Arabs intend to get ahead of Russia in the conquest of Mars


In July 2020, the United Arab Emirates will launch into space its automatic station Hope Mars Mission, which is due to reach the Red Planet on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the founding of the state. In the orbit of Mars, the device will study the atmosphere, climate and seasonal cycles.


Thus, the Emirates will become the first Arab and Muslim country to send an interplanetary mission into space.

This is a kind of manifesto on the stability of the state. When the UAE announced the launch of this program in 2014, it was an extremely turbulent time for the entire region. Political regimes throughout the Middle East were shocked by anti-government protests and uprisings. Terrorist organizations, such as ISIS (banned in Russia), have gained strength and focused on recruiting precisely young people

- writes CNET.

In the region, Arab youth is actively demanding new opportunities for self-realization from their governments, and the UAE's top leadership was quick to respond to this challenge. Throughout the country, the number of jobs related to space exploration has increased, and universities are actively recruiting teachers for positions related to Mars and the planetary sciences. All this became possible thanks to the Martian initiative.

Creating your own space program fully fits the desire of Abu Dhabi to build the economyindependent of oil. The UAE has already become a premium tourist resort, the service sector is actively developing. Now it's time for high of technologies.

Nevertheless, so far the Hope Mars Mission cannot be definitely called a project of one country. In addition to Arab specialists from the Emirates National Space Agency, which was created simultaneously with the program, partners from Colorado and Arizona universities, as well as the University of California at Berkeley participated in the creation of the apparatus. In addition, the Japanese will launch the station with an H-IIA rocket from Tanegashima Cosmodrome.

Nevertheless, the Hope Mars Mission allowed the Middle East country to prepare its own personnel in the space field. At the same time, neighboring Saudi Arabia created its own agency only two years ago.

It is noteworthy that post-Soviet Russia had two attempts to reach the Red Planet - and both failed. These are Mars-96 devices and the sensational Phobos-Grunt. In the 2010s, when the Russian Federation did not even attempt its own interplanetary missions, the Indian apparatus successfully flew to Mars. Now the Russians are threatening to overtake in space also the Emirates.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Kostyar Offline Kostyar
    Kostyar 5 March 2020 14: 17
    0
    Now the Russians are threatening to overtake in space also the Emirates.

    The author, well, you blurted out, "OVERCOME" the Russians ...
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 5 March 2020 15: 40
    +3
    I read the news and nothing was touched inside me. And we do not even discuss it with our friends and comrades. There are enough problems without Mars and the Moon. Another thing is that this is science and progress. And a self-respecting state must support the development of progress. The main thing is that space financing does not turn into funding for the FAMILIES of our leaders.

    The creator is a firm hand, an economic and intelligent man,
    I took cosmic pollen and sculpted a bun.
    Kolobochok wrapped a gas handkerchief, gave an orbit,
    tilt and turn, and the bun spun.
    The creator tried, created a miracle in space,
    EARTH called a beauty.
  3. Paphnutius Offline Paphnutius
    Paphnutius 5 March 2020 16: 49
    0
    I wish you success, comrade Al Gagari.
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 6 March 2020 10: 11
    +1
    Good luck in space exploration good I hope the Japanese do not ditch the American meteorological satellite on the way. By the way, the appearance is slightly different from the published photo


    https://www.space.com/hope-emirates-mars-mission.html
    I’ll go and read who is still ahead of us, what are they forcing us to do, and so on.
  5. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 6 March 2020 12: 44
    0
    Well done, if possible. I am pleased with any success in space, regardless of nationality.
  6. master3 Offline master3
    master3 (Vitali) April 7 2020 20: 50
    -1
    ... get ahead of Russia in the conquest of Mars.

    - Is Russia going to conquer Mars? I don't know, cry or laugh.

Арабы намерены опередить Россию в покорении Марса


В июле 2020 года Объединенные Арабские Эмираты запустят в космос свою автоматическую станцию Hope Mars Mission, которая должна достичь Красной планеты к юбилею 50-летия основания государства. На орбите Марса аппарат займется исследованием атмосферы, климата и сезонных циклов.


Таким образом, Эмираты станут первой арабской и мусульманской страной, которая отправит в космос межпланетную миссию.

Это своего рода манифест об устойчивости государства. Когда в 2014 году ОАЭ объявили о запуске данной программы, это было крайне неспокойное время для всего региона. Политические режимы по всему Ближнему Востоку сотрясали антиправительственные протесты и восстания. Террористические организации, такие, как ИГИЛ (запрещена в России), набирали силу и были сосредоточены на вербовке именно молодых людей

– пишет CNET.

В регионе арабская молодежь активно требует новых возможностей для самореализации от своих правительств, и высшее руководство ОАЭ поспешило ответить на этот вызов. По всей стране возросло количество рабочих мест, связанных с освоением космоса, а университеты активно набирают преподавателей на должности, связанные с Марсом и планетарными науками. Все это стало возможным благодаря марсианской инициативе.

Создание собственной космической программы полностью укладывается в желание Абу-Даби построить экономику, независимую от нефти. ОАЭ уже стали туристическим курортом премиум-класса, активно развивается сфера услуг. Теперь пришло время высоких технологий.

Тем не менее, пока что Hope Mars Mission однозначно нельзя назвать проектом одной страны. В создании аппарата, помимо арабских специалистов из национального космического агентства Эмиратов, созданного одновременно с программой, участвовали партнеры из Колорадского и Аризонского университетов, а также Калифорнийского университета в Беркли. Кроме того, запускать станцию будут японцы ракетой H-IIA с космодрома Танегасима.

И все же Hope Mars Mission позволила ближневосточной стране подготовить и собственные кадры в космической области. При этом соседняя Саудовская Аравия создала свое агентство лишь два года назад.

Примечательно, что у постсоветской России было две попытки добраться до Красной планеты – и обе неудачные. Это аппараты «Марс-96» и нашумевший в свое время «Фобос-Грунт». В 2010-х годах, когда РФ даже не предпринимала попыток собственных межпланетных миссий, до Марса успешно долетел индийский аппарат. Теперь русских грозятся обогнать в космосе ещё и Эмираты.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Костяра Офлайн
    Костяра 5 марта 2020 14:17
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Теперь русских грозятся обогнать в космосе ещё и Эмираты.

    Автор, ну ты и ляпнул, "ОБОГНАТЬ" русских...
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 5 марта 2020 15:40
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Прочитал новость и у меня внутри ничего не тронуло. А со своими знакомыми и товарищами, даже и не обсуждаем. Проблем и без Марса и Луны хватает. Другое дело, что это наука и прогресс. И уважающее себя государство должно поддерживать развитие прогресса. Главное, чтобы финансирование космоса не превратилось в финансирование СЕМЕЙ наших руководителей.

    Создатель - твёрдая рука, мужик хозяйственный и умный,
    пыльцу космическую взял и колобочек изваял.
    Колобочек обернул газовым платочком, орбиту дал,
    наклон и поворот, и завертелся колобок.
    Создатель постарался, чудо в космосе создал,
    ЗЕМЛЁЙ красавицу назвал.
  3. Пафнутий Офлайн
    Пафнутий 5 марта 2020 16:49
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Желаю успехов, тов. аль Гагари.
  4. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 6 марта 2020 10:11
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Удачи в освоении космоса good Надеюсь японцы не угробят по дороге американский метеорологический спутник. Кстати внешний вид несколько отличается от опубликованного фото


    https://www.space.com/hope-emirates-mars-mission.html
    Пойду почитаю кто нас еще обгоняет, к чему нас принуждают ну и так далее.
  5. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 6 марта 2020 12:44
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Молодцы, если получится. Меня радует любой успех в космосе, независимо от национальной принадлежности.
  6. master3 Онлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 7 апреля 2020 20:50
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ...опередить Россию в покорении Марса.

    - РФ собралась Марс покорить? Не знаю, плакать или смеяться.