A contract for the production of Javelin complexes for Ukraine has been signed in the USA


On February 28, 2020, the Pentagon disseminated information that it had provided a contract for the production of Javelin "Javelin" portable anti-tank missile systems (ATGMs) to the joint Raytheon group of companies, Lockheed Martin. This is stated in the notification of new commercial agreements concluded by the Pentagon.


It should be noted that the mentioned contract provides for the production of the indicated ATGMs in the amount of $ 18,4 million. It is specified that under the program for the sale of weapons and military equipment abroad, anti-tank systems will be produced for Australia, Georgia, Indonesia, Jordan, Ireland, Qatar, Lithuania, New Zealand, Norway, the United Arab Emirates, Oman, Turkey, Ukraine, France, the Czech Republic and Estonia.

ATGM will be produced in the city of Tucson (Arizona). Estimated completion date is June 25, 2020.

The strangeness is as follows. The cost of one complex (launcher), complete with 6 missiles, ranges from $ 600 thousand for the United States and allies, and up to $ 1,4 million for export (in 2017 prices). Thus, if the above contract amount of $ 18,4 million is correct, and all the buyer countries are US allies, it turns out that each of the countries will receive no more than 2 ATGMs and 12 missiles for them.

However, it is normal for Estonia, Lithuania and Georgia. Local Russophobic politicians will be able to PR against the backdrop of a couple of "Javelins." As for Turkey, a pair of Javelins will not help her in Syria - more substantial supplies are needed.

In turn, in January 2019, Kiev already received 37 launchers from Washington and 210 anti-tank guided missiles for them, totaling $ 47 million. After that, in December 2019, the Ukrainian authorities started talking about a new contract without clarification and concretization.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
    Observer2014 29 February 2020 19: 22
    +3
    Persuaded. We will not drive three kilometers to their positions on tanks. We will drive Iskander with a nuclear warhead along the front edge of their powerful defense. laughing Just kidding, joking ... Purely roll out into the trash of self-propelled guns and MLRS ... Again escaped. Well what is it. belay
    We are humane people. Unas is the videoconferencing. yes wink
  2. Hey experts, is it true that Javelin’s shell must be dipped in liquid nitrogen before the shot? No.
    1. Observer2014 Offline Observer2014
      Observer2014 29 February 2020 20: 59
      +1
      Quote: BoBot Robot - Free Thinking Machine
      Hey experts, is it true that Javelin’s shell must be dipped in liquid nitrogen before the shot? No.

      The Javelin does not have a scheme like the Igla MANPADS ... and so on. And the missile speed is several times less than that of MANPADS. I did not go into details. But apparently, the Javelin rocket removes the thermal imprint of the target before firing. Where then leads his computer in the rocket. In general, here, rather, a smart rocket. And a control unit in the form of selecting and fixing a target by a thermal imprint. The target can be both ground vehicles and low-speed aerial vehicles. The thing is not cheap. Storage until use, etc. etc. very seriously affect the cost of a shot. Although what is the price in battle? The question is philosophical.
      1. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 1 March 2020 01: 20
        0
        But apparently, the Javelin missile removes the target's thermal imprint before firing.

        That's right. And it retains this imprint when it does not see the target when climbing or level flight. Finds and compares the thermal imprint during a dive.

        A few facts:

        Javelin is a shot and forget rocket; he is fixed on the target and directs himself in the middle of the flight.
        The shooter identifies the target with the Command Launch Unit (CLU) - a reusable Javelin aiming component - which transmits an infrared image to the on-board missile search system. The finder does not lose the image, despite the trajectory of the rocket, the angle of attack or the movement of the target.
        In direct attack mode, the rocket hits the target in the forehead. This is the ideal mode for attacking buildings and helicopters.
        In maximum attack mode, the rocket rises sharply to cruising altitude, flies horizontally and then drops sharply on the target. This mode is used to attack tanks. Tank armor is usually the most vulnerable on the upper side.
        The Javelin system throws a rocket out of the launcher using a conventional engine. After a short delay - enough time to move away from the operator - the aircraft engine ignites the rocket engine.

        https://www.wearethemighty.com/articles/javelin-anti-aircraft-missile

      2. So dunk in nitrogen or not? If Yes, take-out racket.
  3. gorenina91 Online gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 March 2020 04: 35
    0
    - Yes, here ... - Most likely, the Turks in their video and demonstrated single point strikes of "Javelins" ... - Or this video was rented from the Americans ...
    - But ... in general ... - the effectiveness of the Javelins is impressive ...
    - Very expensive, but very effective ... for any armored vehicles; medium and short-range missile launchers and any weakly protected airport-airport, clogged with bombers, fighters and just transport aircraft ... - the end will come ...
    1. Cheburashk Offline Cheburashk
      Cheburashk (Vladimir) 1 March 2020 07: 03
      +1
      To do this, you still have to approach the distance of the shot!

В США подписан контракт на производство комплексов Javelin для Украины


28 февраля 2020 года Пентагон распространил информацию, что предоставил контракт на производство переносных противотанковых ракетных комплексов (ПТРК) Javelin «Джавелин» совместной группе компаний Raytheon - Lockheed Martin. Об этом говорится в уведомлении о новых коммерческих соглашениях, заключенных Пентагоном.


Нужно отметить, что упомянутым контрактом предусмотрено производство указанных ПТРК на сумму в $18,4 млн. Уточняется, что в рамках программы продажи оружия и военной техники за границу, ПТРК будут производиться для Австралии, Грузии, Индонезии, Иордании, Ирландии, Катара, Литвы, Новой Зеландии, Норвегии, Объединенных Арабских Эмиратов, Омана, Турции, Украины, Франции, Чехии и Эстонии.

Изготавливать ПТРК будут в городе Тусон (штат Аризона). Предполагаемая дата завершения производства - 25 июня 2020 года.

Странность заключается в следующем. Стоимость одного комплекса (пусковой установки), в комплекте с 6 ракетами, составляет от $600 тыс. для США и союзников, и до $1,4 млн на экспорт (в ценах 2017 года). Таким образом, если вышеуказанная сумма контракта в $18,4 млн. правильная, а все страны-покупатели союзники США, то получается, что каждая из стран получит не более 2-х ПТРК и 12-ти ракет к ним.

Впрочем, для Эстонии, Литвы и Грузии - это нормально. Местные политиканы-русофобы смогут пиариться на фоне парочки «Джавелинов». Что касается Турции, то ей в Сирии пара «Джавелинов» не поможет - нужны более существенные поставки.

В свою очередь, в январе 2019 года Киев уже получил от Вашингтона 37 пусковых установок и 210 противотанковых управляемых ракет к ним, на общую сумму $47 млн. После этого, в декабре 2019 года, украинские власти заговорили о новом контракте без уточнения и конкретизации.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Наблюдатель2014 29 февраля 2020 19:22
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    Уговорили. На три километра к их позициям на танках подъезжать не будем. Всадим "Искандер" с ядерной БЧ по переднему краю их мощной обороны. laughing Шучу, шучу... Чисто раскатаем в хлам САУ и РСЗО... Опять вырвалось. Да что ж такое. belay
    Мы люди гуманные. Унас есть ВКС. yes wink
  2. Слышите, знатоки, а правда, что снаряд Джавелина надо перед выстрелом макнуть в жидкий азот? no
    1. Наблюдатель2014 29 февраля 2020 20:59
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Цитата: Робот BoBot - Свободная Мыслящая машина
      Слышите, знатоки, а правда, что снаряд Джавелина надо перед выстрелом макнуть в жидкий азот? no

      У "Джавелин" нет схемы, как у ПЗРК той же "Иглы"...и т.д. Да и скорость ракеты в разы меньше, чем у ПЗРК. Я не вдавался в подробности. Но судя по всему, ракета"Джавелин" снимает перед выстрелом тепловой отпечаток цели. Куда потом и ведёт его комп в ракете. Вообще тут, скорее, умная ракета. И блок управления в виде выбора и фиксации цели по тепловому отпечатку. Целью может быть как наземная техника, так и низкоскоростная воздушная. Штука не дешёвая. Хранение до применения и т.д. и т.п. очень серьёзно влияют на стоимость выстрела. Хотя что есть цена в бою? Вопрос философский.
      1. cmonman Онлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 1 марта 2020 01:20
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        Но судя по всему, ракета "Джавелин" снимает перед выстрелом тепловой отпечаток цели.

        Совершенно верно. И сохраняет этот отпечаток, когда не видит цели при наборе высоты или горизонтального полёта. Находит и сравнивает тепловой отпечаток при пикировании.

        Несколько фактов:

        Javelin - это ракета «выстрелил и забудь»; он фиксируется на цели и направляет себя в середине полета.
        Стрелок идентифицирует цель с помощью Command Launch Unit (CLU) - повторно используемого компонента прицеливания системы Javelin - который передает инфракрасное изображение в бортовую систему поиска ракеты. Искатель не теряет изображение, несмотря на траекторию полета ракеты, угол атаки или движение цели.
        В режиме прямой атаки ракета поражает цель в лоб. Это идеальный режим для атаки зданий и вертолетов.
        В режиме максимальной атаки ракета резко поднимается до крейсерской высоты, летит горизонтально и затем резко падает на цель. Этот режим используется для атаки танков. Броня танка обычно наиболее уязвима на верхней стороне.
        Система Javelin выбрасывает ракету из пусковой установки с помощью обычного двигателя. После небольшой задержки - достаточно времени, чтобы удалиться от оператора - летательный двигатель зажигает ракетный двигатель.

        https://www.wearethemighty.com/articles/javelin-anti-aircraft-missile

      2. Так макать в азот или нет? Если Да - на вынос ракетку.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 марта 2020 04:35
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Да вот... - Скорее всего, турки на своём видео и продемонстрировали разовые точечные удары "Джавелинов"... - Или это видео взяли напрокат у американов...
    - Но... вообще... - эффективность "Джавелинов" впечатляет...
    - Очень дорого, зато и очень эффективно... любой бронетехнике; ракетным установкам средней и малой дальности и любому слабозащищённому аэродрому-аэропорту, забитому бомберами, истребителями и просто транспортными самолётами... - придёт конец...
    1. Чебурашк Офлайн
      Чебурашк (Владимир) 1 марта 2020 07:03
      +1
      • 2
      • 1
      Для этого надо еще подойти на расстояние выстрела!