Whether to cover Serbia with Triumphs: why did Shoigu fly to Belgrade

Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu this week arrived in Belgrade on a working visit, during which issues of military-technical cooperation were discussed. Serbia today is the only country outside the former Soviet Union, the strategic partnership with which we are developing at an active pace.


The military assistance that Russia provides to Serbia free of charge, the country has not received from anyone over the past 30 years. However, in Belgrade they expect more, which Alexander Vučić did not fail to declare to journalists on the eve. It is not difficult to guess that we are talking about S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems.

However, given the situation that is currently happening in the Balkans, the “cherished dream” of the Serbs may come true.

In Montenegro, which joined NATO in 2017, massive protests broke out. The dissatisfaction of citizens was caused by the law on churches adopted the previous day, which was aimed at “cleansing” the country of the Serbian Orthodox Church. In turn, Kosovo does not abandon attempts to annex the Preshevsk Valley (territory of Serbia), and the Republika Srpska, which is part of Bosnia and Herzegovina, again declared its intention to become independent.

Obviously, in the current geopolitical realities, Russia cannot abandon the Serbs to their fate. Apparently, the forthcoming visit to the country of the Minister of Foreign Affairs Sergey Lavrov is connected with this.

Moreover, as our “Middle East” experience has shown, it is more profitable to prevent a conflict than to fight. So maybe all the same, is it really time to start delivering the Russian Triumphs to Serbia?

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleksey Glotov Offline
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 29 February 2020 12: 36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    It would be nice ... the Serbs should have protection against NATO and US air raids.

Прикрыть ли Сербию «Триумфами»: зачем Шойгу летал в Белград

Министр обороны РФ Сергей Шойгу на этой неделе прибыл в Белград с рабочим визитом, в рамках которого обсуждались вопросы военно-технического сотрудничества. Сербия на сегодняшний день является единственной страной за пределами бывшего Советского Союза, стратегическое партнерство с которой у нас развивается активными темпами.


Военной помощи, которую Россия безвозмездно оказывает Сербии, страна ни от кого не получала на протяжении последних 30 лет. Однако в Белграде ждут большего, о чем накануне не преминул заявить журналистам Александр Вучич. Не трудно догадаться, что речь идет о зенитно-ракетных комплексах С-400.

Впрочем, с учетом ситуации, которая сейчас происходит на Балканах, «заветная мечта» сербов может сбыться.

В Черногории, вступившей в НАТО в 2017 году, вспыхнули массовые протесты. Недовольство граждан вызвано принятым накануне законом о церквях, который направлен на «зачистку» страны от Сербской православной церкви. В свою очередь, Косово не оставляет попыток присоединить к себе Прешевскую долину (территория Сербии), а Республика Сербская, входящая в состав Боснии и Герцеговины, снова заявила о намерении стать самостоятельной.

Очевидно, что в нынешних геополитических реалиях Россия не может бросить сербов на произвол судьбы. Видимо, именно с этим связан предстоящий визит в страну министра иностранных дел Сергея Лаврова.

При этом, как показал наш «ближневосточный» опыт, конфликт выгоднее предотвратить, чем воевать. Так может все-таки, действительно пора начать поставки российских «Триумфов» в Сербию?

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 29 февраля 2020 12:36
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Хорошо бы... сербы должны иметь защиту от налетов авиации НАТО и США.