Russia, Turkey and the United States: the parties are building up forces off the coast of Syria


Before the talks between Presidents Putin and Erdogan were just a couple of days. Meanwhile, the situation in Idlib is constantly changing. The Turks are consistently "grinding" the Syrian army, trying so far not to directly clash with the Russian military. The Allies, on the contrary, were able to recapture Sarakib, where our military police went. Each of the parties is trying to approach the summit, where the future of the north of the SAR will be decided, in the best conditions for itself.


Ankara uses other methods to pressure Moscow: it accuses the Russian Air Force of delivering indiscriminate attacks on settlements in Idlib, and opens the borders with Europe for Syrian refugees. Now the United States has joined in putting psychological pressure on the Kremlin, sending an aircraft carrier strike group to the eastern Mediterranean.

Russia, the USA and Turkey are actively increasing their military presence at sea near the Syrian coast. Let's see what all three sides have at the moment.

Russia


Today, the Russian Navy concentrated a rather large group in the Mediterranean Sea. For the first time in recent history, it included three of the strongest frigates of Project 11356: Admiral Essen, Admiral Makarov, and Admiral Grigorovich. All three ships are equipped with Caliber-NK cruise missiles, capable of hitting targets at long distances on land and sea.

In addition to the "Admirals", the group includes: a patrol ship of the far zone "Vasily Bykov", a mine ship "Ivan Antonov", a large landing ship "Orsk", a reconnaissance aircraft "Ivan Khurs", two submarines "Varshavyanka", as well as several auxiliary vessels .

Russian ships are capable of performing certain tasks to support the Syrian army and protect our bases, in addition, the Marines were sent to the SAR on board the Orsk. But it is clear that the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles, if anything, do not take them.

Turkey


This country has the best geopolitical position, since it fully controls the straits through which the supply of our contingent in Syria is carried out. Turkey has the strongest navy in the region, many times superior to the Russian Navy. Ankara has 165 warships that control three seas at once and can be quickly relocated. For comparison, the Turks can put up 20 frigates built according to German and American projects against our three Admirals. Against the two Varshavyanka, 13 submarines, as well as 33 landing ships and 10 multi-purpose corvettes.

To ignore Turkey’s military dominance in the Eastern Mediterranean would be very reckless. Turkish ships carry out regular duty close to the Syrian territorial waters.

USA


It just so happened that in the Mediterranean Sea at the moment the Pentagon has at once two AUGs. There is already an aircraft carrier strike group led by USS Harry S. Truman CVN 75. Based on its rotation, the day before it went to replace the AUG with the nuclear carrier USS CVN69 Eisenhower. That is, so far there are immediately two hundred thousand tons of American diplomacy. The USS CVN69 Eisenhower brought two Ticonderoga missile cruisers and three Arly Burke class destroyers. Somewhere under the water hides a nuclear submarine with Tomahawk cruise missiles. On board an incoming aircraft carrier, the state should have up to 90 aircraft and helicopters.

Someone will say that the Americans are just scaring us, but in reality they won’t use ACG against us. Probably not against Russia. But against the Syrians - easily. Recall that in the spring of 2018, President Trump gave the order to launch a missile attack on the government troops of the SAR, allegedly because of their use of chemical weapons.

Some White Helmets may well again concoct a fake “chemical attack”, for which the AUG of the US Navy will punish the Syrians trying to supplant the Turks. Such assistance from Washington could change the balance of power in Idlib in favor of Ankara, which will affect the outcome of the negotiations.
Photos Used: US Navy
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 3 March 2020 13: 53
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    That's what happened when Russia did not make concessions and declared her interests! In this situation, the negotiations on March 5 must be canceled. Otherwise, it will be regarded as Putin’s weakness. Afraid of ASU USA !? We must defiantly strike with the full power of our group and free up as much territory as possible so that Turkey no longer has a bargain.
  2. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 3 March 2020 14: 03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Russia, Turkey and the United States: the parties are building up forces off the coast of Syria

    Our forces are simply "terrible": three frigates of 8 Caliber rockets on each. The Americans have two cruisers of 122 "Tomahawks" on each. Plus somewhere else under the water of the Ohio nuclear submarine - this is another plus 154 Tomahawk.
  3. Barmaley_2 Offline
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 3 March 2020 15: 04
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    The mustache is gone, chef! The mustache is gone!
  4. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 4 March 2020 20: 10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Everyone understands one thing - who will press the first button on a frigate or another ship, khan to all coronaviruses on the Planet ....
    The world froze in anticipation of concessions from the Russian Federation or Provocations from the Turks and Mattresses. The only scenario is that there will be no winners, the number of ships and missiles does not matter .....
    One volley with a nuclear filling along Idlib and it will cease to be interesting for the next 100-200 years.
  5. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 4 March 2020 20: 14
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    It is interesting that Russia’s more useful in such a situation is the yacht fleet of our oligarch Bureau of their FORBs list of $ 105 billion or offshore on different islands ..
  6. DPN Offline
    DPN (DPN) 4 March 2020 22: 00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Not to lose face, maybe only an example of N.S. Khrushchev. As people say -

    Who does not risk, he does not drink champagne:

    The U.S. Navy just came on a tour, take a look and leave.

Россия, Турция и США: стороны наращивают силы у берегов Сирии


До начала переговоров президентов Путина и Эрдогана осталась всего пара дней. Тем временем ситуация в Идлибе непрерывно меняется. Турки последовательно «перемалывают» сирийскую армию, стараясь пока что напрямую не сталкиваться с российскими военными. Союзники, напротив, смогли вновь отбить Саракиб, куда пошли наши военные полицейские. Каждая из сторон пытается подойти к встрече на высшем уровне, где будет решаться будущее севера САР, в наилучших для себя условиях.

Для давления на Москву Анкара использует иные методы: обвиняет ВКС РФ в нанесении неизбирательных ударов по населенным пунктам в Идлибе, открывает границы с Европой для сирийских беженцев. Теперь к оказанию психологического давления на Кремль подключились и США, направив в восточное Средиземноморье авианосную ударную группу.



Россия, США и Турция активно наращивают свое военное присутствие на море возле сирийских берегов. Посмотрим, чем в данный момент располагают все три стороны.

Россия


Сегодня ВМС РФ сосредоточили в Средиземном море довольно крупную для себя группировку. Впервые за новейшую историю в ее составе сразу три сильнейших фрегата проекта 11356: «Адмирал Эссен», «Адмирал Макаров» и «Адмирал Григорович». Все три корабля оснащены крылатыми ракетами «Калибр-НК», способными поражать цели на больших дистанциях на море и суше.

Кроме «Адмиралов», в составе группировки имеются: патрульный корабль дальней зоны «Василий Быков», противоминный корабль «Иван Антонов», большой десантный корабль «Орск», разведчик «Иван Хурс», две субмарины «Варшавянка», а также несколько вспомогательных судов.

Российские корабли способны выполнять определенные задачи по поддержке сирийской армии и охране наших баз, кроме того, на борту «Орска» в САР отправлена морская пехота. Но понятно, что Босфор и Дарданеллы им, если что, не взять.

Турция


Эта страна обладает наилучшим геополитическим положением, поскольку полностью контролирует проливы, через которые осуществляется снабжение нашего контингента в Сирии. Турция имеет сильнейший военно-морской флот в регионе, в разы превосходящий ЧМФ РФ. Анкара располагает 165 боевыми кораблями, которые контролируют сразу три моря и могут быть быстро передислоцированы. Для сравнения, против трех наших «Адмиралов» турки могут выставить 20 фрегатов, построенных по немецким и американским проектам. Против двух «Варшавянок» - 13 подлодок, а также 33 десантных корабля и 10 многоцелевых корветов.

Не считаться с военным доминированием Турции в Восточном Средиземноморье было бы весьма опрометчиво. Турецкие корабли осуществляют регулярное дежурство недалеко от сирийских территориальных вод.

США


Так уж совпало, что в Средиземном море в данный момент Пентагон располагает сразу двумя АУГ. Там уже находится авианосная ударная группа во главе с USS Harry S. Truman CVN 75. На основе ротации его накануне зашла заменить АУГ с атомным авианосцем USS CVN69 Eisenhower. То есть, пока что там сразу «двести тысяч тонн американской дипломатии». С собой USS CVN69 Eisenhower привел два ракетных крейсера «Тикондерога» и три эсминца класса «Арли Берк». Где-то под водой прячется АПЛ с крылатыми ракетами «Томагавк». На борту пришедшего авианосца по штату должно находиться до 90 самолетов и вертолетов.

Кто-то скажет, что американцы просто нас пугают, а на самом деле применять АУГ против нас не будут. Вероятно, против России не будут. А вот против сирийцев – запросто. Вспомним, как весной 2018 года президент Трамп отдал приказ о нанесении ракетного удара по правительственным войскам САР якобы из-за применения ими химического оружия.

Какие-нибудь «Белые каски» вполне могут опять состряпать фейковую «химатаку», за что АУГ ВМС США покарает сирийцев, пытающихся вытеснить турок. Такая помощь со стороны Вашингтона может изменить баланс сил в Идлибе в пользу Анкары, что отразится на итогах переговоров.
Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 3 марта 2020 13:53
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Вот что произошло, когда Россия не пошла на уступки и заявила о своих интересах! При таком раскладе переговоры 5 марта надо отменять. Иначе это будет расценено, как слабость Путина. Испугался АГУ США!? Надо демонстративно ударить всей мощью нашей группировки и освободить как можно больше территории, чтобы у Турции торговаться смысла уже не было.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 3 марта 2020 14:03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Россия, Турция и США: стороны наращивают силы у берегов Сирии

    У нас силы просто "ужасные": три фрегата по 8 ракет "Калибров" на каждом. У америкосов два крейсера по 122 "Томагавка" на каждом. Плюс еще где-то под водой АПЛ "Огайо" - это еще плюс 154 "томагавка".
  3. Barmaley_2 Офлайн
    Barmaley_2 (Barmaley) 3 марта 2020 15:04
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Усё пропало, шеф! Усё пропало!
  4. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 4 марта 2020 20:10
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Все понимают одно - кто нажмет кнопку первый по фрегату либо иному кораблю, хана всем коронавирусам на Планете....
    Мир замер в ожидании уступок от РФ или Провокаций от Турок и Матрасников. Единственный расклад - победителей не будет, количество кораблей и ракет никакого значения не имеет.....
    Один залп с ядерной начинкой по Идлибу и он на ближайшие 100 - 200 лет перестанет быть интересным.
  5. Роарв Офлайн
    Роарв (Роберт) 4 марта 2020 20:14
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Интересно, что больше поможет в такой ситуации России - яхтный флот нашего олигарх Бюро их списка ФОРБС 105 млрд $ или оффшоры на разных островах..
  6. DPN Офлайн
    DPN (ДПН) 4 марта 2020 22:00
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Не потерять лицо, может, только пример Н.С.Хрущёва. Как в народе говорят -

    Кто не рискует, тот не пьёт шампанское:

    ВМФ США пришёл просто на экскурсию, посмотрит и уйдёт.