Russian military entered Sarakib


At the end of February 2020, an alliance of pro-Turkish "opposition" separatists, "moderate" terrorists and all kinds of "barmale" Wahhabi jihadists launched an attack on the city of Sarakib in the eastern part of the Idlib "de-escalation" zone, with the active support of the Turkish army. They managed to capture the village of Neyrab, and then the strategically important city of Sarakib, pushing parts of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) and again cut the M-5 highway (Damascus - Aleppo). And so, on March 2, 2020, as a result of a counter-attack by the SAA, Sarakib was again freed from militants.


It is reported that the SAA managed to release Sarakib only on the third attempt with the participation of special forces of the Iranian Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps (IRGC), Lebanese Hezbollah detachments and massive air support from the Syrian Air Force and the Russian Air Force. In addition, the Center for the Reconciliation of the Belligerents (CPVS) said that units of the Russian military police (VP) had already entered Sarakib.

It should be noted that the city of Sarakib is an important logistics center, two transport arteries pass through it (routes M-4 and M-5). Currently, the Turkish military and the alliance of militants are dug in the area of ​​the villages of Neyrab and Sarmin. In turn, the SAA liberated two villages south of Sarakib - Dadih and Kafr Batih. Now, for complete control of the M-5 highway, the SAA is left to clear a small area north of Sarakib.



It should be recalled that on March 5, 2020, negotiations between the Russian leader Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan should be held in Moscow. Therefore, it is not surprising that the parties want to take more convenient negotiating positions.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 3 March 2020 09: 27
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Russian military entered Sarakib

    - It seems that they recaptured him from the militants; after the "valiant Syrians" once again ... draped ...
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 March 2020 11: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    If done wisely, then on March 5, the meeting must be rescheduled if not canceled. The M5 and M4 routes are key supply arteries. Erdogan understands this, therefore, openly and began to help terrorists. Even a section of this route under the control of terrorists crosses out all the victories of the Syrians. Erdogan then voluntarily will not leave, as the United States from the oil fields.
    1. xilia72 Offline
      xilia72 (xantos) 3 March 2020 18: 13
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      This is called diplomacy, half free.
  3. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 March 2020 23: 18
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Yesterday 02.03.20 - Units of the 25th division of the SAA "Tiger Force" re-established control over the n. At-Tarnaba and Jubas.
    This allowed to unblock the M5 highway from the south to Serakib.

  4. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 4 March 2020 22: 17
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    It’s just as menacing as the information bureau’s report, because it’s just a military police group.
    Looking at the "strengthened" Turkish "observation" posts, one must assume that the protection of Russian points will be equivalent. laughing

Российские военные вошли в Саракиб


В конце февраля 2020 года альянс протурецких «оппозиционеров»-сепаратистов, «умеренных» террористов и всевозможных «бармалеев»-джихадистов-ваххабитов начал наступление на город Саракиб в восточной части Идлибской зоны «деэскалации», при активной поддержке турецкой армии. Им удалось захватить поселок Нейраб, а затем и стратегически важный город Саракиб, оттеснив части Сирийской арабской армии (САА) и вновь перерезать трассу М-5 (Дамаск - Алеппо). И вот, 2 марта 2020 года, в результате контрнаступления САА, Саракиб вновь освобожден от боевиков.


Сообщается, что САА удалось освободить Саракиб лишь с третьей попытки при участии спецназа иранского Корпуса стражей Исламской революции (КСИР), отрядов ливанской «Хизбаллы» и массированной поддержке с воздуха со стороны ВВС Сирии и ВКС России. Кроме того, из Центра по примирению враждующих сторон (ЦПВС) заявили, что подразделения российской военной полиции (ВП) уже вошли в Саракиб.

Нужно отметить, что город Саракиб является важным логистическим центром, через него проходят две транспортные артерии (трассы М-4 и М-5). В настоящее время турецкие военные и альянс боевиков окапываются в районе поселков Нейраб и Сармин. В свою очередь, САА освободила два поселка южнее Саракиба - Дадих и Кафр-Батих. Теперь САА для полного контроля за трассой М-5 осталось освободить небольшой участок севернее Саракиба.



Нужно напомнить, что 5 марта 2020 года в Москве должны пройти переговоры между российским лидером Владимиром Путиным и президентом Турции Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом. Поэтому не удивительно, что стороны хотят занять более удобные переговорные позиции.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 3 марта 2020 09:27
    -1
    Российские военные вошли в Саракиб

    - Похоже, что они его и отбили у боевиков; после того, как "доблестные сирийцы" в очередной раз... драпанули...
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 марта 2020 11:14
    +1
    Если делать по уму, то 5 марта встречу надо если не отменить, то перенести точно. Трасса М5 и М4 - это ключевые артерии снабжения. Эрдоган это понимает, поэтому в открытую и начал помогать террористам. Даже участок этой трассы под контролем террористов, перечёркивает все победы сирийцев. Эрдоган добровольно потом не уйдёт, как и США с нефтяных полей.
    1. xilia72 Офлайн xilia72
      xilia72 (xantos) 3 марта 2020 18:13
      0
      Это называется дипломатия, наполовину освобождать.
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 марта 2020 23:18
    +1
    Вчера 02.03.20 - Подразделения 25-й дивизии САА "Силы Тигра" повторно установили контроль над н.п. Ат-Тарнаба и Джубас.
    Это позволило разблокировать с юга трассу М5 до Серакиба.

  4. Bitter Онлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 4 марта 2020 22:17
    0
    Прямо так грозно, как сводка информбюро, ведь это всего лишь группа военной полиции.
    Глядя на "усиленные" турецкие посты "наблюдения", надо полагать, что защита российских пунктов будет равноценна. laughing