The United States recognized the absence of a threat to the Baltic countries from Russia


February 26, 2020 Todd Daniel Walters, Commander of the European Command of the US Armed Forces and Supreme Commander-in-Chief of the Allied Forces in Europe said in the US Senate on the superiority of Russia over NATO in the Baltic States and Poland. And so, a week after that, on March 2, 2020, US Permanent Representative to the OSCE James Gilmore made another statement. According to him, Russia is currently not a threat to the Baltic countries (Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia).


Moreover, the American diplomat even assured reporters that now the Baltic countries are not in danger, since they are "part of Western society." Gilmore recalled that Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia are part of the militarypolitical NATO unit and participate in general exercises. Moreover, according to the American diplomat, the Alliance’s mentioned military maneuvers do not threaten Russia.

At the same time, Gilmore compared the US position in Crimea with the position of Washington in Latvia, Lithuania and Estonia, when they were part of the USSR. He recalled that the United States has always declared its non-recognition of the Baltic countries as part of the USSR. Therefore, Washington will likewise defend its point of view in the case of the Crimea.

That is, de facto Crimea for the United States will be Russian, but de jure they do not recognize this in order to have leverage over Moscow.

It should be noted that the US military regularly scares the Baltic countries with the “Russian threat” and, under the guise of anti-Russian hysteria, unceremoniously beg for money for “development”. At the same time, the Baltic countries themselves regularly demand money from the European Union (EU) for defense to “contain” Russia and report to Washington on the level of military spending to the GDP of their countries, setting an example for the entire EU.

Necessary to remindthat before this, on January 31, 2020, the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo, visited Ukraine, where he stated that Crimea was lost for Kiev and it was unrealistic to take it from Russia.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 March 2020 12: 48
    +2
    In this case, the deployment of NATO troops and equipment in Sprotland can only be interpreted as preparation for aggression against Russia, although this was previously clear, without the Russophobes from Fashington making statements.
  2. And Russia has never recognized the entry of California into the SAG!

США признали отсутствие угрозы странам Прибалтики со стороны России


26 февраля 2020 года командующий Европейским командованием Вооруженных сил США и Верховный главнокомандующий Объединенных вооруженных сил НАТО в Европе Тод Дэниел Уолтерс заявил в Сенате США о превосходстве России над НАТО в Прибалтике и Польше. И вот, через неделю после этого, 2 марта 2020 года, постоянный представитель США при ОБСЕ Джеймс Гилмор сделал другое заявление. По его словам, Россия в настоящее время не является угрозой для стран Прибалтики (Латвии, Литвы и Эстонии).


Более того, американский дипломат даже заверил журналистов, что странам Прибалтики сейчас ничего не угрожает, поскольку они являются «частью западного общества». Гилмор напомнил, что Латвия, Литва и Эстония входят в военно-политический блок НАТО и участвуют в общих учениях. При этом, по словам американского дипломата, упомянутые военные маневры Альянса не угрожают России.

Одновременно с этим, Гилмор сравнил позицию США по Крыму с позицией Вашингтона по Латвии, Литве и Эстонии, когда они были в составе СССР. Он напомнил, что США всегда заявляли о непризнании стран Прибалтики частью СССР. Поэтому Вашингтон будет точно так же отстаивать свою точку зрения в случае с Крымом.

То есть де-факто Крым для США будет российским, но де-юре они это не признают, чтобы иметь рычаг давления на Москву.

Нужно отметить, что американские военные регулярно пугают страны Прибалтики «российской угрозой» и под прикрытием антироссийской истерии бесцеремонно клянчат деньги на «освоение». При этом сами страны Прибалтики регулярно требуют у Евросоюза (ЕС) деньги на оборону для «сдерживания» России и отчитываются перед Вашингтоном об уровне военных расходов к ВВП своих стран, демонстрируя пример для всего ЕС.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим, 31 января 2020 года, глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео посетил Украину, где заявил, что Крым для Киева потерян и отобрать его у России нереально.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 3 марта 2020 12:48
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    В таком случае, размещение войск и техники НАТО в Шпротляндии можно трактовать только, как подготовку к агрессии против России, хотя это и прежде было ясно, без заявлений русофобов из Фашингтона.
  2. А Россия никогда не признавала вхождение Калифорнии в САГ!