Gazprom's gas projects fail


Apparently, the coronavirus epidemic may be the last straw that will break the back of a plowing Chinese camel. World Workshop, a globalized locomotive economics, the main exporter and main consumer of resources, China announced force majeure and suspended the import of natural gas.


The event, of course, is significant and, possibly, it is from him that they will continue to count the beginning of the end of the “Chinese economic miracle”. How will this affect our country, whose affairs in the European gas market are getting worse and worse?

Bloomberg agency reported on the eve that the national Chinese company CNPC announced the suspension of gas imports due to force majeure caused by the coronavirus epidemic:

The specified national operator and its “daughter” company PetroChina Co., are taking emergency steps to resolve the situation, however, for the duration of the moratorium, a complete rejection of the purchase of both foreign LNG and gas pipelines to China is planned.


As you know, due to the imposed quarantine in China, entire cities and even regions of the country were blocked, in fact, the activities of many industrial enterprises traditionally oriented towards export stopped. The consequence was a decrease in gas consumption, plus the calendar winter and the heating season ended. Restrictions on movement hit domestic traffic and the tourism industry: transport, hotels, restaurants, and shops work less.

As a result, the Chinese economy, which was a real “Asian dragon” a few months ago, turned into a seriously ill patient, whose full recovery is in question. It is worth recalling that the PRC debt in relation to GDP exceeded 300%. This was not critical, as long as everything was good, and the economy grew at a frantic pace. And now, the coronavirus suddenly put Beijing on the bandwagon.

Chinese authorities announced a temporary refusal to purchase pipeline gas and LNG. As for liquefied natural gas, exporters from the United States, Australia and Qatar will suffer. For example, a contract with Washington for the purchase of LNG for 2 years worth $ 54 billion is in question. As for pipeline gas, Turkmenistan and Russia will have problems.

Last year, the Power of Siberia gas pipeline was opened with pomp, which should supply 38 billion cubic meters of fuel annually to China. The project cost the federal budget 1,1 trillion rubles, having risen in price from the original 800 billion. By the end of 2020, Gazprom should deliver the first 5 billion cubic meters, reaching full capacity only by 2025.

Different opinions were expressed regarding this gas pipeline, including very critical ones: its commercial payback was in question. Now these doubts begin to grow exponentially. Already, Beijing is warning of a suspension of supplies. But what will happen if the “Chinese economic miracle” really orders to live long? The question naturally arises of the advisability of building the Power of Siberia-2 pipeline.

Fast forward to our gas business west. In the battle for the European gas market, Gazprom is trying to complete the Nord Stream-2 and Turkish Stream pipelines. Now, in the Baltic Sea, maneuvering intricately, our only pipe-laying vessel, the Academician Chersky, is capable of completing the last 6% of Nord Stream-2. The reasons for such a strange route were told by Russian energy expert Igor Yushkov, explaining this by trying to circumvent US sanctions:

The main problem they can do is to prohibit the provision of insurance services to this vessel. Without insurance, the vessel will not be allowed to go to any port and there may be problems with the passage of the straits.


Right now, the Academician is heading to the Suez Canal, where it can run into the first obstacles. If this is done, it is possible that he will have to go back and go to the Baltic Sea via the Northern Sea Route, making a giant hook, which will take a lot of time. The question is what will happen next when the ship finally reaches the destination. Will Copenhagen be allowed to work in its waters with a pipe layer who does not have insurance from an international company? And if so, then how long will this agreement drag out, given the Danish leisurelyness in such matters?

And finally, the Turkish Stream. It seems like on the eve of Moscow reached a temporary agreement to resolve the situation in Idlib with Ankara. The work of the pipeline could well become a victim of the conflict with Turkey, but so far it has worked out. The question is, how long is this truce? Yes, and not in some Turks the problem of the project.

Serious opposition to the construction of the gas pipeline further to Europe has recently been complained by the Prime Minister of Serbia. Bulgaria, on whose transit services the work of the Turkish Stream directly depends, ostentatiously halved the consumption of Russian gas and knocked out a discount of 40%, which can also be considered not a good sign.
Ad
The publication is looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 7 March 2020 14: 35
    -3
    I see everything is stable, no change on the fronts? Ungrateful Europeans with the last gas cylinder in their hands are trying to push Miller into the Baltic waters, the Chinese gas pipeline is overgrown with weeds, because the "driver of the world economy" is tired, the sultan realized that the "Turkish Stream" must become truly Turkish, since it is so called. yes In general, everything is as always, what can I say? Unless - a coffin is the best cure for scoliosis smile
    Yes, it’s too early to write off China, and it has not experienced such times. Even 100 years ago it was not at all boring to live there. I recommend viewing. good

    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 7 March 2020 15: 12
      -1
      hi Well done, aka "123"! good Sergey Shumakov on YouTube very interestingly tells and shows about the history (including military equipment) and linguistics. Also subscribed to it! yes
  2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 8 March 2020 00: 35
    0
    After a crisis in illness, a brutal appetite always appears.
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper 8 March 2020 01: 07
      +3
      Quote: wkd dvk
      After a crisis in illness, a brutal appetite always appears.

      hi This, dear Vkd Dvk, if a human disease is not too serious - is treatable, and if after the crisis in the disease the body has recovered, then - yes! But not always, alas!
      Well, if not about a medical clinic, but about the organizational dementia of "effective managers", then with such super profits as that of Gazprom and such powerful competitors (just not today deployed prolonged opposition at the interstate, global level!), Yes not to spend money to acquire your own pipe-laying vessels - this is too shortsighted, in a redneck and very reckless, no matter how "simplicity is worse than theft" ??! winked
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 8 March 2020 08: 52
    +2
    The impression that Gazprom hasn’t preoccupied itself anywhere before with the construction agreements.
    North, south, east - everywhere a mess. Ukraine loses most of the courts.

    The former patrimony of Medvedev, Usmanov and other current "effective" ones.
  6. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 8 March 2020 18: 42
    -1
    The author does not understand one iota either in gas supplies or in the economics of construction; he also does not know the conditions for building the Power of Siberia. The article is reminiscent of panic stuffing about 20 coronavirus cases in the Russian Federation. I don't want to comment on this nonsense further ...
  7. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 13 March 2020 08: 50
    +2
    I will say right away that I am not an expert in the gas field, and in economics, either. But the whole policy of Gazprom, in the eyes of the layman, looks somehow strange. Money is spent "left and right", and without clear prospects for recoupment. Projects start, don't end, freeze, stop. It looks like the average citizen won a million in the lottery and spends it thinking that "that amount" will never end. Take the same Bulgaria, in fact the enemy, they have already chosen a side in the third world war, psychologically preparing the population for war with us (read the Bulgarian forums). Bulgaria caused damage to Gazprom in the history of South Stream, is in no hurry with Turkish Stream, and it has a discount for "beautiful eyes" and everything in the same spirit and direction. Either analysts and strategists at Gazprom were recruited not for intelligence and qualifications, but for family ties and Western diplomas, or the leadership is clearly out of place.

Газовые проекты «Газпрома» терпят неудачи


Судя по всему, эпидемия коронавируса может стать той последней соломинкой, что сломает спину пашущего на износ китайского верблюда. «Мировая мастерская», локомотив глобализированной экономики, главный экспортер и основной потребитель ресурсов, Поднебесная объявила форс-мажор и приостановила импорт природного газа.


Событие, безусловно, знаковое и, возможно, именно от него в дальнейшем будут отсчитывать начало конца «китайского экономического чуда». Как же это отразится на нашей стране, дела которой на газовом рынке Европы идут все хуже и хуже?

Агентство Bloomberg накануне сообщило, что национальная китайская компания CNPC объявила о приостановке импорта газа по причине форс-мажора, вызванного эпидемией коронавируса:

Указанный национальный оператор и его «дочка» компания PetroChina Co., предпринимают экстренные шаги для разрешения ситуации, однако на время действия моратория запланирован полный отказ от закупки как зарубежного СПГ, так и топлива по газопроводам в Китай.


Как известно, из-за введенного карантина в КНР были заблокированы целые города и даже регионы страны, фактически остановилась деятельность многих промышленных предприятий, традиционно ориентированных на экспорт. Следствием стало снижение потребления газа, плюс завершились календарная зима и отопительный сезон. Ограничение перемещений ударило по внутренним перевозкам и сфере туризма: меньше работают транспорт, отели, рестораны, магазины.

В результате китайская экономика, еще несколько месяцев назад бывшая настоящим «азиатским драконом», превратилась в тяжело больного пациента, полное выздоровление которого под вопросом. Стоит напомнить, что долг КНР по отношению к ВВП превысил 300%. Это было не критично, пока все было хорошо, а экономика росла бешеными темпами. И вот теперь коронавирус неожиданно поставил Пекину подножку.

Китайские власти сообщили о временном отказе от закупки трубопроводного газа и СПГ. Что касается сжиженного природного газа, то пострадают экспортеры из США, Австралии и Катара. Например, под вопросом контракт с Вашингтоном на закупку СПГ в течение 2 лет на сумму в 54 миллиарда долларов. Что до трубопроводного газа, то проблемы будут у Туркменистана и у России.

В прошлом году с помпой состоялось открытие газопровода «Сила Сибири», который должен поставлять в КНР 38 миллиардов кубометров топлива ежегодно. Федеральному бюджету проект обошелся в 1,1 триллиона рублей, подорожав с изначальных 800 миллиардов. До конца 2020 года «Газпром» должен поставить первые 5 миллиардов кубометров, выйдя на проектную мощность только к 2025 году.

По поводу данного газопровода высказывались разные мнения, в том числе, весьма критические: под вопросом была его коммерческая окупаемость. Теперь же эти сомнения начинают расти в геометрической прогрессии. Уже сейчас Пекин предупреждает о приостановке поставок. Но что будет, если «китайское экономическое чудо» и правда прикажет долго жить? Закономерно возникает вопрос о целесообразности постройки трубопровода «Сила Сибири-2».

Перенесемся в наших делах газовых западнее. В битве за европейский газовый рынок «Газпром» пытается достроить трубопроводы «Северный поток-2» и «Турецкий поток». Сейчас на Балтику, причудливо маневрируя, идет наше единственное судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский», которое способно завершить последние 6% «Северного потока-2». Причины такого странного маршрута рассказал российский эксперт в области энергетики Игорь Юшков, объяснив это попыткой обойти американские санкции:

Основная проблема, которую они могут сделать, – это запретить оказывать услуги по страхованию этому судну. Без страховки судно ни в один порт не пустят и могут быть проблемы с проходом проливов.


Вот как раз сейчас «Академик» идет к Суэцкому каналу, где и может нарваться на первые препоны. Если это будет сделано, не исключено, что ему придется возвращаться обратно и идти на Балтику через Северный морской путь, сделав гигантский крюк, что отнимет массу времени. Вопрос в том, что будет дальше, когда судно все-таки доберется до цели назначения. Разрешит ли Копенгаген работать в своих водах трубоукладчику, не имеющему страховки международной компании? И если все же да, то насколько по времени затянется это согласование, учитывая датскую неспешность в подобных делах?

И, наконец, «Турецкий поток». Вроде как накануне Москва достигла некоего временного соглашения по урегулированию ситуации в Идлибе с Анкарой. Работа газопровода вполне могла стать жертвой конфликта с Турцией, но пока обошлось. Вопрос, надолго ли это перемирие? Да и не в одних турках проблема проекта.

О том, что строительству газопровода далее в Европу идет серьезное противодействие, недавно пожаловался премьер-министр Сербии. Болгария, от транзитных услуг которой напрямую зависит работа «Турецкого потока», демонстративно вполовину сократила потребление российского газа и выбила скидку в размере 40%, что тоже можно считать не очень хорошим знаком.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 7 марта 2020 14:35
    -3
    • 4
    • 7
    Я смотрю, все стабильно, на фронтах без перемен? Неблагодарные европейцы Миллера с последним газовым баллоном в руках пытаются спихнуть в балтийские воды, китайский газопровод зарастает бурьяном, ибо "драйвер мировой экономики" устал, султан осознал, что "Турецкий поток" должен стать по-настоящему турецким, ну раз уж он так называется. yes В общем, все как всегда, что я могу сказать? Разве что - гробовая доска лучшее средство от сколиоза smile
    Да, еще Китай рано со счетов списывать, он и не такие времена переживал. Еще 100 лет назад там было совсем не скучно жить. Просмотр рекомендую. good

    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 7 марта 2020 15:12
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      hi Молодца, aka "123"! good Сергей Шумаков на Ютубе очень интересно рассказывает и показывает про историю (в том числе и военной техники) и лингвистику. Тоже на него подписан! yes
  2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 8 марта 2020 00:35
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    После кризиса в болезни, всегда появляется зверский аппетит.
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 8 марта 2020 01:07
      +3
      • 4
      • 1
      Цитата: Вкд Двк
      После кризиса в болезни, всегда появляется зверский аппетит.

      hi Это, уважаемый Вкд Двк, если человеческая болезнь не слишком тяжёлая - излечимая, и если после кризиса в болезни организм пошёл на поправку, то тогда - да! Но отнюдь не всегда, увы!
      Ну, а если не о медицинской клинике, но об организационном слабоумии "эффективных менеджеров", то при таких сверхдоходах, как у "Газпрома" и таких могущественных конкурентах (совсем же не сегодня развернувших пролонгируемое противодействие на межгосударственном, глобальном, уровне!), да не потратиться, чтобы обзавестись собственными судами-трубоукладчиками - это уж слишком недальновидно, по-жлобски и очень опрометчиво, как бы не "простота хуже воровства"??! winked
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 8 марта 2020 08:52
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Впечатление, что Газпром нигде не озаботился заранее договоренностями о строительстве.
    Север, юг, восток - везде бардак. У Украины проигрывает большинство судов.

    Бывшая вотчина Медведева, Усманова и прочих нынешних "эффективных".
  6. Астронавт Офлайн
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 8 марта 2020 18:42
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Автор ни на йоту не понимает ни в поставках газа, ни в экономике строительства, также ему неизвестны условия строительства "Силы Сибири". Статья напоминает панические вбросы на темы 20 000 заболевших коронавирусом в РФ. Дальше комментировать этот бред и не хочется...
  7. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 13 марта 2020 08:50
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Скажу сразу, я не специалист в газовой области, да и в экономике тоже. Но вся политика "Газпрома", на взгляд дилетанта, выглядит как-то странно. Деньги тратятся "налево и направо", причем без внятных перспектив на окупаемость. Проекты начинаются, не завершаются, замораживаются, прекращаются. Выглядит так, как будто среднестатистический гражданин выиграл миллион в лотерею и тратит, думая, что "такая сумма" никогда не кончится. Взять ту же Болгарию, по сути враг, они выбрали уже сторону в третьей мировой, готовят психологически население к войне с нами (почитайте болгарские форумы). Болгария нанесла ущерб "Газпрому" в истории с "Южным потоком", не торопится с "Турецким потоком", а ей за "красивые глаза" скидка и всё в таком же духе и направлении. Или аналитики со стратегами в "Газпроме" набирались не по уму и квалификации, а по родственным связям и западным дипломам, или руководство явно не на своём месте.