Trump has extended anti-Russian sanctions and threatens to introduce new


American "partners" continue to pursue a strategic line aimed at weakening Russia, one of Washington's competitors in the international arena. US President Donald Trump has already sent a notice to Congress that extends the "Crimean sanctions" for another year. At the same time, he threatened Moscow that Washington could impose new sanctions on oil purchases from Venezuela.


It should be recalled that Barack Obama imposed US sanctions against Russia over Crimea on March 6, 2014, by signing decree 13660. That is, the then owner of the Oval Office in the White House took this step even before the referendum in Crimea.

Actions and policy persons undermining democratic processes and institutions in Ukraine; threatening its peace, security, stability, sovereignty and territorial integrity; contributing to the misappropriation of its assets, as well as actions and policies of the Russian government, including the annexation of Crimea and the use of force in Ukraine, continue to pose an unusual and extreme threat to US national security and foreign policy

- says Trump.

Therefore, I determined that it is necessary to continue the state of emergency declared in decree 13660 in connection with the events in Ukraine

- emphasized in the document.

In addition, Trump said that the United States may introduce new sanctions against Russia due to the purchase of oil from Venezuela.

There may be serious sanctions ... You will see after a while

- warned Trump.

We are observing what is happening in Venezuela very closely, and we do not like it at all

- Trump specified.

It should be added that on February 23, 2020, US Special Representative for Venezuela Elliot Abrams informed the public that Washington would tighten restrictions on the oil sector of Venezuela. And before that, on February 18, 2020, the United States imposed sanctions against Rosneft Trading SA, a structural unit of Rosneft PJSC and its head Didier Kasimiro. After that, the shares of PJSC NK Rosneft fell by more than 5%.

By the way, in Rosneft, PJSC, US sanctions have already been called arbitrary, and the Russian Foreign Ministry said that Moscow will not stop working with Caracas. In turn, Venezuela appealed to the International Court of Justice with a complaint about US actions, but in Washington they considered this an absurdity and decided not to attach any importance to this.
Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tramp1812 Offline
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 26 February 2020 12: 50
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Trump has the presidential election on the nose. In addition, anti-Russian sanctions weaken Russia - a competitor in the world market. As correctly noted in the article. Business is nothing personal.
  2. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 26 February 2020 14: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Americans never do business normally or do not want or do not know how to do business.
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 26 February 2020 15: 04
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Quote: Cheburashk
    Americans never do business normally or do not want or do not know how to do business.

    Pretty strange statement. request
  4. bear040 Offline
    bear040 26 February 2020 19: 40
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    It is time to introduce new sanctions against the US and stop buying up the US public debt by selling the existing one.

Трамп продлил антироссийские санкции и грозит ввести новые


Американские «партнеры» продолжают вести стратегическую линию, направленную на ослабление России, одного из конкурентов Вашингтона на международной арене. Президент США Дональд Трамп уже направил в Конгресс уведомление, что продлевает «крымские санкции» еще на один год. Одновременно с этим, он пригрозил Москве, что Вашингтон может ввести новые санкции за покупки нефти у Венесуэлы.


Нужно напомнить, что американские санкции против России из-за Крыма 6 марта 2014 года ввел Барак Обама, подписав указ 13660. То есть тогдашний хозяин Овального кабинета в Белом доме сделал этот шаг еще до референдума в Крыму.

Действия и политика лиц, подрывающие демократические процессы и институты на Украине; угрожающие ее миру, безопасности, стабильности, суверенитету и территориальной целостности; способствующие незаконному присвоению ее активов, а также действия и политика правительства РФ, включая аннексию Крыма и применение силы на Украине, продолжают представлять собой необычную и чрезвычайную угрозу национальной безопасности и внешней политике США

- считает Трамп.

Поэтому я определил, что необходимо продолжать чрезвычайное положение, объявленное в указе 13660 в связи с событиями на Украине

- подчеркивается в документе.

Кроме того, Трамп сообщил, что США могут ввести новые санкции против России из-за покупки нефти у Венесуэлы.

Могут быть серьезные санкции... Вы увидите через некоторое время

- предупредил Трамп.

Мы наблюдаем за происходящим в Венесуэле очень внимательно, и нам это совсем не нравится

- уточнил Трамп.

Нужно добавить, что 23 февраля 2020 года спецпредставитель США по Венесуэле Эллиот Абрамс проинформировал общественность, что Вашингтон ужесточит ограничения в отношении нефтяного сектора Венесуэлы. А перед этим, 18 февраля 2020 года, США ввели санкции против компании Rosneft Trading S.A. - структурного подразделения ПАО «НК «Роснефть» и ее руководителя Дидье Касимиро. После этого акции ПАО «НК «Роснефть» упали более чем на 5%.

К слову, в ПАО «НК «Роснефть» санкции США уже назвали произволом, а из МИД России заявили, что Москва не прекратит сотрудничество с Каракасом. В свою очередь, Венесуэла обратилась в Международный суд с жалобой на действия США, но в Вашингтоне посчитали это абсурдом и решили не придавать этому значение.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 26 февраля 2020 12:50
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    У Трампа президентские выборы на носу. К тому же антироссийские санкции ослабляют Россию - конкурента на мировом рынке. Как правильно отмечено в статье. Бизнес - ничего личного.
  2. Чебурашк Офлайн
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 26 февраля 2020 14:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Американцы никогда нормально вести дела или бизнес не хотят или не умеют.
  3. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 26 февраля 2020 15:04
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Цитата: Чебурашк
    Американцы никогда нормально вести дела или бизнес не хотят или не умеют.

    Довольно странное утверждение. request
  4. медведь040 Офлайн
    медведь040 26 февраля 2020 19:40
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Пора вводить новые санкции против США и прекратить скупку госдолга США, продав имеющийся.