Turks and Americans become the last obstacle to peace in Syria


The negotiations between Moscow and Ankara ended in a ceasefire in Idlib. With the help of the Russian Aerospace Forces, Damascus was able to regain the southern part of the strategically important province, which can be considered a serious success, but its north remained with the Turks and terrorist groups controlled by them. How long did relative calm reign in Idlib, and when did the guns speak again?


On the eve of the meeting between Presidents Putin and Erdogan, Syrian leader Bashar al-Assad gave a great interview. It follows from it that Damascus does not count on a speedy peace in the SAR, nor on international law. The real war is yet to come, and Syria sees in it only one real ally - Russia.

President Assad bluntly called the two main forces that impede the reign of peace in the SAR: Turkey and the United States, which occupied the north of Idlib and eastern Syria, respectively. Damascus is very belligerent towards the occupiers:

If they do not leave as a result of political negotiations, they will need to be expelled by force. And this we will do. This is also our national duty as the Syrians.

Idlib


For obvious reason, Turkey poses the greatest threat to the territorial integrity of the SAR: just a century ago, Syria was one of the Ottoman provinces, which is very well remembered in Ankara and Damascus. The actions of the Turks in the regions they occupied in the north of the country are very reminiscent of what is commonly called "ethnic cleansing."

The local population, as a rule, of Kurdish nationality is driven away from the occupied lands. Relatives related to the Turks are occupied by Turkomans, as well as militants and members of their families who are loyal to Ankara. Thus, right before our eyes, the ground is created for interethnic conflict, as Bashar Assad directly speaks of:

Ankara’s attempts to place millions of foreign refugees in this region will lead to a conflict between land owners, people living in local cities and villages, owners of real estate and agricultural land, and new settlers.

The outcome of such "relocation" can be seen in the example of Kosovo. Let's call a spade a spade: under the territorial integrity of Syria laid a bomb with a clockwork that will explode sooner or later. Unfortunately, waving a saber, this problem cannot be so easily solved: Turkey is strong and determined, it introduced a significant military contingent into northern Idlib, which does not hesitate to use force against the advancing government army of the ATS.

At this stage, the parties to the conflict preferred to take a break, since the risk of a direct clash between Ankara and Moscow was too great, which did not correspond to the interests of Turkey and Russia. Idlib is redistributed again, Damascus received significant territorial increments, but the problem has not been completely resolved, and it will make itself felt, perhaps quite soon.

East


The next most important military direction after Idlib, Bashar Assad considers the east of the country, which was occupied by American interventionists and Kurdish armed groups controlled by them. The US military has occupied oil fields and engaged in outright banditry, stealing Syrian oil and selling it through Iraq.

An attempt by the Wagnerites to recapture the US Air Force’s oil fields two years ago was severely suppressed. Russian interventionists are not allowed to enter the oil fields of the SAR, arranging cordons on their way. Needless to say, “black gold” is needed for Damascus, who needs to rebuild the country destroyed by the war? According to President Assad, the United States may be behind the activity of the Turks in Idlib, striving to occupy the Syrian army in the north as much as possible.

Despite the strength of the United States, officially Damascus as a whole is optimistic, believing that it will be able to gradually squeeze out the invaders from its territory according to the “Iraqi scenario”:

The American presence in Syria will generate military resistance, which will lead to losses among Americans and subsequently to their departure.

Well, it’s quite possible, since the “Afghan” can now be added to the “Iraqi experience”.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. terrykoh Offline
    terrykoh (Dmitriy) 7 March 2020 13: 33
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Turks and Americans become the last obstacle to peace in Syria

    Why are they becoming? They are originally were, remain and will be for a long time the main, if not the main obstacle to peace in Syria!
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 7 March 2020 14: 07
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Over the thousands of years of human existence, there are thousands of examples of how such conflicts are resolved. But Putin has probably his own secret way and the “story” is not for him? It only seems to me that the whole secret is to TALK all and to expose the Cheek under attack. Only here history teaches - those who own such secrets constantly “bend”!
    1. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 7 March 2020 18: 03
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      Over the thousands of years of human existence, there are thousands of examples of how such conflicts are resolved.

      Bring a couple? smile
  3. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 10 March 2020 17: 39
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Speaking Turks, we mean NATO, which is becoming the last obstacle to peace in Syria.

Турки и американцы становятся последним препятствием на пути мира в Сирии


Переговоры Москвы и Анкары завершились перемирием в Идлибе. С помощью ВКС РФ Дамаск смог вернуть себе южную часть стратегически важной провинции, что можно считать серьезным успехом, однако ее север так и остался за турками и подконтрольными им террористическими группировками. Надолго ли в Идлибе воцарилось относительное затишье, и когда пушки заговорят вновь?


Накануне встречи президентов Путина и Эрдогана сирийский лидер Башар Асад дал большое интервью. Из него следует, что на скорый мир в САР Дамаск не рассчитывает, как и на международное право. Настоящая война еще впереди, и Сирия видит в ней только одного настоящего союзника – Россию.

Президент Асад прямо назвал две главные силы, которые препятствуют воцарению мира в САР: Турция и США, оккупировавшие север провинции Идлиб и восток Сирии соответственно. Дамаск настроен по отношению к оккупантам весьма воинственно:

Если они не уйдут в результате политических переговоров, их надо будет выдворить силой. И это мы будем делать. Это тоже наш национальный долг как сирийцев.

Идлиб


По понятной причине, наибольшую угрозу территориальной целостности САР представляет Турция: всего век назад Сирия была одной из провинций Османской империи, что очень хорошо помнят и в Анкаре, и в Дамаске. Действия турок в оккупированных ими регионах севера страны очень напоминают то, что принято называть «этническими чистками».

С захваченных земель сгоняется местное население, как правило, курдской национальности. Их место занимают родственные туркам туркоманы, а также боевики и члены их семей, настроенные лояльно по отношению к Анкаре. Тем самым прямо на наших глазах создается почва для межэтнического конфликта, о чем прямо говорит Башар Асад:

Попытки Анкары разместить миллионы инородных беженцев в этом регионе приведут к конфликту между собственниками земель, проживающими в местных городах и деревнях людьми, владельцами недвижимости и сельскохозяйственных угодий и новыми поселенцами.

Чем в итоге заканчиваются подобные «переселения», можно посмотреть на примере Косово. Назовем вещи своими именами: под территориальную целостность Сирии заложена бомба с часовым механизмом, которая рванет раньше или позже. К большому сожалению, махая шашкой, эту проблему так просто не решить: Турция сильна и решительно настроена, она ввела в северный Идлиб значительный воинский контингент, который не стесняется применять силу против наступающей правительственной армии САР.

На данном этапе стороны конфликта предпочли взять паузу, поскольку риск прямого столкновения Анкары и Москвы был слишком велик, что не соответствовало интересам Турции и России. Идлиб заново поделен, Дамаск получил значительные территориальные приращения, но полностью проблема не решена, и она еще даст о себе знать, возможно, довольно скоро.

Восток


Следующим по значимости военным направлением после Идлиба Башар Асад считает восток страны, который оккупировали американские интервенты и подконтрольные им курдские вооруженные формирования. Военные из США заняли нефтеносные поля и занимаются откровенным бандитизмом, воруя сирийскую нефть и продавая ее через Ирак.

Попытку «вагнеровцев» отбить нефтяные месторождения американские ВВС два года назад жестко пресекли. Не пускают интервенты и российских военных к нефтеносным полям САР, устраивая на их пути кордоны. Стоит ли говорить, как нужно «черное золото» Дамаску, которому необходимо отстраивать разрушенную войной страну? По мнению президента Асада, за активностью турок в Идлибе могут стоять США, стремящиеся максимально занять сирийскую армию на севере.

Несмотря на силу США, официально Дамаск в целом настроен оптимистично, считая, что сможет постепенно выдавить оккупантов со своей территории по «иракскому сценарию»:

Американское присутствие в Сирии породит военное сопротивление, которое приведёт к потерям среди американцев и впоследствии к их уходу.

Что ж, вполне возможно, поскольку к «иракскому опыту» можно добавить теперь и «афганский».
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. terrykoh Офлайн
    terrykoh (Дмитрий) 7 марта 2020 13:33
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Турки и американцы становятся последним препятствием на пути мира в Сирии

    Почему становятся? Они изначально были, остаются и будут еще долго главным, если не основным препятствием мира в Сирии!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 7 марта 2020 14:07
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    За тысячи лет существования человечества, есть тысячи примеров, как решаются такие конфликты. Но у Путина есть, наверное, свой секретный способ и "история" не для него? Только сдаётся мне, что весь секрет, это всех ПЕРЕГОВОРИТЬ и Щёку под удар подставлять. Только вот история учит - тех, кто владеет такими секретами, постоянно "нагибают"!
    1. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 7 марта 2020 18:03
      -2
      • 1
      • 3
      За тысячи лет существования человечества, есть тысячи примеров, как решаются такие конфликты.

      Приведете парочку? smile
  3. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 10 марта 2020 17:39
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Говоря турки, мы подразумеваем НАТО, которое становится последним препятствием на пути мира в Сирии.