space division of Boeing in its Twitter account.

From the space division of the corporation, it was clarified that the indicated converter has been used on the ISS for 20 years. The Americans chose him because of reliability. True, the developers had to reduce its mass for operation on Starliner.

It should be recalled that the first Starliner unmanned flight, recognized as partially successful, took place in December 2019. Then, for technical reasons, the docking with the ISS was canceled. After that, in January 2020, Boeing reported that NASA was analyzing the feasibility of a re-unmanned Starliner flight, for which $ 410 million was already pledged. Moreover, the mission itself (with crew or in unmanned execution) should take place in the first quarter of 2020. That is, NASA is now assessing the risks of whether it is worth making an unmanned flight or you can immediately try to send the crew to the ISS.

It should be added that in addition to Boeing Corporation, SpaceX, which has its own Crew Dragon, is also developing a reusable manned transport system. In March 2019, Crew Dragon made the first test unmanned flight on the ISS. So there is a high probability that after the next unmanned or manned flight, both PTKK (Crew Dragon and Starliner) will be certified by NASA. After that, by the end of 2020 - the beginning of 2021, the Americans will no longer be dependent on Russia in the matter of delivering astronauts to the ISS, since they will immediately have two of their PTKK competing with each other.
  • Photos used: NASA and Boeing / wikimedia.org
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 22 February 2020 12: 40
    +2
    In principle, nothing particularly remarkable and beyond the ordinary, except that the phrase smiled.

    Moreover, on February 21, 2020, the head of Roscosmos state corporation Dmitry Rogozin said that he himself was surprised to learn about this unit, manufactured by a private Russian company in Voronezh by order of the Americans.

    Since Dmitry Olegovich now knows everything, maybe that way the company will also make components easier for our space industry? smile
    1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
      Observer2014 22 February 2020 13: 41
      +1
      In principle, nothing particularly remarkable and beyond the ordinary, except that the phrase smiled.

      Moreover, on February 21, 2020, the head of Roscosmos state corporation Dmitry Rogozin said that he himself was surprised to learn about this unit, manufactured by a private Russian company in Voronezh by order of the Americans.

      Since Dmitry Olegovich now knows everything, maybe that way the company will also make components easier for our space industry?

      In fact, this company has been specializing in this area for 70 years. And naturally, our spacecraft are also equipped from this enterprise. It is strange that Rogozin is not aware of this. It probably needs to deal with the industry more often entrusted to him. And not every bullshit to design in the form of different skyscrapers. Opened their site. I looked at the vacancies.
      PS no With such a salary, we can’t jump into the last modernization car.
      1. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) 22 February 2020 16: 01
        +1
        In fact, this company has been specializing in this area for 70 years. And naturally, our spacecraft are also equipped from this enterprise. It is strange that Rogozin is not aware of this.

        C'mon, don't exaggerate. no Apparently, the news for Rogozin was information about the company's cooperation with the Americans. True, two questions follow from this:
        1. It turns out that the cooperation of companies with the United States is not monitored at all? Even with the prospect of sanctions restrictions? Well, at least from the calculation of possible responses, you never know what they will introduce tomorrow. True, I admit that completely different people are doing this.
        2. CJSC "Orbit" at the request (demand) of the American customer has reduced the weight of the device. The product has been used on the ISS for 20 years. Did Russian customers put forward similar demands? If not, why? You can, of course, be ironic about this and present the answer of Roscosmos - But what, could that be? belay Surely, this is not so, and experts could clearly answer this question.
        As for Dmitry Olegovich, oratory is not his horse, after such speeches, questions only increase.

        It probably needs to be engaged in the industry, often entrusted to it. And not every bullshit to design in the form of different skyscrapers.

        I doubt that he himself designs skyscrapers.

        Opened their site. I looked at the vacancies. With such a salary, we can’t jump into the last modernization car.

        Offers to increase salaries are very popular and are usually met with understanding and enthusiasm. good Everyone is sure that they are not paid extra and for their work the payment should be much higher. If you raise your salary by 2 times right now, it will take 2-3 months, well, half a year, and you will not see absolutely any difference. Everyone will be just as dissatisfied with their salaries. I am not saying that salaries are large, but this alone cannot solve the problem.
        As for the modernization itself, I’m not sure that everything is so bad, at least in the space industry. Now the Americans are launching a new generation of ships. Others are not visible in the future, now there is something to be guided to in order to create better samples.
        1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
          Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 22 February 2020 22: 31
          +1
          You are all well done !!! But this is Rogozin !!!! You have to understand ...
          And the ISS for 20 years with the converter .... This is how sometimes you learn something new .....
          1. 123 Online 123
            123 (123) 22 February 2020 22: 59
            +1
            You are all well done !!! But this is Rogozin !!!! You need to understand ... And the ISS for 20 years with the converter .... That's how sometimes you find out something new .....

            We are trying. laughing Rogozin, of course, is still a speaker, maybe in the rhetoric of the late Chernomyrdin he will surpass. recourse
            And as for the converter .... it is quite possible that it was sent to space for 20 years, it flies, and it works, it works, it works .... and who knows how long it will work. fellow Maybe that's why the Americans liked it?
            I would like to listen to experts ....
          2. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
            Observer2014 23 February 2020 17: 33
            -1
            Quote: Sergey Latyshev
            You are all well done !!! But this is Rogozin !!!! You have to understand ...
            And the ISS for 20 years with the converter .... This is how sometimes you learn something new .....

            laughing drinks
  2. The comment was deleted.

Boeing признал использование российских комплектующих для корабля Starliner


Американская гигантская корпорация Boeing разрабатывает (по заказу НАСА, NASA) свой частично многоразовый пилотируемый транспортный космический корабль (ТПКК) Boeing CST-100 Starliner (Crew Space Transportation) с 2014 года. И вот выяснилось, что американцы, оказывается, используют российский преобразователь питания в упомянутом ПТКК.


Нужно отметить, что международная общественность была проинформирована об этом самой американской корпорацией. Более того, 21 февраля 2020 года глава госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил, что сам с удивлением узнал об этом агрегате, изготавливаемом частной российской компанией в Воронеже по заказу американцев.

Starliner использует блок преобразования питания, поставляемый ЗАО «Орбита» в Воронеже... Он позволяет Starliner получать электропитание с МКС, когда он пристыкован к ней

- поясняет космическое подразделение Boeing в своем Twitter-аккаунте.

Из космического подразделения корпорации уточнили, что указанный преобразователь применяется на МКС уже 20 лет. Американцы его выбрали из-за надежности. Правда, разработчикам пришлось уменьшить его массу для эксплуатации на Starliner.

Нужно напомнить, что первый беспилотный полет Starliner, признанный частично успешным, состоялся в декабре 2019 года. Тогда, по техническим причинам, стыковка с МКС была отменена. После этого, в январе 2020 года из Boeing сообщили, что НАСА анализирует целесообразность повторного беспилотного полета Starliner, на что уже заложено $410 млн. При этом сама миссия (с экипажем или в беспилотном исполнении) должна состояться уже в первом квартале 2020 года. То есть в НАСА сейчас оценивают риски, стоит ли совершать беспилотный полет или можно сразу попытаться отправить на МКС экипаж.

Нужно добавить, что кроме корпорации Boeing, разработкой многоразовой пилотируемой транспортной системой занимается компания SpaceX, у которой есть свой Crew Dragon. В марте 2019 года Crew Dragon совершил первый испытательный беспилотный полет на МКС. Так что есть высокая вероятность, что после очередного беспилотного или пилотируемого полета, оба ПТКК (Crew Dragon и Starliner) будут сертифицированы НАСА. После этого, к концу 2020 года - началу 2021 года, американцы уже не будут зависеть от России в вопросе доставки астронавтов на МКС, поскольку у них появится сразу два своих ПТКК, конкурирующих между собой.
Использованы фотографии: NASA and Boeing/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 22 февраля 2020 12:40
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    В принципе, ничего особо примечательного и выходящего за рамки обыденного, разве что фраза улыбнула.

    Более того, 21 февраля 2020 года глава госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил, что сам с удивлением узнал об этом агрегате, изготавливаемом частной российской компанией в Воронеже по заказу американцев.

    Раз Дмитрий Олегович теперь все знает, может этак компания и для нашей космической отрасли комплектующие будет полегче делать? smile
    1. Наблюдатель2014 22 февраля 2020 13:41
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      В принципе ничего особо примечательного и выходящего за рамки обыденного, разве что фраза улыбнула.

      Более того, 21 февраля 2020 года глава госкорпорации «Роскосмос» Дмитрий Рогозин сообщил, что сам с удивлением узнал об этом агрегате, изготавливаемом частной российской компанией в Воронеже по заказу американцев.

      Раз Дмитрий Олегович теперь все знает, может этак компания и для нашей космической отрасли комплектующие будет полегче делать?

      Вообще-то, это предприятие и специализируется 70 лет уже по этой тематике. И естественно, наши космические аппараты тоже комплектуются из этого предприятия. Странно, что Рогозин об этом не в курсе. Оно, наверное, нужно отраслью заниматься чаще вверенной ему. А не всякую туфту проектировать в виде небоскрёбов разных. Открыл их сайт. Посмотрел вакансии.
      P.S. no С такой зарплатой нам в последний вагон модернизации не запрыгнуть.
      1. 123 Онлайн
        123 (123) 22 февраля 2020 16:01
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Вообще-то, это предприятие и специализируется 70 лет уже по этой тематике. И естественно, наши космические аппараты тоже комплектуются из этого предприятия. Странно, что Рогозин об этом не в курсе.

        Да ладно, не преувеличивайте. no Судя по всему, новостью для Рогозина стала информация о сотрудничестве компании с американцами. Правда, отсюда вытекают два вопроса:
        1. Получается, что сотрудничество компаний с США вообще не отслеживается? Даже с учетом перспективы санкционных ограничений? Ну хотя бы из расчета возможных ответных мер, мало ли что они завтра введут. Правда, допускаю, что этим занимаются совсем другие люди.
        2. ЗАО «Орбита» по просьбе (требованию) американского заказчика уменьшило массу прибора. Изделие в течение 20 лет используется на МКС. Российские заказчики выдвигали подобные требования? Если нет, то почему? Можно, конечно, иронизировать по данному поводу и представить ответ Роскосмоса - А что, так можно было? belay Наверняка, это не так, и специалисты могли бы внятно ответить на данный вопрос.
        Что касается Дмитрия Олеговича, ораторское искусство - не его конек, после таких выступлений вопросов только прибавляется.

        Оно, наверное, нужно отраслью заниматься, чаще вверенной ему. А не всякую туфту проектировать в виде небоскрёбов разных .

        Сомневаюсь, что он небоскребы сам проектирует.

        Открыл их сайт. Посмотрел вакансии. С такой зарплатой нам в последний вагон модернизации не запрыгнуть.

        Предложения повысить зарплату очень популярны и обычно встречаются с пониманием и энтузиазмом. good Все уверены, что им не доплачивают и за их работу оплата должна быть гораздо выше. Если прямо сейчас поднять всем зарплату в 2 раза, пройдет 2-3 месяца, ну, полгода, и Вы не увидите абсолютно никакой разницы. Все будут так же недовольны зарплатой. Я не говорю, что зарплаты большие, но одним этим проблему не решить.
        Что касается самой модернизации, не уверен, что все так плохо, во всяком случае, в космической отрасли. Сейчас американцы запускают в эксплуатацию новое поколение кораблей. Других в перспективе не просматривается, теперь есть, на что ориентироваться, чтобы создать лучшие образцы.
        1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 22 февраля 2020 22:31
          +1
          • 2
          • 1
          Вы все молодцы!!! Но это же РОГОЗИН!!!! Понимать надо...
          И МКС 20 лет с преобразователем.... Вот так иногда и узнаешь что-то новое.....
          1. 123 Онлайн
            123 (123) 22 февраля 2020 22:59
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            Вы все молодцы!!! Но это же РОГОЗИН!!!! Понимать надо... И МКС 20 лет с преобразователем.... Вот так иногда и узнаешь что -то новое.....

            Стараемся. laughing Рогозин, конечно, тот еще оратор, может, он в риторике еще покойного Черномырдина превзойдет. recourse
            А насчет преобразователя.... вполне возможно, что его 20 лет в космос отправили, так и летает, и работает, работает, работает.... и кто его знает, сколько еще будет работать. fellow Может, поэтому американцам и понравился?
            Хотелось бы послушать специалистов....
          2. Наблюдатель2014 23 февраля 2020 17:33
            -1
            • 0
            • 1
            Цитата: Сергей Латышев
            Вы все молодцы!!! Но это же РОГОЗИН!!!! Понимать надо...
            И МКС 20 лет с преобразователем.... Вот так иногда и узнаешь что-то новое.....

            laughing drinks
  2. Комментарий был удален.