To bankrupt the US shale, Russia will have to be patient


It has long been no secret that the goal of Russia’s refusal to further reduce oil production is to displace expensive American shale oil from the market. However, experts' opinions about how this step can affect shale production in the United States were divided.


Forbes cites the opinion of Manish Raji, the chief financial manager of Velandera Energy, who believes that refusing to reduce the production of “black gold”, Russia will supplant American companies. However, the end result may differ from what Moscow hopes for.

He cited Saudi Arabia as an example. In 2014, she used a similar strategy, but failed, as the United States has a bankruptcy law, using which American companies reorganized and returned to the market with less luggage.

Forbes draws attention to the fact that, taught by bitter experience, American oil producers have already insured their activities for 2020 and longer.

Therefore, if Moscow’s plan really is to kill the American shale industry, then Novak and other leaders must be prepared to withstand a long and painful period

- summed up the publication.
Photos used: https://www.piqsels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 March 2020 09: 30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    But there is a document or statement of ours that

    Russia’s refusal to further reduce oil production is to displace expensive American shale oil from the market.

    ??? And then again, they refer to some small unknown Amerov experts ...
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 March 2020 10: 06
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    For Russia, in this case, the most correct would be the purchase of foreign shares of Russian companies at low prices during the crisis and the development of their own production. Now we can understand where the Russian economy sank, and begin the construction of factories for the production of these products. At the same time, domestic energy consumption will increase and Russian industry will flourish. Only workers need to pay a decent salary, and not 1,5 - 2 minimum wages.
  3. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 10 March 2020 10: 17
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    And again, Russian citizens will pay for this multi-way.
  4. krasstar Offline
    krasstar (Igor) 10 March 2020 10: 39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Russia pays for the bankruptcy of American shale oil companies with cheap energy and impoverished people - Russia no longer has the economic leverage to influence the world market. And the Americans have such an inexhaustible printing press - how many companies want to go bankrupt, they will print as many new companies, and we will buy it for 100500 rubles.
  5. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 11 March 2020 10: 56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Believe in these tales? And if you yourself go bankrupt? So far, no particular success has been seen.

Чтобы обанкротить сланцевиков США, России придется запастись терпением


Уже давно не секрет, что целью отказа России от дополнительного сокращения добычи нефти является вытеснение с рынка дорогой американской сланцевой нефти. Однако мнения экспертов о том, насколько этот шаг способен повлиять на сланцевую добычу в США, разделились.


Издание Forbes приводит мнение главного финансового менеджера Velandera Energy Маниша Раджи, который считает, что отказавшись от сокращения добычи «черного золота», Россия потеснит американские компании. Однако конечный результат может отличаться от того, на который надеется Москва.

В качестве примера он привел Саудовскую Аравию. В 2014 году она пользовалась подобной стратегией, но потерпела неудачу, так как в США существует закон о банкротстве, используя который, американские компании реорганизовались и вернулись на рынок с меньшим багажом долгов.

Forbes обращает внимание на тот факт, что наученные горьким опытом, американские нефтедобытчики уже застраховали свою деятельность на 2020 год и более длительные сроки.

Поэтому, если план Москвы действительно состоит в том, чтобы убить американскую сланцевую промышленность, то Новак и другие лидеры должны быть готовы к тому, чтобы выдержать продолжительный и болезненный период

– подвели итог в издании.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.piqsels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 марта 2020 09:30
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А есть документ или заявление наших, что

    целью отказа России от дополнительного сокращения добычи нефти является вытеснение с рынка дорогой американской сланцевой нефти.

    ??? А то опять на каких-то мелких неизвестных амеровских экспертов ссылаются...
  2. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 марта 2020 10:06
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Для России в данном случае самым правильным будет скупка иностранных акций Российских компаний по заниженным в кризис ценам и развитие собственного производства. Сейчас можно понять - где просела Российская экономика, и начать строительство заводов и фабрик по выпуску этой продукции. А при этом возрастет внутреннее потребление энергоносителей и наступит расцвет российской промышленности. Только рабочим нужно платить достойную зарплату, а не 1,5 - 2 МРОТ.
  3. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 10 марта 2020 10:17
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    А платить за эту многоходовочку будут опять российские граждане.
  4. krasstar Офлайн
    krasstar (Игорь) 10 марта 2020 10:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Россия оплачивает банкротство американских сланцевых нефтяных компаний дешевыми энергоносителями и нищим населением - больше у России нет экономических рычагов влияния на мировой рынок. А у американцев есть такой неисчерпаемый печатный станок - сколько захотят компаний обанкротить, столько же новых компаний и напечатают, а мы это купим за 100500 рубликов.
  5. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 11 марта 2020 10:56
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Верите в эти сказки? А если сами обанкротимся? Пока особых успехов не видно.