Pentagon reports Russia's superiority over NATO in the Baltic states and Poland


American generals continue to excite Russophobes in the Baltic states and Poland, at the same time begging for more money for “development”. For example, Air Force General, Commander of the European Command of the US Armed Forces and Supreme Commander-in-Chief of the United Armed Forces in Europe (since May 2019) Tod Daniel Wolters said that Russia has military superiority over NATO in the number of troops and their geographical location in the region.


The general made his statement February 25, 2020 at a hearing in the Senate Committee (Upper House of Parliament) of the US Congress on Armed Forces. According to Walters, Russian troops in the Western Military District and Kaliningrad have several advantages. He specified that this region has “the greatest risk” for a potential conflict between NATO and Russia due to “historical claims”. The general emphasized that Poland and the Baltic states "remain strategically in the spotlight for both NATO and Russia."

Although NATO forces in the region currently help deter any open attack by Russia, Russia's military contingent in the Western Military District and Kaliningrad has a geographical advantage and is also numerically superior to NATO forces deployed in the region

- said Walters.

In addition, Walters drew the attention of senators to the Arctic. He believes that the United States needs to pay more attention to this region, since the activity of Russia and China there has grown significantly.

We must focus on the Arctic as we do on the Baltic, on the Black Sea, on the Mediterranean, as in the central Atlantic. It is necessary to ensure that the Arctic receives adequate attention and resources.

- explained the general.

We see a lot of activity on behalf of Russia in the Arctic. We also see activity from China. We believe that this is mainly related to money and fishing.

- explained Walters, whose “peace” literally oozes from each phrase.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. olbert Offline
    olbert (Albert) 26 February 2020 10: 28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Is there really a repeat of 1941?
  2. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 26 February 2020 20: 09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Again another reason to crouch, "bend" their taxpayers.

Пентагон сообщил о превосходстве России над НАТО в Прибалтике и Польше


Американские генералы продолжают будоражить русофобов в Прибалтике и Польше, заодно выпрашивая больше денег на «освоение». Например, генерал ВВС, командующий Европейским командованием Вооруженных сил США и Верховный главнокомандующий Объединенных вооруженных сил НАТО в Европе (с мая 2019 года) Тод Дэниел Уолтерс (Tod Daniel Wolters) заявил, что у России имеется военное превосходство перед НАТО в численности войск и их географическом расположении в регионе.

Свое заявление генерал сделал 25 февраля 2020 года на слушаниях в комитете Сената (верхней палаты парламента) Конгресса США по делам вооруженных сил. По мнению Уолтерса, российские войска в Западном военном округе и Калининграде имеют ряд преимуществ. Он уточнил, что этот регион имеет «наибольший риск» для потенциального конфликта между НАТО и Россией из-за «исторических претензий». Генерал подчеркнул, что Польша и Прибалтика «остаются стратегически в центре внимания как для НАТО, так и для России».



Хотя силы НАТО в регионе в настоящее время помогают сдержать любое открытое нападение со стороны России, военный контингент России в Западном военном округе и Калининграде имеет географическое преимущество, а также численно превосходит силы НАТО, размещенные в регионе

- сказал Уолтерс.

Кроме того, Уолтерс обратил внимание сенаторов на Арктику. Он считает, что США нужно уделять этому региону больше внимания, поскольку активность России и Китая там существенно выросла.

Мы должны сосредоточиться на Арктике так же, как мы на Балтике, на Черном море, на Средиземном море, как в центральной части Атлантики. Необходимо обеспечивать, чтобы Арктике уделялось надлежащее внимание и надлежащие ресурсы

- пояснил генерал.

Мы видим много активности от лица России в Арктике. Также мы видим активность со стороны Китая. Мы считаем, что в основном это связано с деньгами и промысловой деятельностью

- объяснил Уолтерс, «миролюбие» которого буквально сочится из каждой фразы.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. olbert Офлайн
    olbert (Albert) 26 февраля 2020 10:28
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Неужели нас ждет повторение 1941 года?
  2. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 26 февраля 2020 20:09
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Опять лишний повод прибедняясь, "нагнуть" своих налогоплательщиков.