Sputnik Russian agency detained in Turkey


The actions of nationalists in different countries are always similar. In impotent rage, losing their human appearance, they attack the diplomats, journalists and the graves of representatives of those countries in which, as it seems to them, they do not share their views. Naturally, they do not hesitate to attack their fellow citizens, calling them "traitors."


This time in Ankara, extremists from among Turkish citizens, in the amount of at least 10 people, shouting anti-Russian slogans and chanting “traitors” and “Turkey for the Turks,” broke into the apartments of three journalists from the Turkish bureau of the Sputnik news agency, threatening reprisal.

The police arrived on time and the attackers quickly fled the scene. However, all three journalists were detained by police and taken to an unknown destination, and there is no connection with them.


According to Turkish media, the reason for the detention was an article posted on the agency’s website under the heading "The stolen province: why France transferred part of Syria to Turkey 80 years ago." This is the province of Hatay, which supposedly went to Turkey in 1939 by agreement with France, at that time managing Syria and Lebanon (it was a mandated trophy territory, i.e. a colony inherited as a result of the division of the Ottoman Port).

Sputnik Russian agency detained in Turkey


It should be recalled that in the indicated territory, from September 7, 1938 to June 29, 1939, the state of Hatay (Hatay Republic) existed. It was a kind of obscure transitional formation that appeared in the Alexandretta Sanjak against the background of the inexorably approaching World War II. Then Turkey annexed this territory, creating its own province. Now Ankara wanted to get the Syrian province of Idlib.

The Federation Council of Russia has already reacted to the persecution and detention of journalists in Turkey.

Turkey itself must take measures against these vandals and prosecute them according to the law. The complication of our relationship is not a reason to harass journalists. In any case, we will give our answer. Turkey actively runs into our response

- Senator Oleg Morozov, a member of the Federation Council committee on international affairs, said.

It is necessary to require the Turkish authorities to promptly investigate the incident, bring the perpetrators to justice, and take comprehensive measures to ensure the safety of all Russian missions in Turkey and their employees, regardless of citizenship

- Senator Konstantin Kosachev, chairman of the Federation Council committee on international affairs, said.

It must be recalled that before this in Ankara desecrated graves of immigrants from Russia.
Photos used: wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 March 2020 18: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In any case, we will give our answer. Turkey actively runs into our response

    - Yes, we will brand them a shame ...
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 1 March 2020 19: 16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ... the attackers quickly disappeared ...

    ... three journalists were detained by police ...

    - some kind of surrealism, journalists were detained for being attacked ???
  3. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 1 March 2020 19: 46
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Surely someone after this wants to go there to rest. Normal people will no longer go there even in dreams.
  4. Wanderer039 Offline
    Wanderer039 1 March 2020 21: 50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    All this comes from the fact that in the Kremlin, instead of mirroring the impudent foreigners, they prefer not to notice the spit in the direction of the Russian Federation, in the direction of the Russians, and in the direction of the Kremlin, and if so, then more and more will spit because impunity breeds lawlessness.
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 2 March 2020 10: 42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In World War I, the Russian army saved France from defeat by Germany, in response to this, the French could provide the Russian White Army with part of their mandated territories in the Middle East for the formation of White Russia. But these goons did not give anything to their saviors. Therefore, saving the EU in the future is counterproductive.
    And all Russian journalists should warn Russian citizens about the dangers of rest in Turkey, otherwise the death of Russian citizens there will be on the conscience of these journalists.
  6. The comment was deleted.

В Турции задержаны журналисты российского агентства Sputnik


Действия националистов в разных странах всегда похожи. В бессильной злобе, теряя человеческий облик, они набрасываются на дипломатов, журналистов и на могилы представителей тех стран, в которых, как им кажется, не разделяют их взгляды. Естественно, они не гнушаются нападать и на собственных сограждан, называя их «предателями».


На этот раз в Анкаре, экстремисты из числа граждан Турции, в количестве не менее 10 человек, выкрикивая антироссийские лозунги и скандируя «предатели» и «Турция - для турок», ворвались в квартиры трех журналистов турецкого бюро информационного агентства Sputnik, угрожая расправой.

Полиция приехала своевременно и нападавшие быстро скрылись с места происшествия. Однако все три журналиста были задержаны полицейскими и увезены в неизвестном направлении, и связи с ними нет.


Как считают турецкие СМИ, причиной задержания послужила статья, размещенная на сайте агентства под заголовком «Украденная провинция: почему Франция передала Турции часть Сирии 80 лет назад». Речь идет о провинции Хатай, которая якобы отошла к Турции в 1939 году по договоренности с Францией, в то время управлявшей Сирией и Ливаном (это была подмандатная территория-трофей, т.е. колония, доставшаяся в результате раздела Оттоманской Порты).

В Турции задержаны журналисты российского агентства Sputnik


Нужно напомнить, что на указанной территории, в период с 7 сентября 1938 года по 29 июня 1939 года, существовало государство Хатай (республика Хатай). Это было некое малопонятное переходное образование, появившееся в Александреттском санджаке на фоне неумолимо приближающейся Второй мировой войны. Затем Турция аннексировала эту территорию, создав свою провинцию. Сейчас Анкара возжелала заполучить сирийскую провинцию Идлиб.

В Совете Федерации России уже отреагировали на преследование и задержание журналистов в Турции.

Турция должна сама принять меры по отношению к этим вандалам и преследовать их по закону. Осложнение наших отношений – это не повод преследовать журналистов. В любом случае мы дадим свой ответ. Турция активно нарывается на наши ответные действия

- заявил член комитета Совфеда по международным делам сенатор Олег Морозов.

Необходимо потребовать от турецких властей оперативного расследования инцидента, привлечения виновных к ответственности, а также принятия исчерпывающих мер по обеспечению безопасности всех российских представительств в Турции и их сотрудников, вне зависимости от гражданства

- заявил председатель комитета Совфеда по международным делам сенатор Константин Косачев.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим в Анкаре осквернили могилы выходцев из России.
Использованы фотографии: wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 марта 2020 18:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    В любом случае мы дадим свой ответ. Турция активно нарывается на наши ответные действия

    - Да, мы заклеймим их позором...
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 1 марта 2020 19:16
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    ...нападавшие быстро скрылись...

    ...три журналиста были задержаны полицейскими...

    - сюрреализм какой-то, журналисты были задержаны за то, что на них напали???
  3. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 1 марта 2020 19:46
    +7
    • 8
    • 1
    Неужели кто-то после такого захочет туда ехать отдыхать. Нормальные люди туда больше не поедут даже в мечтах.
  4. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 1 марта 2020 21:50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все это происходит от того, что в Кремле, вместо того, чтобы зеркально ответить обнаглевшим иностранцам, предпочитают не замечать плевки в сторону РФ, в сторону русских, да и в сторону Кремля, а раз так, то плевать на Москву будут все больше и больше, ибо безнаказанность порождает беспредел.
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 2 марта 2020 10:42
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Русская армия в 1 мировой войне спасла Францию от поражения Германией, в ответ на это французы могли бы предоставить Русской Белой армии часть своих подмандатных территорий на Ближнем Востоке для образования Белой России. Но эти жлобы ничего не дали своим спасителям. Поэтому в будущем спасать ЕС - контрпродуктивно.
    А все российские журналисты должны предупредить граждан России об опасности отдыха в Турции, иначе гибель граждан России там будет на совести этих журналистов.
  6. Комментарий был удален.