Why the Russian Aerospace Forces began to be used in Idlib, the Su-25 and Su-34


Ankara never received from the USA the coveted Patriot air defense system it needed to deter Syrian and Russian aircraft in Idlib. And this can be considered positive. news against the background of the ongoing counterattack of the Turks and militants on the position of the government forces of the SAR. Will the air supremacy of Moscow and Damascus keep under the pressure of the enemy until the start of negotiations to resolve the situation in this northern province?


First, it is necessary to outline the overall rather complicated picture that has developed in Idlib. Over the past days, pro-Turkish militants recaptured the city of Neyrab from the Syrians and now entered Sarakeb, again taking control of part of the M-5 highway. At the same time, the SAR government forces are successfully advancing in the south, having almost completely liberated it. We are witnessing a new configuration, in which the province is divided into two parts: the northern one remains in the sphere of influence of Ankara, the southern - in Damascus and Moscow. In approximately this form, the situation can be fixed at the talks on March 5.

The fact that what is happening looks like an “agreement”, we detail wrote on the eve. It is noteworthy that they came to similar conclusions abroad. For example, journalist Faisal Al-Qasim, a presenter of Al-Jazeera, said:

There is no war in northern Syria, and in particular in Idlib. There are surrender and surrender operations, only between Russians and Turks, and all the news about battles and wars is ridiculous dust in the eyes. What happened in the skirmishes in Neyrab was aimed at covering up the surrender of other areas.

The following factors speak in favor of this version:

At first, all of February, Turkey was "menacingly silent." More truly, Ankara made a lot of resonant statements, but at the same time did nothing, allowing the Syrians to develop the offensive, taking away more and more territories, and "woke up" just now. The southern direction, where the ATS government troops are now actively moving, was hardly strengthened, and the front line was exposed.

Secondly, pro-Turkish "proxies" attacked Neyrab head-on, which led to significant losses in their ranks, which was facilitated by the Russian Aerospace Forces. If you call a spade a spade, it resembles the process of "recycling" the most violent terrorists. Recall, the main claim of Moscow to Ankara is that it never took the militants under full control.

ThirdlyThe revenge in the north of Idlib amid high-profile statements allows Erdogan to look like a real hero and savior, which will positively affect his rating inside the country.

One more factor speaks in favor of the version of the “agreement”. Ankara was never able to get the Patriot SAM from the USA. Instead, the Turks gave the militants their own counterparts to the Stinger MANPADS, but their effective defeat height was about 3800 meters. Russian Su-24s operate at a much higher altitude, beyond the reach of terrorists.

It is very noteworthy against this background that in Idlib the Russian Air Forces began to actively use Su-34 fighter-bombers and Su-25 attack aircraft, designed for low-altitude operations on ground targets. The Su-25 Grach is a very resilient aircraft with an armored cockpit and high survivability, which proved to be excellent even in Afghanistan. Also, the attack aircraft is equipped with a defense complex "Vitebsk", which throws aside false thermal targets and has an electronic warfare complex. So, a similar complex has already saved the Russian bomber Su-24, Su-34, and also the Syrian Su-24 from MANPADS attacks.

A change in the strategy of the Russian Aerospace Forces can also indicate a lot.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 27 February 2020 21: 42
    0
    Near Aleppo, two pairs of Russian snipers were killed. And I am sure that Turkey is involved in this. And here, it turns out, is an “agreement”? This is not a "contract", but treason to the dead of our military? Was it not easier to implement real agreements, did this only increase the credibility of Turkey? Until March 5, there is still time to confirm or deny any version.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 29 February 2020 09: 48
      +1
      They blew up on an IED planted on the road ... it was necessary to move more carefully along the roads of Syria ... the enemy does not sleep.
  2. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 28 February 2020 07: 20
    -1
    Quote: steel maker
    Near Aleppo, two pairs of Russian snipers were killed. And I am sure that Turkey is involved in this. And here, it turns out, is an “agreement”? This is not a "contract", but treason to the dead of our military? Was it not easier to implement real agreements, did this only increase the credibility of Turkey? Until March 5, there is still time to confirm or deny any version.

    It’s not clear yet. Soon everything will be clear.
  3. xilia72 Offline xilia72
    xilia72 (xantos) 29 February 2020 12: 08
    0
    Well, the track was given back. So, the Turks still achieved their goal.

Почему ВКС РФ начали применять в Идлибе Су-25 и Су-34


Анкара так и не получила от США желанный ЗРК «Пэтриот», необходимый ей для сдерживания активности сирийской и российской авиации в Идлибе. И это можно считать позитивной новостью на фоне продолжающегося контрнаступления турок и боевиков на позиции правительственных сил САР. Позволит ли господство в воздухе Москве и Дамаску удержаться под натиском противника до начала переговоров по урегулированию ситуации в этой северной провинции?

Сперва необходимо обрисовать общую весьма непростую картину, сложившуюся в Идлибе. За минувшие дни протурецкие боевики отбили у сирийцев город Нейраб и теперь вошли в Саракеб, вновь взяв под свой контроль часть трассы М-5. Одновременно с этим правительственные силы САР успешно продвигаются на юге, практически полностью его освободив. На наших глазах складывается новая конфигурация, при которой провинция делится на две части: северная остается в сфере влияния Анкары, южная – Дамаска и Москвы. Примерно в таком виде ситуация может быть зафиксирована на переговорах 5 марта.



О том, что происходящее выглядит, как «договорняк», мы подробно писали накануне. Примечательно, что к аналогичным умозаключениям пришли и за рубежом. Например, журналист Фейсал Аль-Касим, ведущий Аль-Джазиры, заявил:

В северной Сирии нет войны, и в частности, в Идлибе. Есть операции по сдаче территории и капитуляции, только между русскими и турками, а все новости о битвах и войнах – это смехотворная пыль в глаза. То, что произошло в стычках в Нейрабе, было направлено на прикрытие сдачи других районов.

В пользу данной версии говорят следующие факторы:

Во-первых, весь февраль Турция «грозно молчала». Вернее сказать, Анкара делала очень много резонансных заявлений, но при этом ничего не делала, позволяя сирийцам развивать наступление, забирая все больше территорий, и «проснулась» только сейчас. Южное направление, где теперь активно продвигаются правительственные войска САР, почти не укреплялось, а линия фронта была боевиками оголена.

Во-вторых, протурецкие «прокси» атаковали Нейраб в лоб, что привело к значительным потерям в их рядах, чему поспособствовали ВКС РФ. Если называть вещи своими именами, то это напоминает процесс «утилизации» самых буйных террористов. Напомним, основная претензия Москвы к Анкаре в том, что она так и не взяла боевиков под полный контроль.

В-третьих, реванш на севере Идлиба на фоне громких заявлений позволяет Эрдогану выглядеть настоящим героем и спасителем, что положительно скажется на его рейтинге внутри страны.

В пользу версии о «договорняке» говорит и еще один фактор. Анкара так и не смогла получить от США ЗРК «Пэтриот». Вместо этого турки раздали боевикам собственные аналоги ПЗРК «Стингер», но их эффективная высота поражения порядка 3800 метров. Российские Су-24 работают на гораздо большей высоте, вне досягаемости террористов.

Весьма примечательно на этом фоне то, что в Идлибе ВКС РФ начали активно применять истребители-бомбардировщики Су-34 и штурмовики Су-25, предназначенные для действий на низких высотах по наземным целям. Су-25 «Грач» – очень выносливый самолет с бронированной кабиной и высокой живучестью, который прекрасно показал себя еще в Афганистане. Также штурмовик оснащен комплексом обороны «Витебск», который выбрасывает в стороны ложные тепловые цели и имеет комплекс РЭБ. Так, аналогичный комплекс уже спас от атак ПЗРК российский бомбардировщик Су-24, Су-34, а также сирийский Су-24.

Изменение стратегии ВКС РФ также может свидетельствовать о многом.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 27 февраля 2020 21:42
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Под Алеппо погибли две пары российских снайперов. И я уверен, что Турция в этом замешана. А тут, оказывается, "договорняк"? Это не "договорняк", а измена к погибшим нашим военным? Не проще было выполнить реальные договорённости, это только повысило авторитет Турции? До 5 марта ещё есть время подтвердить или опровергнуть любую версию.
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 29 февраля 2020 09:48
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Подорвались на СВУ, заложенном на дороге... осторожнее надо было передвигаться по дорогам Сирии... враг не дремлет.
  2. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 28 февраля 2020 07:20
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: сталевар
    Под Алеппо погибли две пары российских снайперов. И я уверен, что Турция в этом замешана. А тут, оказывается, "договорняк"? Это не "договорняк", а измена к погибшим нашим военным? Не проще было выполнить реальные договорённости, это только повысило авторитет Турции? До 5 марта ещё есть время подтвердить или опровергнуть любую версию.

    Пока непонятно. Скоро все выяснится.
  3. xilia72 Офлайн
    xilia72 (xantos) 29 февраля 2020 12:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ну трассу-то отдали обратно. Значит, турки всё-таки своего добились.