Expert: NATO may intervene in the situation in Idlib to defeat Russia


On February 28, 2020, the press service of the President of Russia disseminated information that, on the initiative of the Turkish side, a telephone conversation took place between Russian leader Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan. During the conversation, the parties exchanged views on the situation in Syria, expressed serious concern about the escalation of tension in Idlib and emphasized the importance of improving coordination through the channels of the military departments of the two states.


Both sides emphasized the need for additional measures to normalize the situation in northwestern Syria. It was agreed to intensify relevant interdepartmental consultations and work out the possibility of holding a summit in the near future

- It was reported in a statement published on the official website of the Kremlin.

It should be noted that on February 28, 2020, at the request of Turkey, urgent consultations should be held within the "peace-loving" NATO bloc regarding the situation in the Idlib "de-escalation" zone. On this occasion, a military expert, doctor of military sciences Konstantin Sivkov, has already expressed his opinion to the newspaper "Sight".

NATO is interested in inflicting military defeat on Russia. Therefore, it is possible that the alliance will intervene in the situation in Idlib and will incite Erdogan to war with Russia.

- considers Sivkov.

Judging by the NATO charter, there should be no reaction from the alliance other than diplomatic. After all, we are not talking about aggression against Turkey. On the contrary, Erdogan is fighting on the territory of another state, contrary to the position of NATO. Therefore, de jure, the alliance has no reason to intervene

- explained Sivkov.

However, the reality is that NATO is interested in inflicting military defeat on Russia. Therefore, it is possible that the alliance will intervene in the situation in Idlib. But this is unlikely to be direct military intervention.

- suggested Sivkov.

He (Erdogan - ed.) For them (USA - ed.) The figure is unacceptable. Because Washington, on the one hand, will by all means set Erdogan at war with Russia. On the other hand, he will try to make sure that he suffers heavy losses in this war, which will lead to a regime change in Turkey

- suggested Sivkov.

In turn, a senior researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, an Arabist Vladimir Sotnikov is sure that what is happening in Idlib is not capable of quarreling Moscow and Ankara.

Russian-Turkish relations have not collapsed. Skirmishes, clashes and attacks from both sides do not mean the end of negotiations and plans for a meeting between Putin and Erdogan, which supposedly draws some line under strategic partnership. This is important for both parties. Erdogan, of course, leads his game, but he will not finally quarrel with Russia

- said Sotnikov.

Moreover, Russia's interests look twofold. On the one hand, it is cleansing the entire territory of Syria from militants and gangs, terrorists of various stripes, as well as frenzied opposition. On the other hand, it is a desire to preserve, if possible, a strategic partnership with Turkey

- summarized Sotnikov.

We draw attention to the fact that everyone who is not lazy is talking about the virtual "occupation" of Donbass by the "Russian troops". At the same time, for some reason, many are silent about the real occupation of part of Syria by the troops of Turkey and the USA.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

14 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tramp1812 Offline
    Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 28 February 2020 16: 30
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Russia is unlikely to be able to "clear" the entire territory of Syria. This is unrealistic. As was originally unrealistic military victory in Afghanistan. It is unlikely that NATO will go to an open military confrontation with Russia. But driving her into an arms race against the background of other challenges and economically tearing herself is not out of the question. I rolled this option with the USSR. Why not repeat the encore?
    1. av58 Offline
      av58 (Andrei) 28 February 2020 23: 22
      +4
      • 5
      • 1
      They cleared almost the entire territory of Syria, which no one believed in us, nor in the West. What will hinder to finish this work?
      1. Tramp1812 Offline
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 29 February 2020 13: 55
        +1
        • 3
        • 2
        Syria is basically a desert territory. Controlling it is quite difficult. There are no reliable data on what part of Syria the forces loyal to Assad with the support of the Russian Federation "cleaned up". Those that are are contradictory. Data scatter: 60 to 80 percent. And the ongoing fighting, the counterattacks of the opponents of the Assad regime, the transfer of territories from hand to hand - evidence that the "festival continues." We are talking about priority areas: the coastal zone, rich in minerals, of strategic importance to one side or another. The desert itself is unlikely to interest anyone.
    2. Rusa Offline
      Rusa 29 February 2020 14: 38
      +5
      • 5
      • 0
      Afghanistan has nothing to do with it. Moreover, the Soviet Union, together with the government army of Kabul, completely controlled the entire territory of Afghanistan.
      And only when Gorbachev withdrew our troops from Afghanistan, the Taliban soon came to power.
      So you have a bad comparison.
      1. Tramp1812 Offline
        Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 29 February 2020 16: 14
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        I formed my opinion about the war in Afghanistan from information gathered from documentary literature: A. Mayorov, “The Truth about the Afghan War” (Chief Military Advisor), A. Swan, “For the Power Offensive,” Guy, Snegirev, “Invasion,” and numerous publications in the press. My position is objectively confirmed:
        1. Withdrawal of the contingent of the USSR Armed Forces from Afghanistan, without any conditions. So the winners do not go away.
        2. The seizure of power by the Taliban, almost immediately and without the resistance of the Afghan armed forces loyal to the USSR. With full control of the territory of Najibullah, this is simply impossible.
        3. Even theoretically, to control the impenetrable mountains of a huge country by a tiny 180 thousandth Soviet contingent is unrealistic.
        4. The population of Afghanistan almost completely supported the radical Islamists, and not the regime of B. Karmal, and then Najibullah. Under such circumstances, and even with the forces of a limited contingent, and even in hard-to-reach areas, no one was able to cope with total partisan resistance. Neither Napoleon in Spain nor Hitler in Russia succeeded. The mighty USSR, with its borders completely covered by small extent, until 1960, with all its might, fought with a handful of Ukrainian nationalists, armed only with small arms.
        5. The thousand-kilometer mountain and desert borders of Afghanistan with Pakistan and Iran, failed to be blocked. From there flowed a modern weapon for the Mujahideen, which included air defense systems.
        6. The partisan movement in Afghanistan was not uniform: there were a huge number of small detachments of very different ideological orientations. It's like mercury in the mountains. What could they oppose a powerful clumsy army community with its tanks? You can hit the area, which was done, and then theoretically calculate the loss of the enemy. It turned out that the Mujahideen were completely destroyed six times a year.
        7. After the fight - they don’t wave their fists. The troops were withdrawn, the enemy came to power by force - period. The rest is excuses. Those arguments that you bring are pseudo-historical: what would happen if .... Let us proceed from what is. If it reassures you: the Americans now have the same headache in Afghanistan that Russia had nearly half a century ago. For the same reasons.
    3. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 1 March 2020 00: 26
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      But driving her into an arms race against the background of other challenges and economically tearing herself is not out of the question. I rolled this option with the USSR.

      These are your Wishlist. Twice on the same rake it is necessary to be completely stupid to step.
  2. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 28 February 2020 16: 39
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Quote: Rogue1812
    But driving her into an arms race against the background of other challenges and economically tearing herself is not out of the question. I rolled this option with the USSR. Why not repeat the encore?

    But the Russian Federation is far from the USSR in terms of economic and military potential.
    1. Tramp1812 Offline
      Tramp1812 (Tramp 1812) 28 February 2020 17: 06
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Here I am about that. And there are enough calls. What is external, what is internal.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 February 2020 16: 55
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    ... a senior researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, an Arabist Vladimir Sotnikov is sure that what is happening in Idlib is not capable of quarreling Moscow and Ankara.

    - Given that Moscow’s compliant and accommodating attitude towards Turkey, it is unrealistic to quarrel Moscow and Ankara ...
    “What has Turkey just lately been doing for the last time ...” - and shot down a Russian military plane; and right during a business meeting the Russian ambassador was killed; and no matter what hostile polemic the Turkish media started (which, incidentally, is happening today on Turkish channels) ... - but nothing to Russia ... - know only Erdogan’s save from the coup, but the S-400 supplies, and gas and The nuclear power plant at its own expense provides ... - well, what else should Turkey do to Russia, so ... so ... so ... - but nothing ... - Russia will always be happy with everything ...
    - By the way ... - in the entire history of the Republic of Ingushetia, the world has never seen such a thing ... - today we just live in an amazingly unique time ... - What will happen next ... - It’s hard to even imagine ...
  4. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 February 2020 17: 13
    +2
    • 6
    • 4
    The military doctrine of the Russian Federation openly says that if the Russian Federation is fighting more than against one state, the Russian Federation uses nuclear weapons ... This is for all (experts).
  5. Cucumbers Offline
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 28 February 2020 22: 42
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    So the alliance is already at war with the Russian Federation, Turkey is a member of NATO. Here, as always, our enemies want to kill a flock of hares. And to push Russia and Turkey, and to remove Erdogan with the help of the opposition, and to destroy Turkey and Russia, but at the same time control over the oil fields of Syria remains with them. Take a look around - Russia has many allies around the perimeter? And the flags are already set (Lugar laboratories). The enemy is defeated, there is a choking reception (sanctions) - this is about us. Why aren't those who are supposed to and who get paid for it not sound the alarm? Why does Israel, for example, if it believes that there are terrorist targets in Syria, inflicts a missile strike on them? He warns through the media that there are no victims, and strikes. And then the biolaboratory around.
  6. Sergey p. Offline
    Sergey p. (Sergey p.) 29 February 2020 19: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... There is a hunch that V.V. Putin and Erdogan have an agreement - to clean out “uncomfortable partners” from each other, thereby pushing them (partners) to a greater negotiability, and if possible, to recycling. Here are just the lining obtained, but the matter is fixable and these issues are resolved. So, I think, everything will be decided to the satisfaction of both parties, and you can ignore the formidable rhetoric and some kind of gestures, as well as some losses - this is all for convincing public opinion and, possibly, for receiving additional dividends from this game. Cynical, of course, but politics is a dirty "weight" ...
  7. Mikhail Petrov Offline
    Mikhail Petrov (Mikhail Petrov) 29 February 2020 21: 32
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    All allies will help us - Abkhazia and South Ossetia - in words. And also Luka can send a bag of potatoes to help, or maybe not send.
    1. Astronaut Offline
      Astronaut (San Sanych) 1 March 2020 00: 28
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Learn the theory: Russia has only two allies - the army and navy!

Эксперт: НАТО может вмешаться в ситуацию в Идлибе для поражения России


28 февраля 2020 года пресс-служба президента России распространила информацию, что по инициативе турецкой стороны состоялся телефонный разговор российского лидера Владимира Путина с президентом Турции Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом. В ходе беседы, стороны обменялись мнениями по ситуации в Сирии, выразили серьезную озабоченность эскалацией напряжённости в Идлибе и акцентировали важность повышения эффективности координации по каналам военных ведомств двух государств.


С обеих сторон подчеркнута необходимость принятия дополнительных мер в целях нормализации обстановки на северо-западе Сирии. Условлено активизировать соответствующие межведомственные консультации и проработать возможность проведения в ближайшее время встречи на высшем уровне

- сказано в сообщении, опубликованном на официальном сайте Кремля.

Нужно отметить, что 28 февраля 2020 года по запросу Турции должны пройти экстренные консультации внутри «миролюбивого» блока НАТО, касающиеся ситуации в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации». По данному поводу, военный эксперт, доктор военных наук Константин Сивков, уже высказал свое мнение газете «Взгляд».

НАТО заинтересовано в нанесении военного поражения России. Поэтому не исключено, что альянс вмешается в ситуацию в Идлибе и будет натравливать Эрдогана на войну с Россией

- считает Сивков.

Если судить по уставу НАТО, то со стороны альянса не должно быть никакой реакции, кроме дипломатической. Ведь речь не идет об агрессии против Турции. Наоборот, Эрдоган воюет на территории другого государства, вопреки позиции НАТО. Поэтому де-юре оснований для вмешательства у альянса нет

- пояснил Сивков.

Однако реалии таковы, что НАТО заинтересовано в нанесении военного поражения России. Поэтому не исключено, что альянс будет вмешиваться в ситуацию в Идлибе. Но вряд ли это будет прямое военное вмешательство

- предположил Сивков.

Он (Эрдоган - ред.) для них (США - ред.) фигура неприемлемая. Потому Вашингтон, с одной стороны, будет всеми способами натравливать Эрдогана на войну с Россией. А с другой стороны, постарается сделать так, чтобы он понес в этой войне большие потери, что приведет к смене режима в Турции

- предположил Сивков.

В свою очередь, старший научный сотрудник Института востоковедения РАН, арабист Владимир Сотников уверен, что происходящее в Идлибе не способно рассорить Москву и Анкару.

Российско-турецкие отношения не разрушились. Стычки, столкновения и удары с двух сторон не означают прекращения переговоров и планов по встрече Путина и Эрдогана, которая якобы подведет какую-то черту под стратегическим партнерством. Это важно для обеих сторон. Эрдоган, конечно, ведет свою игру, но окончательно ссориться с Россией он не будет

- сказал Сотников.

При этом интересы России выглядят двояко. С одной стороны, это зачистка всей территории Сирии от боевиков и бандформирований, террористов различных мастей, а также оголтелой оппозиции. С другой стороны, это желание сохранить по возможности стратегическое партнерство с Турцией

- резюмировал Сотников.

Обращаем внимание, что про виртуальную «оккупацию» Донбасса «российскими войсками» говорят все, кому не лень. При этом про реальную оккупацию части территории Сирии войсками Турции и США многие почему-то умалчивают.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
    Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 28 февраля 2020 16:30
    0
    России вряд ли удастся "зачистить" всю территорию Сирии. Это нереально. Как изначально была нереальной военная победа в Афганистане. Маловероятно, что НАТО пойдет на открытое военное противостояние с Россией. А вот загнать ее в гонку вооружений на фоне остальных вызовов и экономически надорваться - не исключено. Прокатил же такой вариант с СССР. Почему бы не повторить на бис?
    1. av58 Офлайн av58
      av58 (Андрей) 28 февраля 2020 23:22
      +4
      Зачистили почти всю территорию Сирии, во что никто не верил ни у нас, ни на Западе. Что помешает закончить эту работу?
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 29 февраля 2020 13:55
        +1
        Сирия - это в основном пустынная территория. Контролировать ее достаточно сложно. Достоверные данные о том, какую часть Сирии "зачистили" силы, верные Асаду при поддержке РФ, отсутствуют. Те, которые есть, противоречивы. Разброс данных: от 60 до 80 процентов. И продолжающиеся бои, контратаки оппонентов режима Асада, переход территорий из рук в руки - свидетельство того, что "праздник продолжается". Речь идёт о приоритетных территориях: приморской зоне, богатых полезными ископаемыми, имеющих стратегическое значение для той или иной стороны. Пустыня, как таковая, вряд ли кого-нибудь интересует.
    2. Руса Офлайн Руса
      Руса 29 февраля 2020 14:38
      +5
      Афганистан тут вообще ни при чем. Тем более, что Советский Союз вместе с правительственной армией Кабула полностью контролировали всю территорию Афганистана.
      И только когда Горбачев вывел наши войска из Афгана, талибы вскоре пришли к власти.
      Так что у вас неудачное сравнение.
      1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
        Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 29 февраля 2020 16:14
        0
        Свое мнение о войне в Афганистане я сформировал из сведений, почерпнутых из документальной литературы: А.Майоров "Правда об афганской войне" (Главный военный советник), А. Лебедь "За Державу обидно", Гай, Снегирёв "Вторжение", многочисленных публикациях в прессе. Моя позиция объективно подтверждается:
        1. Выводом контингента ВС СССР из Афганистана, без каких-либо условий. Так победители не уходят.
        2. Захватом власти Талибаном, практически немедленно и без сопротивления лояльных СССР ВС Афганистана. При полном контроле территории Наджибуллой, это просто невозможно.
        3. Даже теоретически контролировать непроходимые горы огромной страны крошечным 180 тысячным советским контингентом - нереально.
        4. Население Афганистана практически полностью поддерживало радикальных исламистов, а не режим Б. Кармаля, а потом Наджибуллы. При таких обстоятельствах, да ещё силами ограниченного контингента, да ещё в труднодоступной местности, справиться с тотальным партизанским сопротивлением никому не удавалось. Это не удалось ни Наполеону в Испании, ни Гитлеру в России. Могучий СССР, при полностью перекрытых небольших по протяженности границах, до 1960 года всей своей мощью боролся с горсткой украинских националистов, вооруженных лишь стрелковым оружием.
        5. Тысячекилометровые горные и пустынные границы Афганистана с Пакистаном и Ираном, перекрыть так и не удалось. Оттуда потоком шло современное оружие для моджахедов, включавшее средства ПВО.
        6. Партизанское движение в Афганистане было не единым: насчитывало огромное количество небольших отрядов самой разной идеологической направленности. Это как ртуть в горах. Что им могла противопоставить мощная неповоротливая армейская громада с ее танками? Можно бить по площадям, что и делалось, а потом рассчитывать теоретически потери противника. Выходило, что моджахеды поголовно были уничтожены раз по шесть в году.
        7. После драки - кулаками не машут. Вывели войска, враг пришел вооруженным путем к власти - точка. Остальное - оправдания. Те доводы, которые приводите Вы - псевдоисторические: что было бы, если бы.... Давайте исходить из того, что есть. Если Вас это успокоит: американцы сейчас имеют ту же головную боль в Афганистане, которую имела Россия без малого полвека назад. По тем же самым причинам.
    3. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 1 марта 2020 00:26
      +2
      А вот загнать ее в гонку вооружений на фоне остальных вызовов и экономически надорваться - не исключено. Прокатил же такой вариант с СССР.

      Это ваши хотелки. Дважды на те же грабли надо быть полностью тупыми, чтобы наступать.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 28 февраля 2020 16:39
    -1
    Цитата: Бродяга1812
    А вот загнать ее в гонку вооружений на фоне остальных вызовов и экономически надорваться - не исключено. Прокатил же такой вариант с СССР. Почему бы не повторить на бис?

    А РФ далеко не СССР по экономическому и военному потенциалу.
    1. Бродяга1812 Офлайн Бродяга1812
      Бродяга1812 (Бродяга1812) 28 февраля 2020 17:06
      0
      Вот и я о том. И вызовов хватает. Что внешних, что внутренних.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 февраля 2020 16:55
    +1
    ...старший научный сотрудник Института востоковедения РАН, арабист Владимир Сотников уверен, что происходящее в Идлибе не способно рассорить Москву и Анкару.

    - При той уступчивой и угодливой позиции Москвы по отношению к Турции - рассорить Москву и Анкару нереально...
    - Чего только Турция уже за последнее время только ни вытворяла... - и сбила российский военный самолёт; и прямо во время деловой встречи был убит российский посол; и какую только враждебную полемику ни затевали турецкие СМИ (что, кстати, сегодня происходит на турецких каналах)... - а России всё ни почём... - знай себе только Эрдогана от переворота спасает, да С-400 поставляет, да газ и АЭС за свой счёт предоставляет... - ну, что такое ещё должна сделать Турция России, чтобы....чтобы...чтобы... - да ничего... - Россия всегда будет всему рада...
    - К слову сказать... - за всю историю существования РИ такого мир никогда не видывал... - мы сегодня живём просто в удивительное уникальное время... - Что там дальше будет ... - даже и вообразить трудно...
  4. Sapsan136 Онлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 28 февраля 2020 17:13
    +2
    В военной доктрине РФ открыто написано, что если РФ воюет больше, чем против 1 государства, РФ применяет ядерное оружие... Это к сведению всех (экспертов).
  5. Огурцов Офлайн Огурцов
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 28 февраля 2020 22:42
    +3
    Так альянс уже воюет с РФ, Турция - член НАТО. Тут, как всегда, наши враги хотят убить стаю зайцев. И Россию с Турцией столкнуть, и Эрдогана убрать при помощи оппозиции, и Турцию с Россией развалить, но при этом контроль за нефтяными месторождениями Сирии остаётся за ними. Оглянитесь вокруг - много у России союзников по периметру? А флажки уже расставлены (лаборатории Лугара). Противник повержен, идёт удушающий приём (санкции) - это про нас. Почему те, кому положено и кто получает зарплату за это, не бьют тревогу? Почему Израиль, например, если считает, что на территории Сирии находятся объекты террористов, наносит по ним ракетный удар? Предупреждает через СМИ, чтобы не было жертв, и наносит удар. А тут биолаборатории вокруг.
  6. сергей п. Офлайн сергей п.
    сергей п. (сергей п.) 29 февраля 2020 19:20
    +1
    ...Есть догадка, что у В.В.Путина и Эрдогана есть договорённость - зачистить "неудобных партнёров" друг у друга, тем самым сподвигнуть их (партнёров) к большей договороспособности, а если получится, то и к утилизации. Вот только накладки получаются, но дело поправимое и вопросы эти решаемы. Так что, думаю, всё решится к удовлетворению обоих сторон, а на грозную риторику и какие-то телодвижения можно не обращать внимания, как и на некоторые потери - это всё для убедительности общественного мнения и, возможно, получения дополнительных дивидендов от этой игры. Цинично, конечно, но политика - грязная "весчь"...
  7. Михаил Петров (Михаил Петров) 29 февраля 2020 21:32
    0
    Нам все союзники помогут - Абхазия и Ю.Осетия - на словах. А ещё Лука может мешок картошки в помощь прислать, а может и не прислать.
    1. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 1 марта 2020 00:28
      +2
      Учите теорию: У России только два союзника - армия и флот!