"Moscow has achieved its": the West appreciated the agreement of Putin and Erdogan


Recently reported as March 5, 2020 in the Kremlin began talks between Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Russian leader Vladimir Putin to resolve the crisis in Syria. The communication of the heads of state turned out to be in the center of attention of world news agencies, and some media in the West came to the conclusion that Russia concluded a profitable deal for itself, having achieved all the desired goals.


The Turkish side retains control over part of the region, the Russian military police create a buffer zone. Such a scenario is based on an agreement reached a year and a half ago in Sochi, and it is in Russia's interests. Moscow has achieved its

- Declared on German radio Deutschlandfunk.

Deutschlandfunk noted that, since the fall of 2015, Moscow has achieved all the goals that it has set for itself in Syria. After which it was concluded that Russia, in the conflict in Syria, occupies a more advantageous position than Turkey.

At the same time, the French publication Le Monde believes that negotiations in Moscow can be called a failure for Ankara. At the same time, publication experts suggest that the agreement reached in the Kremlin may turn out to be fragile.

The contract was a defeat for President Erdogan, because he did not take into account his main requirements. The document does not say a word about the Turkish observation posts surrounded by the Assad regime and the refugees that appeared after the start of the fighting. Finally, Damascus reserves the occupied territory, although Ankara demanded the retreat of the Syrian forces

- says the material Le Monde.

In turn, the American magazine National Interest noticed that the agreement on Syria is completely contrary to the requirements of the head of the US State Department Mike Pompeo. Experts called the new agreement between Putin and Erdogan the "failure of the Turkish gambit" of Washington.

This agreement put an end to Pompeo's next attempt to conclude an American-Turkish alliance against Assad, which is supported by Iran and Russia.

- said in the material.

It should be recalled that on March 6, 2020, following talks in Moscow, at 00:00 Syrian time (01:00 Moscow time), a ceasefire regime began to operate in the Idlib de-escalation zone.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 7 March 2020 09: 57
    +2
    "Moscow has achieved its": the West appreciated the agreement of Putin and Erdogan

    - Why did Moscow achieve such "its" ??? - Turkey did not withdraw its troops from the territory of Syria ... - so what is there to be happy about ???
    “Erdogan, most likely ...” he again received another substantial amount of dollars from Moscow ... “Turkey will calm down a week or two, and then again will begin shelling and bombing of Syrian territory ...” “Everything perfectly reminds the situation in the LPR and the DPR; there, the APU continued to shell cities and other settlements of New Russia ... - it continues ... - And in Syria it will continue the same ... - Personally, I am absolutely sure of that ...
    1. xilia72 Offline xilia72
      xilia72 (xantos) 7 March 2020 11: 23
      0
      For a substantial amount in dollars, it would be possible to achieve a complete withdrawal of their troops.

«Москва добилась своего»: на Западе оценили договоренности Путина и Эрдогана


Недавно сообщалось, как 5 марта 2020 года в Кремле начались переговоры президента Турции Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана и российского лидера Владимира Путина по урегулированию кризиса в Сирии. Общение глав государств оказалось в центре внимания мировых информагентств, а некоторые СМИ на Западе пришли к выводу, что Россия заключила выгодную для себя сделку, добившись всех желаемых целей.


Турецкая сторона сохраняет контроль над частью региона, российская военная полиция создает буферную зону. Такой сценарий основывается на соглашении, достигнутом полтора года назад в Сочи, и он в российских интересах. Москва добилась своего

- заявили на немецком радио Deutschlandfunk.

В Deutschlandfunk отметили, что, начиная с осени 2015 года, Москва достигает всех целей, которые поставила перед собой в Сирии. После чего был сделан вывод, что Россия, в конфликте в Сирии, занимает более выгодное положение, чем Турция.

При этом французское издание Le Monde считает, что переговоры в Москве можно назвать провалом для Анкары. При этом эксперты издания предполагают, что достигнутое в Кремле соглашение может оказаться хрупким.

Договор стал поражением для президента Эрдогана, поскольку не учитывает его главные требования. В документе не говорится ни слова об окруженных режимом Асада турецких наблюдательных постах и появившихся после начала боев беженцах. Наконец, Дамаск оставляет за собой захваченную территорию, хотя Анкара требовала отступления сирийских сил

- говорится в материале Le Monde.

В свою очередь, в американском журнале National Interest обратили внимание, что упомянутое соглашение по Сирии полностью противоречит требованиям главы Госдепа США Майка Помпео. Эксперты назвали новые договоренности между Путиным и Эрдоганом «провалом турецкого гамбита» Вашингтона.

Это соглашение поставило крест на очередной попытке Помпео заключить американо-турецкий альянс против Асада, которого поддерживают Иран и Россия

- сказано в материале.

Нужно напомнить, что 6 марта 2020 года, по итогам переговоров в Москве, в 00:00 по сирийскому времени (01:00 мск.) в Идлибской зоне деэскалации начал действовать режим прекращения огня.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 7 марта 2020 09:57
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    «Москва добилась своего»: на Западе оценили договоренности Путина и Эрдогана

    - А чего такого "своего" добилась Москва??? - Турция свои войска не вывела с территории Сирии... - так чему же тут радоваться???
    - Эрдоган, скорее всего... - опять получил от Москвы очередную солидную сумму в долларах... - Недельку-другую Турция поутихнет, а потом опять начнёт обстрелы и бомбёжки сирийской территории... - Всё идеально напоминает ситуацию в ЛНР и ДНР; там ВСУ как продолжала обстрелы городов и прочих населённых пунктов Новороссии... - так и продолжает... - И в Сирии всё так же продолжится... - Лично Я в этом абсолютно уверена...
    1. xilia72 Офлайн
      xilia72 (xantos) 7 марта 2020 11:23
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      За солидную сумму в долларах можно было бы и полного вывода их войск добиваться.