How Bulgaria was able to knock out a 40% discount on gas from Gazprom


Bulgaria was able to knock out a huge gas discount of 40% from Gazprom. It is very symbolic that Sofia was able to defeat Moscow by March 3, the 142nd anniversary of the liberation of the Bulgarians from Turkish rule.


What explains this attraction of unprecedented generosity, and who is next to our “little brothers” to receive super discounts?

The volume of the gas market in Bulgaria is estimated at 3 billion cubic meters per year. The country receives almost all of this gas from Russia. However, last year Sofia made a small sensation, saying that she intends to diversify sources of supply, leaving only 50% to Gazprom. And now we are dealing with the results of this strategic decision. The Ministry of Energy of Bulgaria explained:

As for natural gas, our country will continue to diversify its sources and routes for the country. Bulgaria and the United States have a wide field of cooperation in the field of liquefied natural gas (LNG).

In order to receive LNG, Bulgartransgaz acquired 20% in a project to build an LNG terminal in the Greek Alexandroupolis. Sofia also created an interconnector with neighboring Greece, which will allow it to purchase annually about half a billion cubic meters of liquefied natural gas. This is 1/6 of the total consumption.

In addition to the United States, Bulgaria will now be able to rely on Azerbaijani gas, which will come through the TAP and TANAP systems. This is an additional 1 billion cubic meters per year. A total of 1,5 billion is already being released, that is, exactly half of the volume of the domestic market, which Gazprom will lose.

The management of the company reassures that the loss is small: Moscow alone consumes as much as the whole of Bulgaria. But this is far from all the problems of the gas monopolist. The remaining 50% of the market will fall in price by 40%. In part, Gazprom itself is to blame.

At firstthreatening Ukraine with a "gas war", the state corporation pumped a record amount of "blue fuel" into European underground gas storage facilities. As a result, the contract was signed, and an excess of natural gas was formed in the EU.

Secondly, an abnormally warm winter played a role, which led to a decrease in fuel consumption.

Thirdly, Chinese coronavirus, which negatively affected the economy Asia-Pacific, reducing demand for LNG in Asia.

As a result, gas prices in Europe are breaking price records: on spot markets, they fell below $ 100 per thousand cubic meters. Taking advantage of the moment, our Bulgarian partners pressed Gazprom so that the price pegging would go not to oil, but to European gas hubs. Now Bulgaria will reduce the cost of gas for its consumers from 22 euros to 14 euros per MWh, with which they can be congratulated.

Why did Gazprom go towards Sofia? It’s clear, because we are great friends, but the Bulgar Stream still can’t finish building the “Turkish Stream”. Losing half of the market and in the cost of gas, the monopolist intends to at least get a transit pipe to Europe as soon as possible.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 5 March 2020 13: 25
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Bulgaria is the enemy. Whether or not there will be a third world war, but Bulgaria, as in the first and second war, has already chosen its side, it is a member of NATO. In this light, there should be only a very practical relationship, "nothing personal only business." And some, in my opinion, are infected with the rotten pan-Slav virus and decided to feed the enemy.
  2. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 5 March 2020 20: 55
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    As a result, gas prices in Europe are breaking price records: on spot markets, they fell below $ 100 per thousand cubic meters. Taking advantage of the moment, our Bulgarian partners pressed Gazprom so that the price pegging would go not to oil, but to European gas hubs. Now Bulgaria will reduce the cost of gas for its consumers from 22 euros to 14 euros per MWh, with which they can be congratulated.

    How do you read it, poor Gazprom, if something changes, it means everyone is putting pressure on him, they are forcing him, as if Miller has spread rot in every possible way, and he doesn’t run around for beer? Only Gazprom gas gives everyone free of charge, while the remaining sellers, apparently, are turning up the price on the contrary? Want to snap to hubs? Yes please. good This is becoming a worldwide practice. This winter was warm, an overabundance of gas, but who said that it will always be like this? Next winter, prices at hubs may change. As for the oversupply, this factor affects everyone, I don’t observe something on the horizon of flotillas with “revolutionary shale molecules of freedom”. request Gazprom has yet to keep its market share, let's see further.

Как Болгария смогла выбить из «Газпрома» скидку на газ в размере 40%


Болгария смогла выбить из «Газпрома» огромную скидку на газ в размере 40%. Весьма символично, что София смогла уломать Москву к 3 марта, 142-й годовщине освобождения болгар от турецкого владычества.

Чем же объясняется этот аттракцион неслыханной щедрости, и кто следующий вслед за нашими «братушками» на получение суперскидок?



Объем газового рынка Болгарии оценивается в 3 миллиарда кубометров в год. Практически весь этот газ страна получает из России. Однако в прошлом году София сделала небольшую сенсацию, заявив, что намерена диверсифицировать источники поставок, оставив на долю «Газпрома» только 50%. И вот теперь мы имеем дело с результатами данного стратегического решения. Минэнерго Болгарии пояснило:

Что касается природного газа, наша страна будет продолжать работу по диверсификации своих источников и маршрутов для страны. Болгария и США имеют широкое поле сотрудничества в области сжиженного природного газа (СПГ).

Для того, чтобы получать СПГ, «Булгартрансгаз» приобрел 20% в проекте по строительству СПГ-терминала в греческом Александруполисе. Также София создала интерконнектор с соседней Грецией, который позволит ей закупать ежегодно порядка полумиллиарда кубометров сжиженного природного газа. Это 1/6 часть от общего объема потребления.

Кроме США, Болгария теперь сможет рассчитывать на азербайджанский газ, который поступит через систему TAP и TANAP. Это дополнительно 1 миллиард кубов в год. Всего выходит уже 1,5 миллиарда, то есть, ровно половина от объема внутреннего рынка, которых лишится «Газпром».

В руководстве компании успокаивают тем, что невелика потеря: одна Москва потребляет столько, сколько вся Болгария. Но это далеко не все проблемы газового монополиста. Оставшиеся на его долю 50% рынка упадут в цене на 40%. Отчасти в этом виноват сам «Газпром».

Во-первых, грозя Украине «газовой войной», госкорпорация закачала в европейские ПХГ рекордное количество «голубого топлива». В итоге контракт был подписан, а в ЕС образовался избыток природного газа.

Во-вторых, сыграла свою роль аномально теплая зима, которая привела к снижению потребления топлива.

В-третьих, свою лепту внес китайский коронавирус, негативно отразившийся на экономике АТР, снизив спрос на СПГ в Азии.

Как результат, цены на газ в Европе бьют ценовые антирекорды: на спотовых площадках они опустились ниже 100 долларов за тысячу кубов. Пользуясь моментом, наши болгарские партнеры надавили на «Газпром» с тем, чтобы привязка по цене шла не к нефти, а к газовым хабам Европы. Теперь Болгария снизит стоимость газа для своих потребителей с 22 евро до 14 евро за МВт/ч, с чем их можно поздравить.

Почему «Газпром» пошел навстречу Софии? Понятно, потому что мы большие друзья, но и «Турецкий поток» все никак болгары достроить не могут. Теряя половину рынка и в стоимости газа, монополист намерен хотя бы транзитную трубу в Европу поскорее получить.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 5 марта 2020 13:25
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Болгария - это враг. Будет или нет третья мировая война, но Болгария как и в первую, и во вторую войну, уже свою сторону выбрала, она член НАТО. В этом свете должны быть только очень практичные отношения, "ничего личного только бизнес". А кое-кто, по-моему, заражен гнилым вирусом панславизма и решил подпитать врага.
  2. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 5 марта 2020 20:55
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Как результат, цены на газ в Европе бьют ценовые антирекорды: на спотовых площадках они опустились ниже 100 долларов за тысячу кубов. Пользуясь моментом, наши болгарские партнеры надавили на «Газпром» с тем, чтобы привязка по цене шла не к нефти, а к газовым хабам Европы. Теперь Болгария снизит стоимость газа для своих потребителей с 22 евро до 14 евро за МВт/ч, с чем их можно поздравить.

    Как почитаешь - бедный Газпром, если что-то меняется, то значит, все на него обязательно давят, заставляют, как-будто Миллера все гнобят всячески, за пивом он, случайно, не бегает? Только Газпром газ всем бесплатно дарит, а остальные продавцы, видимо, цену наоборот задирают? Хотят привязку к хабам? Да пожалуйста. good Это становится общемировой практикой. Эта зима была теплая, переизбыток газа, но кто сказал, что так будет всегда? Следующей зимой цены на хабах могут и поменяться. А что касается переизбытка, так этот фактор на всех влияет, что-то я на горизонте флотилий с "революционными сланцевыми молекулами свободы" не наблюдаю. request У Газпром пока задача свою долю на рынке удержать, дальше посмотрим.