The “anti-Turkish axis” is forming in the world


Hanni Megalli, a member of the UN independent commission of inquiry into Syria, said that the commission had concluded that Turkey was obliged to take responsibility for the crimes of pro-Turkish "opposition" militants. At the same time, the commission has not yet found direct evidence that the militants acted by direct order from Ankara.


We think that Turkey should at least be responsible for their violations.

- said Megally.

It should be noted that the Egyptian human rights activist Megalli is a commissioner and one of the three members of this commission. The head of the commission (president) is the Brazilian scientist Paulo Sergio Pinheiro.

At the same time, Turkish media claim that the above persons at a joint press conference in the UN Geneva office allegedly accused the Russian Aerospace Forces of committing war crimes in Syria.

It should be recalled that on March 2, 2020, the UN Commission of Inquiry in Syria published another report for the period from July 2019 to January 2020. The document said that "all warring parties continue to ignore or refuse to protect vulnerable populations, including guarantees of unhindered humanitarian assistance." It is clarified that between May 2019 and January 2020, the number of internally displaced persons in the Syrian province of Idlib reached 700 thousand.

In addition, the report says that the Turkish army, during the military operation “Source of Peace” (“Spring of Peace”) in October 2019, openly supported the militants of the Syrian National Army (SNA), which is the military wing of the pro-Turkish “opposition” "In Syria.

At the same time, Mikhail Roshchin, an orientalist, professor and researcher at the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences, commented on the newspaper "Sight" Establishment of diplomatic relations between official Damascus and the Libyan Parliament, which controls the Libyan National Army (LNA), led by Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar.

This is not just an attempt to annoy Erdogan. This is a clear signal to Ankara that the opponents of Turkey can unite

- the expert believes.

The opening of the Libyan embassy in Damascus is, of course, a landmark event. It shows that a line has emerged to support Marshal Haftar not only from the Syrian government, but, apparently, also from Russia, as the closest ally of Syria. We can talk about the design of something like an anti-Turkish coalition in the Middle East amid the fighting in Idlib

- said Roshchin.

According to the expert, the opening of the embassy in Damascus can be called the beginning of the gradual international recognition of the government of Field Marshal Haftar. In addition, Turkey will actually have to fight on two fronts

Haftar’s international recognition is an objective step, it’s worth looking at the map of Libya, as it becomes clear that most of the country is controlled by its forces. Only small islands remain in the power of the PNS Faiz Saraj - the capital of Tripoli, the port of Misurata and so on. Yes, these are vital points of Libya, but they are only a small part of it.

- summed up Roshchin.

It should be added that on March 3, 2020, units of the Russian military police entered to the city of Sarakib in the eastern part of the Idlib “de-escalation” zone.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 March 2020 11: 42
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Something you started shouting early: "Halva, halva." Is there a meeting on March 5 and Putin will start fraternizing with Erdogan again? And all this "anti-Turkish axis" will be covered with a "copper basin". We have to wait, little is left.
  2. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 3 March 2020 13: 42
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Something, I look, "from love to hate," but a couple of months ago, "Turkey left NATO." It's all funny right ...
  3. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 3 March 2020 21: 43
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The axis is formed, the spiral is twisted, and the vice is compressed.
    It’s just that non-Turkish planes are falling, and the pro-Turkish and Kurdish autonomies in Syria are already gaining their contours.
  4. maidan.izrailovich (Maidan Izrailovich) 4 March 2020 06: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The “anti-Turkish axis” is forming in the world

    Does the author even understand what the “anti-Turkish axis" is? Or any other "anti-country axis"?
    This is when several countries come together against one or more countries.
    Where in the article about such a union.
    Several people, albeit international officials, have an anti-Turkish position. Where is the “anti-Turkish axis" here?
    The fact that these officials opposed Turkey is good. But Russia is unlikely to extract anything meaningful from this.

В мире формируется «антитурецкая ось»


Член независимой комиссии ООН по расследованию в Сирии Ханни Мегалли заявил, что упомянутая комиссия пришла к выводу, что Турция обязана взять на себя ответственность за преступления протурецких боевиков-«оппозиционеров». При этом комиссия пока не нашла прямых доказательств того, что боевики действовали по прямому приказу из Анкары.


Мы думаем, что Турция должна как минимум быть ответственна за их нарушения

- сказал Мегалли.

Нужно отметить, что египетский правозащитник Мегалли является комиссаром и одним из трех членов указанной комиссии. Главой комиссии (президентом) является бразильский ученый Пауло Серхио Пиньейру.

При этом турецкие СМИ утверждают, что вышеуказанные лица на совместной пресс-конференции в Женевском офисе ООН, якобы, обвинили ВКС России в совершении военных преступлений в Сирии.

Нужно напомнить, что 2 марта 2020 года комиссия ООН по расследованию в Сирии опубликовала очередной доклад за период с июля 2019 по январь 2020 года. В документе сказано, что «все воюющие стороны продолжают игнорировать или отказывать уязвимому населению в защите, включая гарантии беспрепятственной гуманитарной помощи». Уточняется, что в период с мая 2019 года по январь 2020 года в сирийской провинции Идлиб число внутренне перемещенных лиц достигло 700 тыс. человек.

Кроме того, в докладе говорится, что армия Турции, во время проведения военной операции «Источник мира» («Родник мира») в октябре 2019 года, открыто поддерживала боевиков Сирийской национальной армии (СНА), которая представляет из себя военное крыло протурецкой «оппозиции» в Сирии.

При этом востоковед, профессор и научный сотрудник Института востоковедения РАН Михаил Рощин прокомментировал газете «Взгляд» установление дипломатических отношений между официальным Дамаском и парламентом Ливии, который контролирует Ливийскую национальную армию (ЛНА), возглавляемую фельдмаршалом Халифой Хафтаром.

Это не просто попытка позлить Эрдогана. Это явный сигнал Анкаре о том, что противники Турции могут объединяться

- считает эксперт.

Открытие посольства Ливии в Дамаске - это, безусловно, знаковое событие. Оно показывает, что возникла линия на поддержку маршала Хафтара не только со стороны сирийского правительства, но, видимо, и со стороны России, как ближайшего союзника Сирии. Можно говорить об оформлении чего-то вроде антитурецкой коалиции на Ближнем Востоке на фоне боев в Идлибе

- сказал Рощин.

По мнению эксперта, открытие посольства в Дамаске можно назвать началом постепенного международного признания правительства фельдмаршала Хафтара. Кроме того, Турции фактически придется воевать на два фронта

Международное признание Хафтара - объективный шаг, стоит взглянуть на карту Ливии, как становится понятно, что большая часть страны контролируется его силами. Во власти ПНС Фаиза Сараджа остаются лишь небольшие островки - столица Триполи, порт Мисурата и так далее. Да, это жизненно важные точки Ливии, но они лишь маленькая ее часть

- подытожил Рощин.

Нужно добавить, что 3 марта 2020 года подразделения российской военной полиции вошли в город Саракиб в восточной части Идлибской зоны «деэскалации».
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 3 марта 2020 11:42
    +1
    Что-то вы рано начали кричать: "Халва, халва." Вот 5 марта пройдёт встреча и Путин опять начнёт брататься с Эрдоганом? И вся эта "антитурецкая ось" накроется "медным тазом". Надо подождать, маленько осталось.
  2. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 3 марта 2020 13:42
    0
    Что-то, смотрю, "от любви до ненависти", а ведь пару месяцев назад "Турция выходила из НАТО". Смешно прямо все это...
  3. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
    Bitter (Глеб) 3 марта 2020 21:43
    +4
    Ось формируется, спираль закручивается, а тиски сжимаются.
    Вот только самолёты падают не турецкие, a проТурецкие и курдские автономии в Сирии уже обретают свои контуры.
  4. maidan.izrailovich Офлайн maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich (Майдан Израилович) 4 марта 2020 06:34
    +3
    В мире формируется «антитурецкая ось»

    Автор хоть понимает, что такое «антитурецкая ось»? Или любая другая "антистрана ось"?
    Это когда несколько стран объединяются против одной или нескольких стран.
    Где в статье о таком объединении.
    Несколько человек, пусть и международных чиновников, имеют антитурецкую позицию. Где здесь «антитурецкая ось»?
    То, что эти чиновники выступили против Турции, хорошо. Но Россия вряд ли извлечёт из этого,что либо значимое.