Nuclear plant closure: Russia will earn on European “atomophobia”

Under pressure from the German "greens" in France, the process of shutting down the oldest nuclear power plant Fessenheim, which is located near the border with Germany, began. By itself, Germany plans to close all nuclear power plants remaining in the country by 2022. The eco-friendly trend was also supported by: Italy, Spain, Austria and Switzerland.


At the same time, the German "atomophobia" led to the fact that the country not only voluntarily deprived itself of cheap electricity, but, contrary to the "green code", began to further pollute the environment. The thing is that now, abandoning nuclear energy, Germany has to burn more coal, simultaneously emitting tens of millions of tons of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere.

However, even without "environmental hysteria", the EU expects a massive closure of nuclear power plants that were built back in the 70s, and their service life is 40 years. Naturally, this will increase the demand for our energy resources. However, Russia has found yet another way of making good money while helping European partners.

As you know, the elimination of nuclear power plants is an extremely difficult and expensive process. This can be seen on the example of the closure of the Ignalina Nuclear Power Plant in Lithuania, the reactors of which were shut off in 2009, but its complete decommissioning, according to the most optimistic forecasts, will happen only by the year 2038.

And here our Rosatom volunteered to help Europe. The domestic state-owned company TVEL has already signed a memorandum of cooperation with several large organizations from the EU. According to preliminary estimates, the dismantling of European nuclear power plants could bring Russia up to 100 billion euros in the next decade. At the same time, they will be worked out along the way. Technology on the disposal of irradiated graphite, which today we only own.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 March 2020 09: 38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    If only one episode doesn’t work somewhere, it’s earned ....
    There, one graphene tube set up production, so the clouds clinging, reports of a breakthrough, and the office in Luxembourg has long been ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2020 10: 13
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    A nuclear power plant is a dangerous thing, and one has to look for alternatives, especially since no one still knows how to completely dispose of harmful waste from a nuclear power plant ..
    1. nikolaj1703 Offline
      nikolaj1703 (Nikolai) 3 March 2020 11: 04
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      They know in Snezhinsk.
      1. Sapsan136 Offline
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2020 11: 59
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        If you knew you wouldn’t store waste from nuclear power plants ... Now in the Russian Federation they began to partially process waste from nuclear power plants, this is progress, but do not confuse partial processing with complete processing.

Закрытие АЭС: Россия заработает на европейской «атомофобии»

Под давлением немецких «зеленых» во Франции начался процесс остановки старейшей атомной электростанции «Фессенхайм», которая располагается у границы с Германией. Сама же ФРГ планирует уже к 2022 году закрыть все оставшиеся на территории страны АЭС. «Экологичный тренд» также поддержали: Италия, Испания, Австрия и Швейцария.


При этом, немецкая «атомофобия» привела к тому, что страна не только добровольно лишила себя дешевой электроэнергии, но и вопреки «зеленому кодексу», еще больше стала загрязнять окружающую среду. Все дело в том, что теперь, отказавшись от атомной энергетики, Германии приходится сжигать больше угля, попутно выбрасывая десятки миллионов тонн углекислого газа в атмосферу.

Впрочем, даже без «экологичной истерии», Евросоюз ждет массовое закрытие АЭС, которые были построены еще в 70-х годах, а их срок службы составляет 40 лет. Естественно, это повысит спрос на наши энергоносители. Однако Россия нашла еще один способ, как хорошо заработать и при этом помочь европейским партнерам.

Как известно, ликвидация АЭС – процесс крайне непростой и дорогостоящий. В этом можно убедиться на примере закрытия Игналинской атомной электростанции в Литве, реакторы которой заглушили еще в 2009 году, но полный ее вывод из эксплуатации, по самым оптимистичным прогнозам, произойдет лишь к 2038-му.

И здесь помочь Европе вызвался наш «Росатом». Отечественная государственная компания ТВЭЛ уже подписала меморандум о сотрудничестве с несколькими крупными организациями из ЕС. По предварительным подсчетам, демонтаж европейских АЭС может принести России до 100 млрд евро в ближайшее десятилетие. При этом, попутно будут отрабатываться технологии по утилизации облученного графита, которыми на сегодняшний день владеем только мы.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 марта 2020 09:38
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Хоть бы одна серия не с "заработает" где-то когда-то, а "заработала"....
    Вон, один графеновые трубки наладил производство, так тучи примазавшихся, рапорты о прорыве, а офис уже в Люксембурге давно...
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2020 10:13
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    АЭС - штука опасная, и надо искать ей альтернативы, тем более, что как полностью утилизировать вредные отходы от АЭС, никто до сих пор не знает..
    1. nikolaj1703 Офлайн
      nikolaj1703 (Николай) 3 марта 2020 11:04
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Знают в Снежинске.
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2020 11:59
        +3
        • 4
        • 1
        Если бы знали, не складировали бы отходы от АЭС... Сейчас в РФ начали частично перерабатывать отходы от АЭС, это прогресс, но не путайте частичную переработку с полной.