The process of implementing 5G in Russia may be delayed


Despite the fact that in the framework of the national program “Digital economy»It is planned to provide stable 5G coverage in ten Russian cities by 2022, the implementation of innovation may drag on until 2024. This was announced the day before by the Director for Strategic Development of PJSC Rostelecom Alesya Mamchur, emphasizing that the change in the terms has already been spelled out in the roadmap proposed by Rostelecom and Rostec.


According to the functionary, “postponement” is primarily associated with the prospects of replacing foreign equipment to introduce a new generation network with a domestic one. Now Rostech and the Constellation, as well as MTS, Skoltech and Elekt Group are working on its creation.

There are some difficulties with the allocation of frequencies. The most promising "gold" band - 3,4-3,8 GHz is now used by law enforcement agencies. At the same time, Deputy Prime Minister Yuri Borisov said earlier that the aforementioned frequencies would not be massively cleared for civilian needs.

However, on March 10, the State Committee for Radio Frequencies will approve a new scheme, according to which operators will have the opportunity to build a new generation network based on the 2G, 3G and 4G bands already at their disposal. In addition, it is assumed that the band 24,25-24,65 GHz will be available to an indefinite number of persons without prior bidding.
Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 2 March 2020 20: 28
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    We do not need 5G !! Health is EXPENSIVE! Let Putin and Medvedev put it for themselves, they do not mind !!!
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 March 2020 21: 32
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Many countries generally banned the use of 5G on their territory. I think it’s better to leave this toy at the disposal of the military, since for a peaceful life it is not something vital, and its use can cause serious harm to health.

Процесс внедрения 5G в России может затянуться


Несмотря на то, что в рамках национальной программы «Цифровая экономика» запланировано обеспечить устойчивое 5G-покрытие в десяти российских мегаполисах к 2022 году, внедрение инновации может затянуться до 2024 года. Об этом накануне сообщила директор по стратегическому развитию ПАО «Ростелеком» Алеся Мамчур, подчеркнув, что изменение сроков уже прописано в предложенной «Ростелекомом» и «Ростехом» дорожной карте.

Со слов функционера, «отсрочка», в первую очередь связана с перспективами замены зарубежного оборудования для внедрения сети нового поколения отечественным. Сейчас над его созданием совместно работают «Ростех» и «Созвездие», а также МТС, «Сколтех» и ГК «Элемент».



Имеются некоторые трудности и с выделением частот. Самый перспективный «золотой» диапазон – 3,4-3,8 ГГц сейчас используется силовыми ведомствами. При этом ранее вице-премьер ОПК Юрий Борисов заявлял, что вышеупомянутые частоты не будут массово расчищаться под гражданские нужды.

Впрочем, 10 марта ГКРЧ может утвердить новую схему, согласно которой у операторов будет возможность строить сеть нового поколения на основе уже имеющихся в распоряжении диапазонов 2G, 3G и 4G. Кроме того, предполагается, что полоса 24,25-24,65 ГГц станет доступна неопределенному кругу лиц без предварительного проведения торгов.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 2 марта 2020 20:28
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Нам 5G не нужен!! Здоровье ДОРОЖЕ! Пусть Путин с Медведевым себе его ставят, их не жалко!!!
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 2 марта 2020 21:32
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Многие страны вообще запретили использование на своей территории 5G. Думаю, что эту игрушку лучше оставить в распоряжении военных, так как для мирной жизни она не является чем-то жизненно важным, а ее использование может нанести серьезный вред здоровью.