Russia does not have a goal to deprive the Baltic States of transit, but this is exactly what is happening


Moscow drove another nail into the lid of the Baltic coffineconomic independence ”. The Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation announced the suspension of its sales offices in Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania. There is no talk of a complete cessation of their functioning, but the signal is very ominous, given the role that Russian exports continue to play in the Baltic economy.


What can turn out for the “three sisters” a complete break in ties with our country?

Since the days of the USSR, the Baltic States has been our "trading gate" to Europe. After the collapse of the Soviet Union and the independence of the former republics, the elites there had two approaches to relations with the Russian Federation: pragmatic and politicized. According to the first, due to its unique position, Lithuania, Latvia and Estonia could become a “bridge” between the West and the East, receiving maximum preferences from this. Local wit called three small countries, rather, "balls in the bearing" between the EU and Russia. The concept is quite adequate and viable, but, unfortunately, the politicians who mounted the Russophobic skate prevailed.

The result of their destructive actions was the consistent deterioration of relations between the former Soviet republics and the "big land", despite the high degree of integration of their economies into ours. Moscow suffered the tricks of Riga, Tallinn and Vilnius for a long time, but its patience was eventually exhausted. Instead of the "green men", tools of economic pressure were launched to bring them to the fore.

Russian transit began to move to Russian ports in the Baltic. State structures are gradually phasing out their activities, and private business is not far behind them. For example, Gazprom last year put up for sale 34,1% of the authorized capital of the Latvian GTS operator Conexus Baltic Grid. Private transport holding Novotrans announced the start of construction of a terminal in the port of Ust-Luga, Leningrad Region. The Acron Group of Companies has already transferred part of the transit of mineral fertilizers from Estonia to Murmansk and Ust-Luga. Also, Uralchem ​​intends to move to Ust-Luga from Latvia. Uralkali and the aforementioned Uralchem ​​are considering the possibility of moving from the non-Russian Baltic to the Kaliningrad region.

Russian Ambassador to Lithuania Alexander Udaltsov explains:

We do not have such an attitude - to deprive the Baltic of transit. We have an installation in every way to facilitate the reorientation of cargo flows to ports in the northwestern part of the Russian Federation, that is, to make them more competitive and attractive.


Well, one does not exclude the other. However, the ongoing set of measures for “export substitution” indicates that the affairs of the Baltic states are bad. Russian ports are actively developing in Ust-Luga, Primorsk, St. Petersburg and Vysotsk. A cargo and passenger port is being built in the Kaliningrad region in Pionersky. A deep-sea port will be built in Amber. Kaliningrad shipping channel should be deepened. The construction process of new capacious ferries in the amount of three pieces has begun, which will reliably connect the exclave with the territory of Russia.

The investments are large-scale and it is clear that there will be no return to the services of the Baltic States in the previous volume. But they could be a "bridge" between the West and the East.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 9 March 2020 14: 35
    +3
    This Baltic, for their Russophobic policy and attitude towards the Russians, ESPECIALLY, had to be back in the 90s .... It’s good at least 30 years later !!
    1. xilia72 Offline xilia72
      xilia72 (xantos) 9 March 2020 23: 16
      0
      I was in Riga recently. It is still a Russian-speaking city, although it is welcomed first in Latvian.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 12 March 2020 13: 19
    0
    "Balls in the bearing"

    “Rather, in pocket billiards!”
  3. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 12 March 2020 19: 08
    0
    Only clinical and $$$$ you, such as Ukraine and the Baltic states, can voluntarily abandon the markets for their products and generally economic cooperation, hoping that they will be rich for it.

У России нет цели лишить Прибалтику транзита, но именно это и происходит


Москва вбила очередной гвоздь в крышку гроба прибалтийской «экономической незалежности». Минпромторг РФ объявил о приостановке работы своих торговых представительств в Эстонии, Латвии и Литве. О полном прекращении их функционирования речи пока не идет, но сигнал весьма зловещий, учитывая, какую роль российский экспорт продолжает играть в экономике Прибалтики.


Чем же может обернуться для «трех сестриц» полный разрыв связей с нашей страной?

Со времен СССР Прибалтика была нашими «торговыми воротами» в Европу. После распада Советского Союза и обретения бывшими республиками независимости, в тамошних элитах бытовало два подхода к отношению с Российской Федерацией: прагматический и политизированный. Согласно первому, благодаря своему уникальному положению, Литва, Латвия и Эстония могли стать «мостом» между Западом и Востоком, получая от этого максимум преференций. Местные острословы называли три маленькие страны, скорее, «шариками в подшипнике» между ЕС и РФ. Концепция вполне адекватная и жизнеспособная, но, к сожалению, верх одержали политиканы, оседлавшие русофобского конька.

Результатом их деструктивных действий стало последовательное ухудшение отношений бывших союзных республик с «большой землей», несмотря на высокую степень интегрированности их экономик в нашу. Москва терпела выходки Риги, Таллина и Вильнюса долго, но и ее терпение в итоге истощилось. Вместо «зеленых человечков» в ход пошли инструменты экономического давления с целью вразумления.

Российский транзит начал перемещаться в российские же порты на Балтике. Постепенно сворачивают свою деятельность государственные структуры, не отстает от них и частный бизнес. Например, «Газпром» в прошлом году выставил на продажу 34,1% уставного капитала латвийского оператора ГТС Conexus Baltic Grid. Частный транспортный холдинг «Новотранс» объявил о начале строительства терминала в порту Усть-Луга Ленинградской области. Группа компаний «Акрон» уже перевела из Эстонии часть транзита минеральных удобрений в Мурманск и Усть-Лугу. Также в Усть-Лугу из Латвии намерен перебраться «Уралхим». «Уралкалий» и упомянутый «Уралхим» рассматривают возможность перехода из нероссийской Прибалтики в Калининградскую область.

Российский посол в Литве Александр Удальцов поясняет:

У нас нет такой установки - лишить Балтию транзита. У нас есть установка всемерно способствовать переориентации грузопотоков в порты северо-западной части Российской Федерации, то есть сделать их более конкурентоспособными и привлекательными.


Что ж, одно другого не исключает. Однако проводимый комплекс мероприятий по «экспортозамещению» свидетельствует, что дела Прибалтики плохи. Активно развиваются российские порты в Усть-Луге, Приморске, Санкт-Петербурге и Высоцке. В Калининградской области в Пионерском строится грузопассажирский порт. В Янтарном будет построен глубоководный порт. Калининградский судоходный канал должен быть углублен. Начат процесс строительства новых вместительных паромов в количестве трех штук, которые надежно свяжут эксклав с территорией России.

Инвестиции масштабные и понятно, что возврата к услугам Прибалтики в прежнем объеме уже не будет. А ведь могли быть «мостом» между Западом и Востоком.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 9 марта 2020 14:35
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Эту Прибалтику, за их русофобскую политику и отношению к русским ОСОБЕННО, надо было ещё в 90-х.... Хорошо хоть через 30 лет ДОШЛО!!
    1. xilia72 Офлайн
      xilia72 (xantos) 9 марта 2020 23:16
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Был в Риге недавно. Это до сих пор русскоговорящий город, хотя приветствуют сначала на латышском.
  2. AICO Офлайн
    AICO (Вячеслав) 12 марта 2020 13:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    «шариками в подшипнике»

    - Скорее, в карманном биллиарде!
  3. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 12 марта 2020 19:08
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Только такие клинические и $$$$ ты, как Украина и Прибалтика, могут добровольно отказаться от рынков сбыта своей продукции и вообще от экономического сотрудничества, надеясь, что их за это озолотят.