Minsk estimates losses of Belarus from dirty oil at billions of rubles


On February 25, 2020, Belarusian Foreign Minister Vladimir Makei at an extended board of the department, which summed up the results of diplomatic work for 2019, said that due to the introduction of restrictions by Moscow on the export of petroleum products and the supply of Russian "dirty" oil, his country's exports decreased by more than by $ 2 billion. At the same time, he emphasized that Minsk had clearly complied with all the obligations it had previously assumed, as part of a strategic partnership with Moscow.


Unfortunately, the results of foreign trade following the results of 2019 in many respects contrast with foreign policy results

Said the Minister.

The introduction by Russia of restrictions on the export of petroleum products and the supply of dirty oil led to a reduction in the export of our goods related to the oil sector by $ 2 billion 55 million

- stated Mackay.

The growth in the rest of the product range amounted to $ 1 billion 84 million, or 4,3%. It seems to be a good indicator, but this was enough to compensate for only 52,8% of losses in the oil sector

- specified Mackay.

To reach the parameter of export of goods and services established by the head of state - 105,4% - we needed to ensure growth in goods by 4%. In fact, export of goods amounted to $ 32,9 billion and decreased by 2,9%, or $ 970,5 million

- explained Mackay.


However, in addition to the preservation by Minsk of its allied obligations to Moscow, Makei spoke about the strengthening of ties between Belarus and the West. According to him, last year Minsk was able to consolidate the "positive trend towards normalization of relations on the Euro-Atlantic vector." Mackay noted serious shifts in foreign policy dialogue with Washington (this is proved by the first visits of senior US representatives to Belarus for the last quarter century).

In 2019, we were also able to make our interaction with the European Union even more pragmatic, with its building up not for a year or two, but for a longer term.

- voiced Mackay.

In addition, he said, Minsk has an intensive dialogue with the CIS countries and Georgia. Mackay summed up his speech with the words that "in the near future the number of challenges in the foreign economic direction will only increase."

For objectivity, it should be recalled that in April 2019, oil contaminated with organochlorine actually got into the Druzhba oil trunk pipeline. This led to a temporary, for several months, suspension of oil transit.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Минск оценил потери Белоруссии от «грязной» нефти в миллиарды рублей


25 февраля 2020 года глава МИД Белоруссии Владимир Макей на расширенной коллегии ведомства, на которой подводились итоги дипломатической работы за 2019 год, заявил, что из-за введения Москвой ограничений на вывоз нефтепродуктов и поставок российской «грязной» нефти, экспорт его страны снизился более чем на $2 млрд. При этом он подчеркнул, что Минск четко соблюдал все ранее взятые на себя обязательства, в рамках стратегического партнерства с Москвой.


К сожалению, результаты внешней торговли по итогам 2019 года во многом контрастируют с внешнеполитическими результатами

- сказал министр.

Введение Россией ограничений на вывоз нефтепродуктов, поставки грязной нефти привели к сокращению экспорта наших товаров, связанных с нефтяной сферой, на $2 млрд 55 млн

- констатировал Макей.

Прирост по остальной номенклатуре продукции составил $1 млрд 84 млн, или 4,3%. Вроде неплохой показатель, однако этого хватило для компенсации только 52,8% потерь в нефтяной сфере

- уточнил Макей.

Для выхода на установленный главой государства параметр экспорта товаров и услуг - 105,4% - нам необходимо было обеспечить рост по товарам на 4%. По факту экспорт товаров составил $32,9 млрд и уменьшился на 2,9%, или на $970,5 млн

- пояснил Макей.


Однако, кроме сохранения Минском своих союзнических обязательств перед Москвой, Макей рассказал об укреплении связей между Белоруссией и Западом. С его слов, в прошедшем году Минск смог упрочить «позитивную тенденцию к нормализации отношений на евро-атлантическом векторе». Макей отметил серьезные подвижки во внешнеполитическом диалоге с Вашингтоном (это доказывают первые за последние четверть века визиты в Белоруссию высокопоставленных представителей США).

В 2019 году мы также смогли сделать наше взаимодействие с Евросоюзом еще более прагматичным, с его выстраиванием в расчете не на год-два, а на более длительную перспективу

- озвучил Макей.

Кроме того, по его словам, Минск ведет интенсивный диалог со странами СНГ и Грузией. Макей подвел итог своего выступления словами, что «в ближайшее время количество вызовов на внешнеэкономическом направлении будет только возрастать».

Для объективности нужно напомнить, что в апреле 2019 года в магистральный нефтепровод «Дружба» действительно попала нефть, загрязненная хлорорганикой. Это привело к временному, на несколько месяцев, прекращению транзита нефти.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти