Saudis are ready to withdraw from the oil union with Russia


Recently been predicted falling oil prices in the world and toldas Saudi Arabia demanded from OPEC + to cut oil production due to coronavirus infection 2019-nCov (COVID-19). And now, the Western media report, citing its sources of information, that Riyadh has already thought about withdrawing from the agreement with Moscow on oil production.


It should be noted that at present it is not known whether this information is a stuffing or reflects reality. However, the American The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) and its media partners around the world claim that Saudi Arabia wants to get out of previous agreements due to lower world oil demand. At the same time, the sources mentioned are silent for some reason that the decline in demand is of a short-term nature and will surely recover after overcoming the epidemic in China (the largest oil consumer in the world, where the decline in demand has really been noted due to the suspension of work of entire industries).

But the sources clarify that the representatives of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait and the UAE are going to discuss the possibility of reducing oil production by another 300 thousand barrels per day. It is emphasized that this initiative will be carried out without coordination with Russia and other OPEC + countries.

An unnamed OPEC official said TASSthat the data WSJ - "complete nonsense." Moreover, another TASS informant from the cartel added that “today everything is as it was before”, i.e. we are not talking about reducing oil production. The third OPEC representative explained that the cartel countries “are unlikely to support (approve) such a decision”, i.e. they are against a decline in oil production.

It should be added that the West has been trying to upset relations within OPEC + from the very beginning of the constructive dialogue between the countries participating in the process. Therefore, it is not surprising that Russia, as the largest oil producer on the planet that is not part of OPEC itself, is receiving increased attention.
Photos used: Erik Christensen / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Саудиты готовы выйти из нефтяного союза с РФ


Недавно было предсказано падение цен на нефть в мире и рассказано, как Саудовская Аравия потребовала от ОПЕК + сократить добычу нефти из-за коронавирусной инфекции 2019-nCov (COVID-19). И вот, западные СМИ сообщают, ссылаясь на свои источники информации, что Эр-Рияд уже задумался о выходе из соглашения с Москвой по добыче нефти.

Нужно отметить, что в настоящее время не известно, является ли эта информация вбросом или отражает действительность. Однако американская The Wall Street Journal (WSJ) и ее информационные партнеры по всему миру утверждают, что Саудовская Аравия хочет выйти из ранее достигнутых договоренностей из-за снижения спроса на нефть в мире. При этом упомянутые источники почему-то умалчивают, что снижение спроса имеет краткосрочный характер и обязательно восстановится после преодоления эпидемии в Китае (крупнейшем потребителе нефти в мире, где действительно отмечено снижение спроса из-за приостановки работы целых индустрий).



Зато источники уточняют, что представители Саудовской Аравии, Кувейта и ОАЭ собираются обсудить возможность сокращения добычи нефти еще на 300 тыс. баррелей в сутки. Подчеркивается, что эта инициатива будет проведена без координации с Россией и другими странами ОПЕК+.

При этом неназванный чиновник из ОПЕК сообщил ТАСС, что данные WSJ - «полная чушь». Более того, другой информатор ТАСС из картеля добавил, что «на сегодняшний день все обстоит так, как и прежде», т.е. о сокращении добычи нефти речь пока не идет. Третий представитель ОПЕК пояснил, что страны картеля «вряд ли поддержат (одобрят) такое решение», т.е. они против снижения добычи нефти.

Нужно добавить, что Запад пытается расстроить отношения внутри ОПЕК+ с самого начала конструктивного диалога между странами-участницами процесса. Поэтому не удивительно, что России, как крупнейшему добытчику нефти на планете, не входящему в саму ОПЕК, уделяется повышенное внимание.
Использованы фотографии: Erik Christensen/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти