Turkey decided to deploy additional air defense systems in Syria


Turkey intends to deploy the entire spectrum of its air defense systems in Syria to ensure control of airspace at all altitudes.


According to a statement by the head of the secretariat of the defense industry under the administration of the President of Turkey Ismail Demir, referred to by the Daily Sabah, Ankara intends to deploy two more air defense systems in Idlib within a week.

The Korkut systems already deployed in Syria will be complemented by Turkish-made systems for intercepting targets at low altitudes HISAR-A and HISAR-O for intercepting targets at medium altitudes.

In addition to air defense systems, Turkey is actively using its military aircraft to control airspace over Idlib.

So, according to a military source, on March 3, near the city of Maaret Nuuman in the province of Idlib, a Turkish air force plane shot down a Syrian L-39 with an air-to-air missile.

The Turkish military department also announces the destruction of one aircraft, one drones, six tanks, five howitzers, two air defense installations, three armored vehicles, five armed pickups, six army vehicles, a warehouse with ammunition belonging to the Syrian Arab army, as well as “neutralization” 327 military personnel of government forces.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 4 March 2020 12: 33
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    This is the aggression and occupation of Syria! And what was Putin going to talk about with Erdogan? This Turkey is already setting up a no-fly zone insolently!
    1. vik669 Offline
      vik669 (vik669) 4 March 2020 19: 30
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      So in Syria, it turns out that only in Turkey it remains to deploy additional air defense systems, naturally, at the request of the civilian population. Well, Putin should not turn his back on Erdogan, because ...!
  2. GRF Offline
    GRF 4 March 2020 13: 02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Civilians do not protest ...
  3. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 4 March 2020 14: 06
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    And why, why, the Ottoman port is being recreated within its former borders, so the Armenians and Georgians are waiting for the guests, but seriously, I would like to ask our defense industry what you are arming with these very S-400s of our potential enemies, and they’re already going to buy S-500, and they will shoot our planes with our missiles, why do you supply oil and solarium to our real enemies - Ukraine, supply gas, electricity, machine tools and spare parts, and they kill the Russian population of Donbass, and how But the slogan - we don’t give up our?
    1. NordUral Offline
      NordUral (Eugene) 5 March 2020 13: 48
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Namely, we are building a transfer along with technologies, we are building a freebie for the Turks of the nuclear power plant, gas for nothing and, in addition, replacing Ukrainians on the gas pipeline with their Wishlist and whims. Although, for me, even though all the pipes are welded tightly, gas is needed in Russia, Siberia is Russian without gas, it is heated with coal.

Турция решила разместить в Сирии дополнительные системы ПВО


Турция намерена разместить в Сирии весь спектр имеющихся у нее систем ПВО, чтобы обеспечить контроль над воздушным пространством на всех высотах.


Как следует из заявления главы секретариата оборонной промышленности при администрации президента Турции Исмаила Демира, на которое ссылается издание Daily Sabah, Анкара намерена в течение недели поместить на территории Идлиба еще две системы ПВО.

Уже размещенные на территории Сирии системы Korkut будут дополнены системами турецкого производства для перехвата целей на низких высотах HISAR-A и HISAR-O – для перехвата целей на средних высотах.

Для контроля воздушного пространства над Идлибом помимо систем ПВО Турция активно использует свою боевую авиацию.

Так, по данным военного источника, 3 марта неподалеку от города Маарет-Нууман в провинции Идлиб, самолет турецких ВВС ракетой класса «воздух-воздух» сбил сирийский L-39.

Также турецкое военное ведомство заявляет об уничтожении одного самолета, одного беспилотника, шести танков, пяти гаубиц, двух установок ПВО, трех бронемашин, пяти вооруженных пикапов, шести армейских машин, склада с боеприпасами, принадлежащих Сирийской арабской армии, а также о «нейтрализации» 327 военнослужащих правительственных сил.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 4 марта 2020 12:33
    +3
    Это уже агрессия и оккупация Сирии! И о чём Путин собрался с Эрдоганом разговаривать? Это Турция уже устанавливает бесполётную зону внаглую!
    1. vik669 Офлайн vik669
      vik669 (vik669) 4 марта 2020 19:30
      +1
      Так а Сирии, получается, только в Турции осталось размещать дополнительные системы ПВО, естественно, по просьбе мирного населения. Ну а Путину не стоит оборачиваться спиной к Эрдогану, потому как ... !
  2. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 4 марта 2020 13:02
    +1
    Мирное население не протестует...
  3. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 4 марта 2020 14:06
    +1
    И чего, тут почему, воссоздаётся оттоманская порта в прежних её границах, так что армяне и грузины - ждите гостей, а если серьёзно, я хотел бы спросить наш оборонпром - для чего вы вооружаете этими же самыми С-400 наших же потенциальных врагов, а они ещё уже собираются закупить и С-500, и будут нашими же ракетами сбивать наши самолёты, почему вы снабжаете нефтью и солярой наших уже настоящих врагов - Украину, поставляете газ, электроэнергию, станки и запчасти, а они убивают русское население Донбасса, а как же лозунг - мы своих не сдаём?
    1. NordUral Офлайн NordUral
      NordUral (Евгений) 5 марта 2020 13:48
      +2
      Вот именно, передача вместе с технологиями, нахаляву для турков АЭС строим, газ за бесценок и впридачу замена украинцам на газопроводе с их хотелками и капризами. Хотя, по мне пусть хоть все трубы заварят наглухо, газ и в России нужен, Сибирь без газа российская, углем отапливается.