US and UK increase oil purchases from Russia


Despite the sanctions regime, the traditional geopolitical rivals of Russia, the United States and Great Britain, sharply increased the purchase of domestic oil. The export of Russian “black gold” to Turkey has also quadrupled, with which we dangerously balance on the brink of war because of the situation in Syrian Idlib. Why do our opponents themselves fill the budget of the Russian Federation with petrodollars?


Of course, Washington, London and Ankara do not “sponsor” the Kremlin because of the kindness of their souls, but because of the difficult economic situation in which they find themselves, largely “thanks” to American sanctions.

USA


As already noted, the United States was forced to turn to Russian oil due to aggressive foreign policy Donald Trump

On the one hand, USA itself has become a producer and exporter of "black gold". Last year, they exported more oil than they received. It would seem, why do they need oil from Russia, if they have their own, of higher quality?

On the other hand, American refineries are traditionally geared towards processing heavy and viscous oil from Venezuela. By imposing sanctions on Caracas and Tehran, President Trump knocked Venezuelan and Iranian oil from the market. Saudi Arabia and Iraq, in turn, reduced the export of sulfur varieties. It is not economically feasible to convert refineries to lighter and more expensive raw materials mined in the United States. Therefore, hydrocarbons from Russia, which are closer in quality to Venezuelan and have an adequate price tag, came to the court in the United States, despite the discontent of American politicians.

United Kingdom


London has also doubled the volume of purchases of Russian oil. This is due to a decrease in domestic production of raw materials and traditional suppliers of the United Kingdom. Deposits in the North Sea near Norway and the Netherlands are gradually depleted. Nigeria and Algeria fell exports to the UK: 48% and 13%, respectively. Iranian oil banned due to US sanctions. Therefore, the British are curving, but they are buying hydrocarbon raw materials from Russia in increasing quantities.

Turkey


Despite the tough contradictions with Moscow over the Syrian Idlib, Turkey has increased the volume of purchases of Russian oil by four times. One of the reasons is the same US sanctions against Iran. The second is a decrease in the production of “black gold” in Azerbaijan.

As they say, there is no silver lining. However, for objectivity, it is necessary to mention about unpleasant moments. Firstly, the price of oil is gradually falling, including due to the coronavirus epidemic, which slows down the development of the Chinese economics and has already spread to Europe. Secondly, according to the rule of “Kudrin’s scissors”, excess profits from the sale of “black gold” are removed from the budget, falling into the NWF.

Instead of being invested in the real sector, the NWF petrodollars will go to a dubious deal for the government to redeem Sberbank of the Russian Federation from the Central Bank of the Russian Federation, about which we will detail told earlier. Because of this, the size of the Fund will fall below the threshold of 7% of GDP and funds will not go into the Russian economy. There they will again pile up until the next "deal of the century." So, the country is not expected to benefit much from this “golden rain”.
Photos used: https://www.pexels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 28 February 2020 11: 50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Great example. Sanctions, Turkey’s war in Syria, and Oil is sold and bought. Money doesn't smell.
  2. AICO Offline
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 28 February 2020 11: 59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The question is different - why are we selling them, and not sent on an erotic foot trip - have you already put everything in exchange for bucks ?! Just do not need me here military marches for the budget and stuff-on the gimbal imposed on two new Russia !!!
    1. Observer2014 Offline
      Observer2014 29 February 2020 16: 31
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Quote: AICO
      The question is different - why are we selling them, and not sent on an erotic foot trip - have you already put everything in exchange for bucks ?! Just do not need me here military marches for the budget and stuff-on the gimbal imposed on two new Russia !!!

      Because it’s Maramu. wink And they chained themselves to ... stronger than that of Prometheus. So we redeem ourselves different sberbanks. laughing We do anything but pay our citizens. And a normal pension to pensioners. Ugh this, not a system. Д-Е-Р -Ь-М-И-Щ-Е !!!! 25 years lived in vain. And no matter how the heirs of all Yeltsin and Sobchaks puffed up garbage. Nifiga you for a quarter century did not work. Except srach and collapse.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 28 February 2020 14: 52
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Usually fuels and lubricants, ammunition and food accumulate before the outbreak of war. Should I buy a bag of cereals and a box of canned food just in case?
  4. Caretaker Offline
    Caretaker (Leonid) 28 February 2020 18: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    RBC: Russia sold UK gold at a record $ 5 billion
    .
    MOSCOW, February 28 - RIA News. In 2019, the United Kingdom paid 12 times more for the import of Russian gold than a year earlier, RBC reports citing data from the Federal Customs Service.
    In total, last year Russia received $ 5,74 billion for gold, of which Britain accounted for 5,33 billion.
    The remaining 409 million were paid by 12 other countries, including Kazakhstan and Switzerland.
    In physical terms, gold exports to the UK increased 11 times - from 10,4 to 113,5 tons.

    https://ria.ru/20200228/1565321884.html?utm_source=yxnews&utm_medium

    Money doesn't smell and gold doesn't stink. Here's what life-giving sanctions do!
  5. NordUral Offline
    NordUral (Eugene) 29 February 2020 12: 34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Author! Within the meaning of domestic - it's American and English.

    Despite the sanctions regime, the traditional geopolitical rivals of Russia, the United States and Great Britain, sharply increased the purchase of domestic oil.

США и Великобритания наращивают закупки нефти у России


Несмотря на санкционный режим, традиционные геополитические соперники России, США и Великобритания, резко нарастили закупку отечественной нефти. Также в четыре раза увеличился объем экспорта российского «черного золота» в Турцию, с которой мы опасно балансируем на грани войны из-за ситуации в сирийском Идлибе. Почему же наши противники сами заливают нефтедолларами бюджет РФ?

Понятное дело, Вашингтон, Лондон и Анкара «спонсируют» Кремль не по доброте душевной, а из-за непростого экономического положения, в котором они очутились, во многом «благодаря» американским санкциям.



США


Как уже было отмечено, Соединенные Штаты были вынуждены обратиться к российской нефти из-за агрессивной внешней политики Дональда Трампа.

С одной стороны, США сами стали производителем и экспортером «черного золота». В прошлом году они экспортировали нефти больше, чем получили. Казалось бы, зачем им нефть из России, если есть своя, более высокого качества?

С другой стороны, американские НПЗ традиционно заточены под переработку тяжелой и вязкой нефти из Венесуэлы. Введя санкции против Каракаса и Тегерана, президент Трамп выбил с рынка венесуэльскую и иранскую нефть. Саудовская Аравия и Ирак, в свою очередь, снизили экспорт сернистых сортов. Переводить НПЗ на более легкое и дорогое сырье, добываемое в самих США, экономически нецелесообразно. Поэтому углеводороды из России, более близкие по качеству к венесуэльским и имеющие адекватный ценник, пришлись в Соединенных Штатах ко двору, несмотря на недовольство американских политиков.

Великобритания


Лондон также в два с лишним раза нарастил объемы покупки российской нефти. Это связано со снижением уровня добычи сырья внутри страны и традиционными поставщиками Соединенного Королевства. Месторождения в Северном море у Норвегии и Нидерландов постепенно истощаются. Упал экспорт в Великобританию у Нигерии и Алжира: на 48% и 13%, соответственно. Иранская нефть под запретом из-за санкций США. Поэтому англичане кривятся, но покупают углеводородное сырье у России во все больших количествах.

Турция


Несмотря на жесткие противоречия с Москвой по сирийскому Идлибу, Турция нарастила объемы закупки российской нефти в четыре раза. Одна из причин – все те же санкции США против Ирана. Вторая – снижение добычи «черного золота» в Азербайджане.

Как говорится, нет худа без добра. Однако для объективности придется упомянуть и про неприятные моменты. Во-первых, цена на нефть постепенно снижается, в том числе, из-за эпидемии коронавируса, которая тормозит развитие китайской экономики и уже перекинулась в Европу. Во-вторых, согласно правилу «ножниц Кудрина», сверхдоходы от продажи «черного золота» изымаются из бюджета, попадая в ФНБ.

Вместо того, чтобы быть инвестированными в реальный сектор, нефтедоллары ФНБ пойдут на сомнительную сделку по выкупу правительством Сбербанка РФ у Центробанка РФ, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Из-за этого размер Фонда снизится ниже порога в 7% от ВВП и средства не попадут в российскую экономику. Там они будут вновь копиться до очередной «сделки века». Так что особой пользы от этого «золотого дождя» стране не предвидится.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 28 февраля 2020 11:50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Отличный пример. Санкции, война Турции в Сирии, а Нефть продается и покупается. Деньги не пахнут.
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 28 февраля 2020 11:59
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вопрос в другом - почему им продаём, а не послали в пешее эротическое путешествие - за баксы уже всё в размен поставили?!!! Только не надо мне тут военных маршей за бюджет и прочее - по сусекам наложено на две новых России!!!
    1. Наблюдатель2014 (Сергей) 29 февраля 2020 16:31
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Цитата: AICO
      Вопрос в другом - почему им продаём, а не послали в пешее эротическое путешествие - за баксы уже всё в размен поставили?!!! Только не надо мне тут военных маршей за бюджет и прочее - по сусекам наложено на две новых России!!!

      ПотомуШто марамуШто. wink И приковали сами себя к ... крепче, чем того Прометея. Вот и выкупаем сами у себя сбербанки разные. laughing Что угодно делаем, кроме зарплату своим гражданам платить. И пенсию нормальную пенсионерам выплачивать. Тьфу это, а не система. Д-Е-Р-Ь-М-И-Щ-Е!!!! 25 лет прожитых зря. И как бы там не пыжились наследники всяких ельциных и собчаков фигня полная. Нифига у вас за четверть века не получилось. Кроме срача и развала.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 февраля 2020 14:52
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Обычно горюче-смазочные материалы, патроны и продовольствие накапливают перед началом войны. Пойти, что ли, мешок крупы и ящик консервов купить на всякий случай?
  4. Смотритель Офлайн
    Смотритель (Леонид) 28 февраля 2020 18:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    РБК: Россия продала Великобритании золото на рекордные $5 миллиардов
    ...
    МОСКВА, 28 фев - РИА Новости. В 2019 году Великобритания заплатила за импорт российского золота в 12 раз больше, чем годом ранее, сообщает РБК со ссылкой на данные Федеральной таможенной службы.
    Всего в прошлом году Россия получила за золото 5,74 миллиарда долларов, 5,33 миллиарда из них пришлось на долю Британии.
    Остальные 409 миллионов заплатили 12 других стран, включая Казахстан и Швейцарию.
    В физическом выражении экспорт золота в Великобританию увеличился в 11 раз - с 10,4 до 113,5 тонны.

    https://ria.ru/20200228/1565321884.html?utm_source=yxnews&utm_medium

    Деньги не пахнут и золото не воняет. Вот что санкции животворящие делают!
  5. NordUral Офлайн
    NordUral (Евгений) 29 февраля 2020 12:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Автор! По смыслу отечественной - это американской и английской.

    Несмотря на санкционный режим, традиционные геополитические соперники России, США и Великобритания, резко нарастили закупку отечественной нефти.