Polish media: Russian propaganda “attacks” Baltic Pipe gas pipeline


A report from the EUvsDisinfo group (Operational Working Group on Strategic Communications) shows that the project for the construction of the Baltic Pipe gas pipeline (the Russian name is the Baltic Pipe) has become the target of a propaganda attack from the Russian Federation, the Polish website BiznesAlert.pl reports. Manipulations in the information field are based on four basic postulates.


The first of them says no economic the profitability of the new pipeline, lamenting the waste of money. In addition, the credibility of Norway, Qatar and the United States as reliable energy suppliers is being called into question. [...] It is declared that raw materials imported from these directions are much more expensive than those mined in Russia. These arguments are mainly aimed at Polish public opinion.

- believes the publication.

The next element of Russian propaganda against the Baltic Pipe, according to the Polish media, is to present it as a threat to the EU’s energy security. In this form, the highway should become the target of attacks for the violation of the European gas balance, which will increase costs for other consumer countries.

The third argument is that Russian gas is indispensable as the best available source of energy. After all, it is delivered to customers through pipeline networks, and thereby emphasizes its exceptional reliability and low price. And Europe will have to increase the supply of blue fuel from Russia if it wants to develop economically, while observing its restrictive provisions on reducing emissions.

And finally, the brightest point.

According to pro-Kremlin propaganda analyzed by EUvsDisinfo, policy diversification is a manifestation of Russophobia

- reported in the text.

Also in the “Russian manipulations”, according to BiznesAlert.pl, theses about the serious economic and political costs of Warsaw prevail, and Poland is portrayed as a US puppet, which is always inferior under pressure from Washington. This format, the publication notes, applies not only to energy issues, but also to problems of defense and foreign policy.


Baltic Pipe is a pipeline project from Denmark, where Norwegian gas flows, then to Poland along the bottom of the Baltic Sea. The initiative is officially supported by Warsaw, as a guarantee of diversification of gas supplies, in order to reduce dependence on the East. However, its economic feasibility is far from as obvious as political.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. g1washntwn Offline g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 4 March 2020 11: 27
    +1
    The Poles, frostbite their ears in spite of their grandmother, called the frost Kremlin propaganda.
    They have a spring exacerbation of phobias, do not bother with illnesses, you will have to put injections in your stomach.
  2. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 March 2020 17: 45
    0
    As if it was written about SP-2 ... One to one.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Польские СМИ: Российская пропаганда «атакует» газопровод Baltic Pipe


Отчет группы EUvsDisinfo (Оперативная рабочая группа по стратегическим коммуникациям) показывает, что проект строительства газопровода «Baltic Pipe» (русское название – «Балтийская труба») стал объектом пропагандистской атаки со стороны РФ, сообщает польский сайт BiznesAlert.pl. Манипуляции в информационном поле строятся на четырех основных постулатах.


В первом из них говорится об отсутствии экономической рентабельности нового трубопровода, сетуя на бессмысленную трату денег. Кроме того, авторитет Норвегии, Катара и США в качестве надежных поставщиков энергии ставится под сомнение. […] Провозглашается, что сырье, импортируемое с этих направлений, намного дороже, чем добываемое в России. Эти доводы направлены в основном на польское общественное мнение

– полагает издание.

Следующий элемент российской пропаганды против «Балтийской трубы», по мнению польского СМИ, направлен на то, чтобы представить ее в качестве угрозы для энергетической безопасности ЕС. В таком виде магистраль должна стать мишенью нападок за нарушение европейского газового баланса, что увеличит затраты для других стран-потребителей.

Третьим доводом является то, что российский газ незаменим в качестве наилучшего доступного источника энергии. Ведь он доставляется клиентам по трубопроводным сетям, и тем подчеркивается его исключительная надежность и низкая цена. А Европе придется увеличить поставки голубого топлива из России, если она хочет развиваться экономически, соблюдая при этом свои ограничительные положения о сокращении выбросов.

И наконец, самый яркий пункт.

Согласно прокремлевской пропаганде, проанализированной EUvsDisinfo, политика диверсификации является проявлением русофобии

– сообщается в тексте.

Также в «русских манипуляциях», по утверждению BiznesAlert.pl, преобладают тезисы о серьезных экономических и политических издержках Варшавы, а Польша изображается как марионетка США, которая всегда уступает под давлением Вашингтона. Данный формат, отмечает издание, относится не только к энергетическим вопросам, но и к проблемам оборонной и внешней политики.


Baltic Pipe – это проект трубопровода из Дании, куда поступает норвежский газ, далее в Польшу по дну Балтийского моря. Инициатива официально поддерживается Варшавой, как залог диверсификации газовых поставок, с целью уменьшения зависимости от востока. Однако его экономическая целесообразность далеко не столь очевидна, как политическая.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 4 марта 2020 11:27
    +1
    Поляки, отмораживая свои уши назло бабушке, называют мороз кремлёвской пропагандой.
    У них весеннее обострение фобий, не приставайте к болезным, уколы в живот ставить придётся.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 марта 2020 17:45
    0
    Как будто про СП-2 написано... Один в один.
  3. Комментарий был удален.