In Russia, expressed concern for the aircraft of the Russian Air Force in Syria


Recently сообщалосьthat Ankara is asking Moscow to open Syrian airspace for its military aviation. And now, the head of the Ministry of National Defense of Turkey, Hulusi Akar, informs the public that on February 27-28, 2020, the Turkish army, as a result of a massive attack on the Syrian Arab Army (SAA), destroyed the Buk and Shell shell air defense systems in the Idlib de-escalation zone , 5 helicopters, as well as 23 tanks and the same number of field and self-propelled guns.


Hulusi clarified that the attacks were carried out using drones and artillery. This was done in response to the SAA’s strike on the Turkish military, which killed 33 Turkish soldiers and injured 32 more. However, the minister did not specify that the Syrians fired on upcoming militants in whose ranks "for some reason" were the Turkish military.

It should be noted that amid the aggravation of the situation in Syria, a significant number of expert opinions have appeared in the Russian media space regarding the further development of the situation. For example, an Arabist and a columnist for a publication Kommersant Marianna Belenkaya fears deterioration of Russian-Turkish relations. She suggests that Moscow is worried about the possibility of destroying in the sky above the Idlib "de-escalation" zone of the Russian Aerospace Forces (VKS) aircraft. After all, this "will have to somehow answer." The expert explained that Russia and Turkey are continuing negotiations, but so far without results.

In turn, political analyst Andrei Kortunov, director general of the Russian Council on Foreign Affairs (INF), told the newspaper "Sight"that “the main task for Moscow in Syria is to prevent vertical escalation, i.e. the possibility of drawing Russia into conflict with Turkey. "

Now it is necessary to find conditions for the cessation of hostilities under which Assad and Erdogan will be able to declare victory. This is a specific demarcation in Idlib, which would allow Assad to guarantee the security of Aleppo and other territories, as well as allow Erdogan to say that he was able to stop the attack in Syria, protect the population of Idlib and prevent the flow of refugees to Turkey and Europe

- considers Kortunov.

Between Russia and Turkey there is a study of technical issues. At this level, compromise options regarding the modality of a ceasefire, territorial demarcation, and political cooperation can be worked out. For example, Turkey is asking Russia to open its airspace in Idlib for combat and reconnaissance drones. The Russian military has counterclaims, and here you can bring negotiations to a certain point

- added Kortunov.

Kortunov emphasized that there are no ideal solutions, as there will always be dissatisfied ones. He noted that the contacts between the military of Russia and Turkey are quite strong. Therefore, it all depends on the decision of the leaders of the two countries.

It should be recalled that although the Kremlin considers the situation in Idlib alarming, Moscow is not going to worsen Russian-Turkish relations.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 February 2020 18: 38
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    - Well, the political scientist Andrei Kortunov is explaining ..:

    This is a specific demarcation in Idlib, which would allow Assad to guarantee the security of Aleppo and other territories, as well as allow Erdogan to say that he was able to stop the attack in Syria, protect the population of Idlib and prevent the flow of refugees to Turkey and Europe

    - But who does not allow Erdogan to say this today ... - Ah, he is shy ...

    For example, Turkey is asking Russia to open its airspace in Idlib for combat and reconnaissance drones.

    - Yes, the Turks at one moment will tear down all this Assad’s SAA to the smithereens ... - They have already done such business in a short time, which our VKS could not do in 5 years ...
    - It seems that Russia is rapidly losing its rating in the political earthly world ...
    1. Conn Offline
      Conn (Conn) 29 February 2020 01: 31
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Not Russia "loses its rating", but the leader of Siberian Cranes!
  2. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 28 February 2020 22: 26
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    It’s time for the Turks - Erdogan to make a condition - Once the Turks transfer weapons, tanks, armored personnel carriers, Stingers to the Barmaley - All their captured weapons will be transferred to the Kurds, including the Stingers ..
    Let them choose .....
  3. Yuri Y. Offline
    Yuri Y. (Yuri Vladimirovich Yandulov) 28 February 2020 22: 29
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Well, of course. We contradict each other. Well, virtuosos on our part are trying to do something. But what if. Yes, for .... Our ancestors butted them a hundred times.
    ))) I even heard the story when the British were gouging, they thought it was the Turks. Yes, damn it, let them pounce. To be honest, we don’t want anything, we have nowhere to go. ))) That's why they attack.
  4. Cheburashk Offline
    Cheburashk (Vladimir) 29 February 2020 14: 30
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    With this approach, Marianna Belenkaya generally needs to dissolve the army. After all, if, God forbid, any armed conflict, then they can knock out a tank, a soldier can die, and so on. Look at the history of relations between Turkey and Russia - the ambassador was killed, the plane was shot down, the terrorists are supported (Nusra). I do not call for war, but I must be prepared for it.

В России высказали опасение за самолеты ВКС РФ в Сирии


Недавно сообщалось, что Анкара просит Москву открыть воздушное пространство Сирии для своей боевой авиации. И вот, уже глава Министерства национальной обороны Турции Хулуси Акар информирует общественность, что 27-28 февраля 2020 года турецкая армия в результате массированного удара по Сирийской арабской армии (САА) уничтожила в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации» комплексы ПВО «Бук» и «Панцирь», 5 вертолетов, а также 23 танка и такое же количество полевых и самоходных орудий.


Хулуси уточнил, что удары были нанесены при помощи беспилотников и артиллерии. Это было сделано в ответ на удар САА по турецким военным, в результате которого погибли 33 военнослужащих армии Турции и еще 32 получили ранения. При этом министр не уточнил, что сирийцы вели огонь по наступающим боевикам, в рядах которых «почему-то» находились турецкие военные.

Нужно отметить, что на фоне обострения обстановки в Сирии, в российском медийном пространстве появилось значительное количество экспертных мнений, касающихся дальнейшего развития ситуации. Например, арабист и обозреватель издания «Коммерсантъ» Марианна Беленькая опасается ухудшения российско-турецких отношений. Она предполагает, что Москву тревожит возможность уничтожения в небе над Идлибской зоной «деэскалации» самолетов Воздушно-космических сил (ВКС) России. Ведь на это «придется как-то отвечать». Эксперт пояснила, что Россия и Турция продолжают переговоры, но пока без результата.

В свою очередь, политолог Андрей Кортунов, генеральный директор Российского совета по международным делам (РСМД), сообщил газете «Взгляд», что «главная задача для Москвы в Сирии - не допустить вертикальной эскалации, т.е. возможности втягивания России в конфликт с Турцией».

Сейчас необходимо найти условия прекращения боевых действий, при которых Асад и Эрдоган смогут заявить о достижении победы. Речь идет о конкретном размежевании в Идлибе, которое позволило бы Асаду гарантированно обеспечить безопасность Алеппо и других территорий, а также позволить Эрдогану заявить, что он смог остановить наступление в Сирии, защитить население Идлиба и предотвратить поток беженцев в Турцию и Европу

- считает Кортунов.

Между Россией и Турцией идет проработка технических вопросов. На этом уровне можно проработать варианты компромисса, касающиеся модальности прекращения огня, территориального размежевания, политического сотрудничества. К примеру, Турция просит Россию открыть контролируемое ею воздушное пространство в Идлибе для боевых и разведывательных беспилотников. У российских военных есть встречные требования, и здесь можно довести переговоры до определенной точки

- добавил Кортунов.

Кортунов подчеркнул, что идеальных решений не существует, так как всегда будут недовольные. Он отметил, что контакты между военными России и Турции достаточно сильные. Поэтому все зависит от решения лидеров двух стран.

Нужно напомнить, что в Кремле хоть и считают ситуацию в Идлибе тревожной, но Москва не собирается ухудшать российско-турецкие отношения.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 февраля 2020 18:38
    -1
    - Ну и изъясняется же политолог Андрей Кортунов..:

    Речь идет о конкретном размежевании в Идлибе, которое позволило бы Асаду гарантированно обеспечить безопасность Алеппо и других территорий, а также позволить Эрдогану заявить, что он смог остановить наступление в Сирии, защитить население Идлиба и предотвратить поток беженцев в Турцию и Европу

    - Да кто же не позволяет Эрдогану сегодня же об этом заявить... - Ах, он же стесняется...

    К примеру, Турция просит Россию открыть контролируемое ею воздушное пространство в Идлибе для боевых и разведывательных беспилотников.

    - Да, турки в один момент разнесут всю эту асадовскую САА в пух и прах... - Они и так за короткое время таких делов понаделали, каких наши ВКС и за 5 лет не смогли...
    - Похоже, что Россия стремительно теряет свой рейтинг в политическом земном мире...
    1. Conn Офлайн Conn
      Conn (Сonn) 29 февраля 2020 01:31
      +2
      Не Россия "теряет свой рейтинг", но вождь стерхов!
  2. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 28 февраля 2020 22:26
    +1
    Туркам - Эрдогану пора поставить условие - Раз турки передают оружие, танки, БТР, Стингеры Бармалеям - Все захваченное их оружие будет передаваться Курдам, включая стингеры..
    Пускай выбирает.....
  3. Юрий Я. Офлайн Юрий Я.
    Юрий Я. ( Юрий Владимирович Яндулов) 28 февраля 2020 22:29
    0
    Ну конечно. Мы противоречим друг с другом. Ну виртуозы с нашей стороны пытаются что-то сделать. А вдруг. Да по... . Наши предки их сто раз бодали.
    ))) Слышал даже историю, когда раздолбали англичан, думали, что это турки. Да блин, пусть набросятся. Если честно, мы-то ничего не хотим, своего девать некуда. ))) Потому и нападают.
  4. Чебурашк Офлайн Чебурашк
    Чебурашк (Владимир) 29 февраля 2020 14:30
    +2
    С таким подходом Марианны Беленькой вообще надо армию распустить. Ведь если, не дай Бог, какой-либо вооружённый конфликт, то могут и танк подбить, солдат может погибнуть и так далее. Посмотрите на историю отношений Турции и России - посла убили, самолет сбили, террористов поддерживают (Нусру). Я не призываю к войне, но надо быть готовым к ней.