Radar and new boats: the United States is going to supply Ukraine with military equipment


The American broadcaster CNN informed the public that the US Congress has already been informed of the Pentagon’s plans to provide Kiev with anti-gun (counter-battery) radar stations, patrol boats and other machinery $ 125 million. According to CNN sources, we are talking about half of the US military assistance allocated to Ukraine for 2020 in the amount of $ 250. At the same time, nothing is said about the delivery dates.


The Department of Defense does not comment on or confirm the upcoming Congressional Security Assistance

- Pentagon spokeswoman Carla Gleason said.

However, the television company claims that with regard to watercraft, we are talking about Mark VI patrol boats (“Mark-6”), which have only recently come into service with the NECC Naval Expeditionary Combat Command of the US Navy (since autumn 2015). These boats can reach speeds of up to 41 knots (cruising 35 knots). Cruising range is 600 nautical miles.

The indicated Mark VIs should gradually replace the patrol boats in service with the USA (68-foot Mk.IV and 34-foot Sea Arc), which have been supplied since 1984. Mark VI is produced by SAFE Boats International. Each new patrol boat costs $ 6 million.

By the way, SAFE Boats International also produces for the US Coast Guard 25-foot small boats RB-S (Response Boat-Small) and 33-foot boats Force Protection-Medium for law enforcement (port security).

In addition, it is known that in July 2016, Washington supplied Kiev with 14 counter-battery radar class AN / TPQ-49 and AN / TPQ-36. In May 2019, the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine announced the arrival of two more counter-battery AN / TPQ-36 radars from the United States.

Necessary to remindthat the Pentagon recently signed a contract for the production of Javelin complexes for Ukraine and several other countries.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Boats are some kind of obscure, like redneck motorboats, which in the 50s rode along the river Solombalka.
  2. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 7 March 2020 20: 14
    +1
    Missile boats didn’t help the Georgians, and these motorboats won’t help Bandera at all.
  3. The comment was deleted.

РЛС и новые катера: США собираются поставить Украине военную технику


Американская телекомпания CNN проинформировала общественность, что Конгресс США уже поставлен в известность о планах Пентагона предоставить Киеву противоартиллерийские (контрбатарейные) радиолокационные станции (РЛС), патрульные катера и другую технику на $125 млн. По данным источников CNN, речь идет о половине выделенной Украине на 2020 год военной помощи США в размере $250. При этом о сроках поставки ничего не говорится.

Министерство обороны не комментирует и не подтверждает предстоящее выделение помощи по линии безопасности, находящееся на рассмотрении Конгресса

- сообщила официальный представитель Пентагона подполковник американских ВВС Карла Глисон.



Однако телекомпания утверждает, что касательно плавсредств, речь идет о патрульных катерах Mark VI («Марк-6»), которые стали только недавно поступать на вооружение прибрежно-речных сил Экспедиционного боевого командования (NECC - Naval Expeditionary Combat Command) ВМС США (с осени 2015 года). Эти катера могут развивать скорость до 41 узла (крейсерская 35 узлов). Дальность плавания составляет 600 морских миль.

Указанные Mark VI должны поэтапно заменить стоящие на вооружении в США патрульные катера (68-футовые Mk.IV и 34-футовые «Си Арк»), которые поставлялись с 1984 года. Производством Mark VI занимается компания SAFE Boats International. Каждый новый патрульный катер стоит $6 млн.

К слову, SAFE Boats International также производит для Береговой охраны США 25-футовые малоразмерные катера RB-S (Response Boat-Small) и 33-футовые катера Force Protection-Medium для службы охраны правопорядка (охрана портов).

Кроме того, известно, что в июле 2016 года Вашингтон поставил Киеву 14 контрбатарейных РЛС класса AN/TPQ-49 и AN/TPQ-36. В мае 2019 года Минобороны Украины сообщило о прибытии из США еще двух контрбатарейных РЛС класса AN/TPQ-36.

Нужно напомнить, что недавно Пентагон подписал контракт на производство комплексов Javelin для Украины и ряда других стран.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Катера какие-то непонятные, вроде жлобских моторок, на которых в 50-е годы по реке Соломбалке катались.
  2. Странник039 Офлайн
    Странник039 7 марта 2020 20:14
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Грузинам ракетные катера не помогли, а эти моторки бандеровцам и вовсе не помогут.
  3. Комментарий был удален.