Experts: Rodchenkov's signatures on the case of Russian biathletes are forged


Experts at the Computer Forensics Laboratory and employees of Group-IB, an international company specializing in the prevention of cyber attacks, analyzed the signatures of Grigory Rodchenkov, the former director of the Moscow Anti-Doping Laboratory. These signatures appear under testimonies in the case of biathletes Olga Zaitseva, Olga Vilukhina and Yana Romanova, and, according to experts, they could have been inserted there from another source.


It should be noted that at the 2014 Olympics in Sochi, Vilukhina, Romanova and Zaitseva won silver in the relay, in addition, Vilukhina also won silver in the sprint. In 2017, the International Olympic Committee (IOC) canceled their results and lifted Russian biathletes from competing for allegedly violating anti-doping rules for life.

So, the forensics have discovered that the documents contain completely identical images. We are talking about the applications presented by the law firm Herbert Smith Freehills - Rodchenkov's testimony dated November 12, 2019 and February 22, 2020.

It was revealed that these are two different documents from the forensic point of view. These documents have different metadata: file size, the PDF version in which they were created, and so on. At the same time, in the course of forensic analysis of file elements and comparison of documents, it was found that on page 16 of the PDF file “Exhibit 43 - Affidavit of Dr. Grigory M. Rodchenkov ”dated November 12 and page 6 of the PDF file“ Exhibit R-64 - Affidavit of Dr. Grigory M. Rodchenkov ”dated February 22, there are extractable elements completely identical from the point of view of computer forensics - images with a signature

- experts say.

That is, according to experts, these images have the same size, format and hash sum (unique file identifier). This suggests that both images could be copied and extracted from other files.

Of course, a person can sign in the same way, but signature scans will always be slightly different. If the images with the signature are completely identical, most likely this means that this is the same image, simply pasted into different documents or copied from one file to another

- said the deputy head of the Laboratory of Computer Forensics Sergey Nikitin.

It must be recalled that before this, fake signatures of Rodchenkov (at least seven out of nine) were reported in the Sports Arbitration Court by lawyer Aleksey Panich (a lawyer representing the interests of biathletes). After that, the said court demanded explanations from the IOC.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

6 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Here it is, bourgeois truth!
  2. Observer2014 Offline
    Observer2014 3 March 2020 20: 00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well, where is shirley-myrli? Whom the world is on pizza too. Well, now you need to answer not only the modest questions. And for generally not pompous claims of the state. Sex change does not help here. It will be necessary to get out of the shadows, so to speak. repeat
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 March 2020 22: 49
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    21 century ...
    And where are the photos of these signatures?
    And if athletes won in the 14th year, were punished in the 17th year, then how can the testimonies of 19 and 20 years can strongly influence this? Late in a bit of a snap.

    That is, a former friend of Mutko testified, and then inserted the copy-paste his own signature from the template?

    Or it turns out that the law firm Herbert Smith Freehills brutally tortured, killed, tortured his signature, and now inserts the selected one?

    He can even call, say, damn it, they killed everyone, now you want to lure me too? My testimony, mine, Copy-paste and certified by a notary, copy-paste, damn it ...
  4. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 4 March 2020 07: 15
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    That is, we have perjury. The IOC has already spun around as if in a frying pan, trying to notarize any documents of the doctor Rodchenkov’s attorney to the court. And late, the forged PDF is already a fait accompli.
  5. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 5 March 2020 16: 26
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Well and a crook!
  6. Rus Offline
    Rus 5 March 2020 19: 06
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Sports were ruined by our top managers, which all countries dream of.

Эксперты: подписи Родченкова по делу российских биатлонисток подделаны


Эксперты Лаборатории компьютерной криминалистики и сотрудники международной компании Group-IB, специализирующейся на предотвращении кибератак, проанализировали подписи бывшего директора Московской антидопинговой лаборатории Григорий Родченкова. Эти подписи фигурируют под показаниями в деле биатлонисток Ольги Зайцевой, Ольги Вилухиной и Яны Романовой, и, как считают специалисты, могли быть вставлены туда из другого источника.


Нужно отметить, что на Олимпиаде-2014 в Сочи, Вилухина, Романова и Зайцева выиграли серебро в эстафете, кроме того, Вилухина также завоевала серебро в спринте. В 2017 году Международный олимпийский комитет (МОК) аннулировал их результаты и пожизненно отстранил российских биатлонисток от соревнований за якобы нарушение антидопинговых правил.

Так вот, криминалисты обнаружили, что на документах присутствуют полностью идентичные изображения. Речь идет о представленных адвокатской фирмой Herbert Smith Freehills приложениях - показаниях Родченкова от 12 ноября 2019 года и от 22 февраля 2020 года.

Было выявлено, что это два разных документа с криминалистической точки зрения. У этих документов разные метаданные: размер файлов, версия PDF, в которой они были созданы, и прочее. При этом в ходе криминалистического анализа элементов файлов и сравнения документов удалось обнаружить, что на странице 16 PDF-файла «Exhibit 43 - Affidavit of Dr. Grigory M. Rodchenkov» от 12 ноября и странице 6 PDF-файла «Exhibit R-64 - Affidavit of Dr. Grigory M. Rodchenkov» от 22 февраля присутствуют полностью идентичные с точки зрения компьютерной криминалистики извлекаемые элементы - изображения с подписью

- считают специалисты.

То есть по мнению специалистов, у этих изображений одинаковый размер, формат и хеш-сумма (уникальный идентификатор файла). Это говорит о том, что оба изображения могли быть скопированы и извлечены из других файлов.

Безусловно, человек может подписываться одинаково, однако сканы подписей всегда будут немного разные. Если изображения с подписью полностью совпадают, скорее всего, это значит, что это одно и то же изображение, просто вставили в разные документы или скопировали из одного файла в другой

- заявил заместитель руководителя Лаборатории компьютерной криминалистики Сергей Никитин.

Нужно напомнить, что перед этим о поддельных подписях Родченкова (минимум семи из девяти) сообщил в Спортивном арбитражном суде юрист Алексей Панич (адвокат, представляющий интересы биатлонисток). После этого упомянутый суд потребовал от МОК объяснений.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Вот она, буржуинская правда!
  2. Наблюдатель2014 3 марта 2020 20:00
    0
    Ну где это ширли-мырли? Ком цю мир и на пицунду. Ну теперь нужно ответить на не только скоромные вопросы. И за вообще не скоромные претензии государства. Смена пола тут не поможет. Нужно будет выйти из тени, так сказать. feel
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 марта 2020 22:49
    -1
    21 век...
    И где фото этих подписей?
    И если спортсменки выигрывали в 14 году, наказывались в 17 году, то как на это могут сильно влиять показания 19 и 20 года? Поздновато спохватились.

    То есть бывший друг Мутко дал показания, а потом вставил копи-паст свою же подпись из шаблона?

    Или выходит, адвокатская фирма Herbert Smith Freehills его зверски пытала, убила, вырвала пытками подпись, а теперь вставляет отобранную?

    Он ведь и позвонить может, сказать, блин, всех поубивали, теперь и меня хотите выманить? Мои показания, мои, Копи-паст и заверено нотариусом, копи-паст, блин...
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 4 марта 2020 07:15
    0
    То есть, имеем лжесвидетельство. МОК уже завертелся как уж на сковородке, пытается какие-то нотариально заверенные документы врача Родченкова втюхивать суду. А поздно, подделанные PDF уже свершившийся факт.
  5. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 5 марта 2020 16:26
    0
    Ну и жулье!
  6. Rus Офлайн Rus
    Rus 5 марта 2020 19:06
    -1
    Спорт угробили наши топ-менеджеры, о которых мечтают все страны.