Syria: Turks hit Sarakib, Russia strengthens military presence


March 2, 2020 units of the Russian military police entered to the Syrian city of Sarakib (Idlib province) freed from militants. After that, many suggested that the Turks would not shoot at the city where the Russian military was located, and the Syrians would be able to calmly keep this strategic settlement through which the M-4 and M-5 routes pass. However, on March 3, 2020, Turkish artillery struck in the area of ​​Sarakib. The next day, the Turks again bombarded the city.


It should be recalled that on March 5, 2020, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan should pay a visit to Russia. On this day in Moscow, his talks with Russian leader Vladimir Putin are due to take place.

At the same time, Reuters reports, citing monitoring of shipping in the Bosphorus Strait and aviation monitoring data, that Russia has seriously strengthened its military presence in Syria. According to the agency, Moscow began to intensively increase its sea and air supplies to Damascus on February 28, 2020. That is, this process began immediately after the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) struck the Turkish military convoy in Idlib province. As a result, 36 Turkish soldiers died and more than 30 were injured of varying severity. After that, martial law was declared in Turkey, and the local parliament even wanted to "declare war on the Assad regime."

This incident aroused concern in Moscow that Turkey could close the Bosphorus to Russian warships and prevent Russian military transport aircraft from using Turkish airspace

- Reuters believes.

It should be added that on February 27, 2020 the “barmalei” are jihadists and “moderate” terrorists with the support of the Turkish army have taken attempted large-scale offensive against the Syrian Arab Army (SAA). Currently, the front line in the Idlib “de-escalation” zone has stabilized.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 5 March 2020 11: 03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    I repeat. In this alignment of forces and the behavior of Turkey, the negotiations on March 5 had to be canceled or postponed to a later time. Turkey will not leave Syria, and this is Putin’s defeat, and during the negotiations it will be recorded WRITTEN.
  2. Radikal Offline
    Radikal 5 March 2020 16: 43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: steel maker
    I repeat. In this alignment of forces and the behavior of Turkey, the negotiations on March 5 had to be canceled or postponed to a later time. Turkey will not leave Syria, and this is Putin’s defeat, and during the negotiations it will be recorded WRITTEN.

    That's right. hi
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 5 March 2020 20: 52
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    They squeezed part of Idlib. Recorded the result. Later, everything will be repeated in a similar scenario.

Сирия: Турки бьют по Саракибу, Россия усиливает военное присутствие


2 марта 2020 года подразделения российской военной полиции вошли в освобожденный от боевиков сирийский город Саракиб (провинция Идлиб). После этого многие предположили, что турки не станут стрелять по городу, где находятся российские военные, и сирийцы смогут спокойно удержать этот стратегический населенный пункт, через который проходят трассы М-4 и М-5. Однако, уже 3 марта 2020 года турецкая артиллерия нанесла удар по району Саракиба. На следующий день турки вновь подвергли город обстрелу.


Нужно напомнить, что 5 марта 2020 года должен состояться визит в Россию президента Турции Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана. В этот день в Москве должны пройти его переговоры с российским лидером Владимиром Путиным.

При этом агентство Reuters сообщает, ссылаясь на мониторинг судоходства в проливе Босфор и данные авиационного мониторинга, что Россия серьезно усилила свое военное присутствие в Сирии. Согласно информации агентства, Москва начала интенсивно наращивать морские и воздушные поставки Дамаску еще 28 февраля 2020 года. То есть этот процесс начался сразу после того, как Сирийская арабская армия (САА) нанесла удар по турецкой военной колонне в провинции Идлиб. В результате чего, 36 турецких военных погибли и более 30 получили ранения различной степени тяжести. После чего в Турции было объявлено о введении военного положения, а местный парламент даже хотел «объявить войну режиму Асада».

Этот инцидент вызвал обеспокоенность в Москве тем, что Турция может закрыть Босфор для российских военных кораблей и запретить российским военно-транспортным самолетам использовать турецкое воздушное пространство

- считает Reuters.

Нужно добавить, что 27 февраля 2020 года «бармалеи»-джиххадисты и «умеренные» террористы при поддержке турецкой армии предприняли попытку крупномасштабного наступления против Сирийской арабской армии (САА). В настоящее время, линия фронта в Идлибской зоне «деэскалации» стабилизировалась.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 марта 2020 11:03
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Я повторюсь. При таком раскладе сил и поведении Турции, переговоры 5 марта надо было отменять или переносить на позднее время. Турция уже из Сирии не уйдёт, а это уже поражение Путина, и при переговорах оно будет зафиксировано ПИСЬМЕННО.
  2. Radikal Офлайн
    Radikal 5 марта 2020 16:43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: сталевар
    Я повторюсь. При таком раскладе сил и поведении Турции, переговоры 5 марта надо было отменять или переносить на позднее время. Турция уже из Сирии не уйдёт, а это уже поражение Путина, и при переговорах оно будет зафиксировано ПИСЬМЕННО.

    Это точно. hi
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 марта 2020 20:52
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Отжали часть Идлиба. Зафиксировали результат. Позже все повторится по похожему сценарию.