Railways problems threaten China and Russia itself


The American non-governmental research organization The Jamestown Foundation, founded as a platform to support Soviet defectors, suddenly became preoccupied with Russian railways. After all, it was not in vain that an article appeared on her website entitled: “The Russian railway system is in trouble, threatening China’s trade and the economy Russia. "


We remind you that according to the information of the structure itself, “The mission of The Jamestown Foundation is to inform and educate political leaders and the entire community about events and trends that are strategically and tactically important to the United States and which are often off limits. " Therefore, they consider it important to receive information from those "who have experienced the peculiarities of regimes that threaten US national security."

Given the lack of a developed road system in Russia and the increasing difficulties of using rivers for transportation, Moscow not only relies more on a network of long-distance railways, but also expects that this network will play a key role in trade between China and Europe. At the same time, the organization believes that Moscow is unable to invest in maintaining and developing this network, so Beijing is increasingly skeptical that Russia can be a land route connecting China and Europe. Therefore, the domestic problem is becoming an international problem for Moscow. It is because of this that China seeks to ship its goods either by sea or by routes that completely bypass Russia.

The Jamestown Foundation draws attention to the fact that the seriousness of this situation is reflected not so much in frequent reports of railway accidents in Russia as in Moscow’s inability to modernize the country's railway system. For example, trains run along the Trans-Siberian Railway too slowly to make this route economically viable. At the same time, in China, freight trains develop speeds of up to 100 km / h. and the Russian average is only 35-40 km / h. Then there is a link to Andrei Ivanov from the Free Press, the material of which says that "in some sections of the Trans-Siberian Railway the speed does not exceed 10 km / h."

After that, The Jamestown Foundation proceeds to the difficulties of Russian Railways OJSC (Russian Railways OJSC). It is said that a number of problems have led to the decline of the railway network over the past 20 years. This happened after Moscow reduced its services to many areas of the country and eliminated state subsidies. It is specified that the cost of the railway system will be further reduced. As an example, there is a link to the RBC agency with information on the reduction of the staff of Russian Railways by 2025 by another 30 thousand people. Moreover, as a negative point, the American "partners" called the construction of the Kerch (Crimean) bridge and the restoration of railway stations in cities, rather than laying new routes and improving the management system. The Americans called it the wrong investment approach.

By the way, the article of The Jamestown Foundation is full of links, negative responses and statements of "experts", which in chorus portend the inevitable "collapse" of Russian railways. The organization concludes by saying that “for decades, Russians have said that their country suffers from two things - fools and roads.” In her opinion, this remains true, but increasingly the term “roads” refers to railways, and not just automobiles.

From the above, we can make one simple conclusion that since such an audience has become preoccupied with the Russian hardware, it means that the Russian railways have a future. It’s just that Russophobes always get hysterical when something is done in Russia not how they want. Moreover, Washington is frankly concerned about the land connection between China and Europe, because it undermines US control over trade routes.
Photos used: Moscow Government
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 9 March 2020 22: 12
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Nonsense, Russia is already independently modernizing the railway. Naturally, now it is difficult with the global economic crisis that has fallen, but railway is our future not only for us, but also for the PRC, and later for Japan.
  2. Everything is in order with Russian Railways, discuss your roads!
  3. 123 Online
    123 (123) 10 March 2020 00: 36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Since the truce in the trade war, maybe Donald should ask Comrade X to build at least one high-speed railway line? Or ask your "curator" from Russia to help with the transfer to electric traction? Only 1% of the roads are electrified, the rest is all good old diesel.
  4. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 10 March 2020 09: 15
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Yes, they just have to croak. Either oil and gas are not democratic, then a cow cannot die from a neighbor, and they compose on the go. But you need to follow their fantasies, because the evil in the mind is the same as in the language.
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 March 2020 11: 10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    If the United States is preoccupied with Russian railways, then its protection from saboteurs and terrorists should be strengthened. In the Caucasus, the "swine fever" appeared after an American military biolaboratory was opened in Georgia, supposedly intended to combat this "ASF".
  6. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 10 March 2020 12: 20
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The United States pumped up through some newspaper, but here everyone chews. Is it really tasty to chew other people's poop? Does it matter what they write in the enemy press ??
  7. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 10 March 2020 12: 45
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    American Non-Governmental Research Organization The Jamestown Foundation

    - This one phrase causes laughter. Probably only the Russian libershiz believes that this is a non-governmental organization. Funding and retirees from the CIA and the State Department are the face of this office.

Проблемы РЖД угрожают Китаю и самой России


Американская неправительственная исследовательская организация The Jamestown Foundation, основанная как платформа для поддержки советских перебежчиков, внезапно озаботилась российскими железными дорогами. Ведь не зря на ее сайте появилась статья под названием: «Российская железнодорожная система в беде, угрожая торговле Китая и экономике России».


Напоминаем, что согласно информации самой структуры, «миссия The Jamestown Foundation заключается в том, чтобы информировать и просвещать политических деятелей и все сообщество о событиях и тенденциях, которые стратегически и тактически важны для США и которые часто бывают закрыты для доступа». Поэтому там считают важным получать информацию от тех, «кто испытал на себе особенности режимов, которые угрожают национальной безопасности США».

Учитывая отсутствие в России развитой системы автомобильных дорог и возрастающие трудности с использованием рек для перевозок, Москва не только больше полагается на сеть дальнемагистральных железных дорог, но и рассчитывает на то, что эта сеть позволит играть ключевую роль в торговле между Китаем и Европой. При этом в организации считают, что Москва неспособна инвестировать в поддержание и развитие этой сети, поэтому Пекин все более скептически относится к тому, что Россия может быть сухопутным маршрутом, связывающим Китай и Европу. Поэтому внутрироссийская проблема, становится международной проблемой для Москвы. Именно из-за этого Китай стремится отправлять свои товары либо морем, либо маршрутами, которые полностью обходят Россию.

The Jamestown Foundation обращает внимание, что серьезность этой ситуации отражается не столько в частых сообщениях о железнодорожных авариях в России, сколько в неспособности Москвы модернизировать железнодорожную систему страны. Например, поезда ходят по Транссибу слишком медленно, чтобы сделать этот маршрут экономически выгодным. При этом в Китае грузовые железнодорожные составы развивают скорость до 100 км/ч. а российские в среднем составляют всего 35-40 км/ч. После чего идет ссылка на Андрея Иванова из «Свободной Прессы», в материале которого говорится, что «на некоторых участках Транссиба скорость не превышает 10 км/ч».

После этого The Jamestown Foundation переходит к сложностям ОАО «Российские железные дороги» (ОАО «РЖД»). Говорится, что целый ряд проблем привели к упадку железнодорожной сети за последние 20 лет. Это произошло после того, как Москва сократила обслуживание многих районов страны и ликвидировала государственные субсидии. Уточняется, что расходы на железнодорожную систему еще больше сократятся. В качестве примера приводится ссылка на агентство РБК с информацией о сокращении персонала ОАО «РЖД» к 2025 году еще на 30 тыс. человек. Более того, в качестве негативного момента американские «партнеры» назвали строительство Керченского (Крымского) моста и восстановление железнодорожных станций в городах, а не прокладку новых путей и совершенствование системы управления. Американцы назвали это неправильным инвестиционным подходом.

К слову, статья The Jamestown Foundation пестрит ссылками, негативными откликами и высказываниями «экспертов», которые хором предвещают неизбежный «крах» российских железных дорог. В завершение организация сообщает, что «на протяжении десятилетий россияне говорили, что их страна страдает от двух вещей - дураков и дорог». По ее мнению, это остается верным, но все чаще термин «дороги» обозначает железные дороги, а не только автомобильные.

Из описанного выше можно сделать один простой вывод, что раз подобная публика озаботилась российской «железкой», значит, у российских железных дорог есть будущее. Просто русофобы всегда истерят, когда в России что-то делается не так, как им того хочется. Причем Вашингтон откровенно беспокоит сухопутная связь между Китаем и Европой, ведь это подрывает контроль США над торговыми путями.
Использованы фотографии: Правительство Москвы
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 9 марта 2020 22:12
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Чепуха, Россия самостоятельно уже проводит модернизацию Ж/Д. Естественно, сейчас это сложно со свалившимся мировым кризисом экономики, но Ж/Д - это наше будущее не только для нас, но и для КНР, а там позднее и для Японии.
  2. Все в порядке с РЖД, свои дороги обсуждайте!
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 10 марта 2020 00:36
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Раз в торговой войне перемирие, может, Дональду стоит попросить товарища Си построить им хотя бы одну скоростную железнодорожную линию? Или попросить своего "куратора" из России помочь с переводом на электротягу? Всего 1% путей электрифицировано, остальное все старый добрый дизель.
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 10 марта 2020 09:15
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Да им лишь бы каркать. То нефть с газом не демократичные, то корова никак сдохнуть у соседа не может, вот и сочиняют на ходу. Но нужно за их фантазиями следить, ведь у дурного в уме то же, что и на языке.
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 марта 2020 11:10
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Если США озаботились российскими Ж/Д, то следует усилить её охрану от диверсантов и террористов. На Кавказе "чума свиней" появилась после того, как в Грузии открыли американскую военную биолабораторию, предназначенную якобы для борьбы с этой "АЧС".
  6. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 10 марта 2020 12:20
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    США накакали через какую-то газетку, а тут все пережевывают. Неужели вкусно жевать чужие какашки? Не все равно, что пишут во вражеской прессе??
  7. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 10 марта 2020 12:45
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    "Американская неправительственная исследовательская организация The Jamestown Foundation"

    - одно это словосочетание вызывает смех. Наверное, только российская либершиза верит, что это неправительственная организация. Финансирование и отставники из ЦРУ и госдепа - вот лицо этой конторы.