On the roads of 13 regions of Russia, tests of unmanned cars will begin


The development of highly automated vehicles, which in the future will be able to move on public roads without the participation of a driver, are engaged in several Russian companies. Already test their unmanned vehicles: Yandex, KamAZ, Kovrovskaya technological StarLine Academy and Company.


At the moment, testing of autonomous vehicles is allowed on public roads in Moscow and the Republic of Tatarstan. However, starting from the first of March this year, it will be possible to test drones in 13 regions of our country. To the list were added: St. Petersburg, Moscow, Vladimir, Samara, Nizhny Novgorod, Novgorod and Leningrad regions, Khanty-Mansiysk and Yamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrugs, Krasnodar Territory and Chuvashia. The corresponding decree was approved by the Government of Russia on February 22.

According to the developers, modern vehicle automation systems are reliable enough for operation on public roads. However, for the full reliability of the data and the creation of a regulatory framework governing the rights and obligations of owners of autonomous cars, “full-scale” tests are needed, which will begin in the near future.

It is worth noting that in addition to expanding geography, the adopted resolution also introduces the concept of a “batch of highly automated vehicles." Its essence is that one developer will be able to conduct simultaneous tests of no more than 150 cars. In this case, one vehicle from the party must be selected (randomly) to verify compliance with safety requirements.
  • Photos used: https://taxi.yandex.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 28 February 2020 06: 36
    +2
    Unmanned vehicles need empty roads, which is unrealizable under current conditions. "Deer" and other animals on the roads are our reality, as well as the quality of the entire road infrastructure, toll and exemplary sections are not at all ubiquitous. A person is not smart enough to make the right decisions, and artificial intelligence is not smart enough to generally make decisions for a person in situations that lie outside logic and common sense.
  2. Sapsan136 Online Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 February 2020 13: 19
    +2
    And who will be responsible for the accident involving unmanned cars ?! Or stupid insolent officials again will mumble something on TV, talking about the next dead, through the fault of their stocks ?!

На дорогах 13 регионов России начнутся испытания беспилотных авто


Разработкой высокоавтоматизированных транспортных средств, которые в будущем смогут передвигаться по дорогам общего пользования без участия водителя, занимаются сразу несколько российских компаний. Свои беспилотные автомобили уже тестируют: Яндекс, «КамАЗ», Ковровская технологическая академия и компания «СтарЛайн».


На данный момент проведение испытаний автономных транспортных средств разрешено на дорогах общего пользования в Москве и Республике Татарстан. Однако уже с первого марта текущего года тестировать беспилотники можно будет в 13 регионах нашей страны. К списку добавились: Санкт-Петербург, Московская, Владимирская, Самарская, Нижегородская, Новгородская и Ленинградская области, Ханты-Мансийский и Ямало-Ненецкий АО, Краснодарский край и Чувашия. Соответствующее постановление было утверждено Правительством России 22 февраля.

По мнению разработчиков, современные системы автоматизации транспортных средств являются достаточно надежными для эксплуатации на дорогах общего пользования. Однако для полной достоверности данных и создания нормативной базы, регулирующей права и обязанности владельцев автономных автомобилей, необходимы «натурные» испытания, которые и начнутся в ближайшее время.

Стоит отметить, что кроме расширения географии, принятое постановление также вводит понятие «партии высокоавтоматизированных транспортных средств». Его суть заключается в том, что один разработчик сможет проводить одновременные испытания не более, чем 150 автомобилей. При этом, одно транспортное средство из партии должно быть выбрано (в случайном порядке) для проверки соответствия требованиям безопасности.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://taxi.yandex.ru/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 28 февраля 2020 06:36
    +2
    Беспилотным авто нужны пустые дороги, что в нынешних условиях нереализуемо. "Олени" и прочие животные на дорогах - наша реальность, как и качество всей дорожной инфраструктуры, платные и образцовые участки совсем не повсеместны. Человек недостаточно умен, чтобы принимать правильные решения, а искусственный интеллект - чтобы вообще принимать решения за человека в ситуациях, которые лежат вне логики и здравого смысла.
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 февраля 2020 13:19
    +2
    А кто будет отвечать за ДТП с участием беспилотных авто?! Или неумные обнаглевшие чиновники опять будут что-то мямлить по ТВ, рассказывая об очередных погибших, по вине их косяков?!