"Patriots" on the Syrian border: the conflict with Turkey may result in something more


Events in the north of Syria are starting to develop in a negative way. The offensive of government forces was suspended, militants, with the support of the Turkish army, counter-broke through their defenses in the area of ​​Kminas and Nairab. The successes of the Syrians are largely due to air support from the Russian Aerospace Forces. Apparently, Ankara is ready to go far to knock this trump card out of the hands of Damascus and Moscow.


Russian planes fly to the SAR, usually at an altitude of 6 thousand meters, to avoid defeat from MANPADS, which the Turks handed out to terrorists, and operate at subsonic speeds. If modern air defense systems begin to be used against them, then our aviation will begin to suffer serious losses, and the offensive potential of the Allies will drop sharply. To this end, Ankara asked the United States for MIM-104 Patriot PAC-3 air defense systems. Are they able to turn the tide in Idlib in favor of Turkey, and what is the country's air defense system today?

Turkish air defense consists of anti-aircraft missile systems, anti-aircraft artillery, radio-technical troops, as well as fighter aircraft. It is believed that the component of the SAM is relatively weak.

The most serious of them can be recognized as an American-made MIM-14 Nike Hercules air defense system, hitting air targets at an altitude of up to 30 km and at a distance of up to 150 km. The Turks have 8 batteries and 72 stationary launchers. In the United States, this system was adopted in 1958 and removed in 1989. Its biggest disadvantage is the lack of mobility.

For air defense of the middle zone in Turkey, MIM-23 Hawk is also American-made, they have been in operation since 1960, undergoing modernization. The complexes are suitable for destroying aircraft and intercepting enemy missiles. In the USA, they were withdrawn from service in 2002, where they were replaced by the MIM-104 Patriot air defense system. The Turks have 8 batteries and 48 MIM-23 Hawk launchers.

Ankara uses the British Rapier air defense system to defend its air bases, which did not perform well during the Falkland War with Argentina, the Atilgan short-range systems (with Stinger missiles) and the FIM-92 Stinger MANPADS. It is worth mentioning about short-range and medium-range air defense systems HİSAR-O and HİSAR-A of our own Turkish production.

Well, the "cherry on the cake" will be the Russian S-400 air defense system, which Moscow so imprudently sold to Ankara, without waiting for the completion of the Syrian campaign. The Turks paid for the complexes, have already received and will soon put them into operation. Whether this weapon can be turned against ourselves is a difficult topic. Back in 2017, military expert Viktor Murakhovsky, in response to this direct question, stated:

There is always such a risk with any country.


Well, while President Erdogan spares our feelings and says nothing about the S-400. He asked the United States to place Patriot PAC-3 on the Syrian border of the air defense system. These complexes hit targets at an altitude of up to 20 km and at a distance of up to 100 km. Washington’s response to this has not yet been received, but the White House openly sided with Ankara:

We strongly support Turkey in this difficult situation.


One has to wonder what will happen if the Turks get modern anti-aircraft systems? Will they really apply them on Russian aircraft or will they limit themselves to a demonstration of readiness?

Many domestic "network experts" and "professional commentators" are convinced that in the event of hostilities with Turkey, we will immediately begin to sink enemy frigates, shoot down aircraft and launch nuclear strikes against Ankara. For some reason, they forget that Turkey is a member of NATO. Yes, they refused to fight with the Russians for Turkish interests in Idlib, but at the same time they made it clear that nuclear weapons should be taken “in brackets” in case of conflict.

On the eve of the United States conducted demonstration exercises on the use of nuclear weapons in response to the Russian nuclear strike on a country in Europe. The U.S. Secretary of Defense commented as follows:

They attack us with low-power nuclear weapons. So during the exercises we simulated a response using nuclear weapons.


Perhaps, the Baltic region and Kaliningrad were meant, about which we are in detail told earlier. But it is possible that this was an allusion to the situation with Turkey, which is also part of the NATO bloc.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 23 February 2020 12: 10
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    The Turks paid for the complexes, have already received and will soon put them into operation

    We paid half the cost, and we gave the other half to them on credit, maybe they will pay later.
    With regards to "put into operation" - this is unlikely, there is a long process of tuning, debugging, development.

    Can this weapon be turned against us

    It can’t, ours can easily turn it off, and the Turks understand this, they began to ask the Patriots. And they ask them exclusively against us.
  2. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 February 2020 12: 19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Quote: Athenogen
    The Turks paid for the complexes, have already received and will soon put them into operation

    We paid half the cost, and we gave the other half to them on credit, maybe they will pay later.
    With regards to "put into operation" - this is unlikely, there is a long process of tuning, debugging, development.

    Can this weapon be turned against us

    It can’t, ours can easily turn it off, and the Turks understand this, they began to ask the Patriots. And they ask them exclusively against us.

    Who will buy weapons for their money that can be turned off externally?
    1. Afinogen Offline
      Afinogen (Afinogen) 23 February 2020 12: 24
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Now the weapon is very smart, it will not go against its master.
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 23 February 2020 13: 09
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Who will buy weapons for their money that can be turned off externally?

      In vain you are so incredulous, the version is not at all fantastic. It is far from a fact that at the right moment the purchased equipment will be obedient and manageable. For example, type in the search engine "f-35 secretly transmit data", but not in the "impartial" Google, he categorically refuses to show anything on this occasion, repeat You can find out what the Norwegians think about "automatically transmitting sensitive data to Lockheed Martin's servers." winked
  3. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 23 February 2020 14: 08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The question is whether the Turks will aggravate with Russia. If, God forbid, bring down our helicopter or plane, then what is the answer? But the Turks can afford to make a mistake, but Russia can’t!
    And why Russia saved Erdogan in an attempted military coup - I do not understand.
  4. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 February 2020 16: 33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    While negotiations are ongoing, hostilities will immediately change the entire structure of geopolitics in the Near and Middle East. Last time, Turkey just "got off with tomatoes."

    Erdogan understands that this time this option will not work. Gas supplies, any trade supplies, nuclear power plant. It is one thing to support terrorists, another thing is to get involved in a full-scale war with three states at once. And if Syria is just a battlefield, then Russia and Iran are not the weakest rivals. Plus a second front in Libya.

    Putin understands that getting involved in a full-blown conflict in Syria is not worth it. That is why the "limited contingent" has worked there so far. Additional difficulties are gas supplies, any trade supplies, and a nuclear power plant. It’s one thing to “wet the terrorists out of the toilet” and quite another to get involved in a full-scale war not with the weakest army in the Middle East. Plus the closure of the Black Sea straits.

    Conclusion - while negotiations are ongoing. But the situation is not a fountain. For a long time, five years ago, I wrote that Erdogan should be knitted with a Manila cable. He is an Islamist. True, he claims to be a "moderate Islamist." But I have not met such people in nature. It’s like with pregnancy.
  5. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 23 February 2020 20: 12
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Whatever Putin takes, everywhere later Russia has problems. Europe, Ukraine, even China, Turkey. Biathlon is coming now, and that is one humiliation. Erdogan is a greyhound because he knows that killing Russians is safe for health! Our SU-24 directly insolently fired from a Turkish checkpoint. And the fact that this checkpoint was destroyed, I did not find confirmation. And what, will we wait when they bring down? We must either fight, or collect manat and bring down to Russia! The first thing to do is to stop TOURISM. The second is to hit the "terrorists" at the terrorists in Idlib. So that Erdogan understands that closing the straits will not save him. And beat the Turks with the help of the Syrians, until a truce is requested. But in general, our military knows what needs to be done so that Erdogan does it. It’s just that they should not be disturbed with their negotiations!
  6. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 23 February 2020 20: 26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    And how the cheers-patriots painted here on the website the quarrel of Turkey and the USA, the kapets to the Patriots, cheers for the purchase of the S-400 and Erdogan’s friendship with Putin.

    And: a refutation of the evidence from the conference of Erdogan’s cooperation with the terrorists was never given ....
    That is, we are cooperating precisely with terrorists ... and S-400 to them ....

«Пэтриоты» на сирийской границе: конфликт с Турцией может вылиться в нечто большее


События на севере Сирии начинают развиваться в негативном ключе. Наступление правительственных сил приостановлено, боевики при поддержке турецкой армии встречно прорвали их оборону в районе Кминаса и Найраба. Успехи сирийцев во многом объясняются воздушной поддержкой со стороны ВКС РФ. Судя по всему, Анкара готова далеко зайти, чтобы выбить этот козырь из рук Дамаска и Москвы.


Российские самолеты летают в САР обычно на высоте в 6 тысяч метров, чтобы избежать поражения из ПЗРК, которые турки раздали террористам, и работают на дозвуковых скоростях. Если против них начнут применяться современные ЗРК, то наша авиация начнет нести серьезные потери, а наступательный потенциал союзников резко упадет. С этой целью Анкара попросила у США комплексы ПВО MIM-104 «Patriot» PAC-3. Способны ли они переломить ситуацию в Идлибе в пользу Турции, и какова на сегодняшний день система противовоздушной обороны этой страны?

Турецкая ПВО состоит из зенитных ракетных систем, зенитной артиллерии, радиотехнических войск, а также истребительной авиации. Считается, что компонента ЗРС является относительно слабой.

Самым серьезным из них можно признать ЗРК MIM-14 Nike Hercules американского производства, поражающие воздушные цели на высоте до 30 км и на расстоянии до 150 км. У турок их насчитывается 8 батарей и 72 стационарных ПУ. В США данная система была принята на вооружение в 1958 году и снята в 1989 году. Большим ее минусом является отсутствие мобильности.

За воздушную оборону средней зоны в Турции отвечают MIM-23 Hawk также американского производства, в эксплуатации они находятся с 1960 года, проходя модернизацию. Комплексы годятся для уничтожения самолетов и перехвата ракет противника. В США они сняты с вооружения в 2002 году, где им на замену пришли ЗРК MIM-104 «Пэтриот». Турки располагают 8 батареями и 48 пусковыми установками MIM-23 Hawk.

Для обороны воздушных баз Анкара применяет британский ЗРК Rapier, который не очень хорошо показал себя в деле во время Фолклендской войны с Аргентиной, системы ближнего действия Atilgan (с ракетами Stinger) и ПЗРК FIM-92 Stinger. Стоит упомянуть про ЗРК малой и средней дальности HİSAR-O и HİSAR-A собственного турецкого производства.

Ну, и «вишенкой на торте» будет российский ЗРК С-400, который Москва столь неосмотрительно продала Анкаре, не дождавшись завершения сирийской кампании. Турки комплексы оплатили, уже получили и вскоре поставят их в строй. Может ли это оружие обращено против нас самих, тема непростая. Еще в 2017 году военный эксперт Виктор Мураховский в ответ на этот прямой вопрос заявил:

Такой риск есть всегда, с любой страной.


Ну, пока президент Эрдоган щадит наши чувства и про С-400 нечего не говорит. Он попросил у США разместить на сирийской границе ЗРС Patriot PAC-3. Данные комплексы поражают цели на высоте до 20 км и на дистанции до 100 км. Ответ Вашингтона по этому поводу еще не получен, но Белый дом откровенно встал на сторону Анкары:

Мы решительно поддерживаем Турцию в этой сложной ситуации.


Приходится задаться вопросом, что произойдет, если турки получат современные зенитные системы? Будут ли они их реально применять по российским самолетам или же ограничатся демонстрацией готовности?

Многие отечественные «сетевые эксперты» и «профессиональные комментаторы» убеждены, что в случае начала боевых действий с Турцией мы сразу же начнем топить вражеские фрегаты, сбивать самолеты и наносить по Анкаре ядерные удары. Почему-то они забывают, что Турция является членом НАТО. Да, те отказались воевать с русскими за турецкие интересы в Идлибе, но при этом четко дали понять, что ядерное оружие стоит «взять за скобки» в случае конфликта.

Накануне США провели демонстративные учения по применению ТЯО в ответ на российский ядерный удар по некой стране в Европе. Министр обороны США прокомментировал это следующим образом:

Они совершают нападение на нас с применением ядерного оружия малой мощности. Так что во время учений мы симулировали ответ с использованием ядерного оружия.


Быть может, подразумевался регион Прибалтики и Калининград, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Но не исключено, что это был намек и на ситуацию с Турцией, которая также входит в блок НАТО.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 23 февраля 2020 12:10
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Турки комплексы оплатили, уже получили и вскоре поставят их в строй

    Оплатили половину стоимости, а другую половину мы им дали в кредит, они будут выплачивать потом, может быть.
    Что касаемо "поставят в строй" - это вряд ли, там долгий процесс настройки, отладки, освоения.

    Может ли это оружие обращено против нас самих

    Не может, наши запросто могут его отключить, и турки это понимают, начали просить "Пэтриоты". И просят их исключительно против нас.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 февраля 2020 12:19
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Цитата: Афиноген
    Турки комплексы оплатили, уже получили и вскоре поставят их в строй

    Оплатили половину стоимости, а другую половину мы им дали в кредит, они будут выплачивать потом, может быть.
    Что касаемо "поставят в строй" - это вряд ли, там долгий процесс настройки, отладки, освоения.

    Может ли это оружие обращено против нас самих

    Не может, наши запросто могут его отключить, и турки это понимают, начали просить "Пэтриоты". И просят их исключительно против нас.

    Кто за свои деньги будет покупать оружие, которое можно отключить внешне?
    1. Афиноген Офлайн
      Афиноген (Афиноген) 23 февраля 2020 12:24
      0
      • 2
      • 2
      Сейчас оружие очень умное, против своего хозяина не пойдет.
    2. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 23 февраля 2020 13:09
      +1
      • 3
      • 2
      Кто за свои деньги будет покупать оружие, которое можно отключить внешне?

      Зря Вы так недоверчивы, версия совсем не фантастическая. Далеко не факт, что в нужный момент купленная техника будет послушна и управляема. Для примера, забейте в поисковик "f-35 тайно передают данные", только не в "беспристрастный" Гугл, он по данному поводу категорически отказывается что-либо показывать, feel можете узнать мнение норвежцев по поводу "автоматической передачи секретных данных на серверы компании Lockheed Martin". winked
  3. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 23 февраля 2020 14:08
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вопрос состоит в том, пойдут ли турки на обострение с Россией. Если, не дай Бог, собьют наш вертолет или самолет, то тогда чем ответим? А турки могут позволить себе ошибиться, а Россия нет!
    И зачем Россия спасла Эрдогана при попытке военного переворота - я не понимаю.
  4. Bakht Офлайн
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 23 февраля 2020 16:33
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Пока идут переговоры, военные действия сразу же изменят всю структуру геополитики на Ближнем и Среднем Востоке. В прошлый раз Турция как раз "отделалась помидорами".

    Эрдоган понимает, что в этот раз этот вариант не пройдет. Поставки газа, любые торговые поставки, атомная электростанция. Одно дело - поддерживать террористов, другое дело - ввязаться в полномасштабную войну сразу с тремя государствами. И если Сирия - это просто поле боя, то Россия и Иран не самые слабые соперники. Плюс второй фронт в Ливии.

    Путин понимает, что ввязываться в полномасштабный конфликт в Сирии не стоит. Потому-то до сих пор там и работал "ограниченный контингент". Дополнительные сложности - это поставки газа, любые торговые поставки, атомная электростанция. Одно дело "мочить террористов в сортире" и совсем другое - ввязываться в полномасштабную войну не с самой слабой армией на Ближнем Востоке. Плюс закрытие черноморских проливов.

    Вывод - пока идут переговоры. Но ситуация не фонтан. Я давно, еще лет пять назад, писал, что Эрдогана надо вязать манильским тросом. Он исламист. Правда, он утверждает, что он "умеренный исламист". Но я таких в природе не встречал. Это как с беременностью.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 23 февраля 2020 20:12
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    За что бы Путин ни брался, везде потом проблемы у России. Европа, Украина, даже Китай, Турция. Биатлон сейчас идёт, и то одно унижение. Эрдоган борзеет, потому что знает, что русских убивать - безопасно для здоровья! Наш СУ-24 прямо внаглую с турецкого блокпоста обстреляли. А то, что этот блокпост уничтожен, подтверждения я не нашёл. И что, ждать будем, когда собьют? Надо или воевать, или собирать манатки и валить в Россию! Первое, что надо сделать, это прекратить ТУРИЗМ. Второе, ударить "калибрами" по террористам в Идлибе. Чтобы Эрдоган понял, что закрытие проливов его не спасёт. И бить турков с помощью сирийцев, пока перемирие сами не запросят. А вообще, наши военные знают, что надо делать, чтобы Эрдоган обделался. Надо просто, чтобы им не мешали со своими переговорами!
  6. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 23 февраля 2020 20:26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    А как ура-патриоты расписывали здесь же на сайте ссору Турции и США, капец Патриотам, ура покупке С-400 и дружбу Эрдогана с Путиным.

    И: опровержение доказательств с конференции сотрудничества Эрдогана с террористами так и не давали....
    То есть сотрудничаем именно с террористами... и С-400 им же....