The coronavirus epidemic will divide the US and China faster than a trade war


The coronavirus epidemic will have a much greater impact on the disengagement of the economies of the United States and China than the US-led trade war.


This opinion was expressed by an employee of the Asian department of the Milken Institute Curtis Chin.

Speaking about accelerating the separation of the economies of the United States and China, Chin said:

More than war, the coronavirus has accelerated the separation of the economies of the two countries, as companies worry about their supply chain in the long run.

According to the analyst, gaps in the established supply chains resulting from the epidemic will lead to the fact that American companies will transfer their production to the territory of the United States and neighboring Mexico, which will create new jobs and make the supply process more stable.

Chen noted that despite the signing of the first stage of trade agreements between Beijing and Washington, trade between the United States and China has been frozen, as evidenced by the lack of active negotiations between the two sides.

The Milken Institute was established by the American financier and philanthropist Michael Milken, who made a fortune in the high-yield bond market and managed to spend 2 years in places not so remote for fraud in the bond market.
  • Photos used: Dan Scavino / wikimedia.org
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Accidentally Offline Accidentally
    Accidentally 10 March 2020 09: 39
    +1
    Here, US President D. Trump cannot be denied an ingeniously accurate calculation. Bioweapons for the US economy in action and the most accurate blow to Chinese socialism and the decline of the PRC ....... and the consequences ?????????
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 10 March 2020 09: 54
    +1
    Tactically, Trump will win, but strategically, he will lose. The cost of a unit of production in the United States is much higher than the same products in China. So, a conventional car, or jeans will cost an order of magnitude higher. And not everyone can afford to buy them. Neither in the former USSR, nor in India with China, nor in Africa with South America. Overstocking and great depression will happen in the USA, as in the 1920s.

Эпидемия коронавируса разделит США и КНР быстрее, чем торговая война


Эпидемия коронавируса окажет гораздо большее влияние на процесс разъединения экономик Соединенных Штатов и Китая, чем начатая по инициативе американцев торговая война.


Такое мнение высказал сотрудник азиатского отдела Института Милкена Кертис Чин.

Говоря об ускорении разъединения экономик США и КНР, Чин сказал:

Коронавирус больше, чем война, ускорил разъединение экономик двух стран, так как компании беспокоятся о цепочке своих поставок в долгосрочной перспективе.

По мнению аналитика, возникшие в результате эпидемии разрывы в устоявшихся цепочках поставок приведут к тому, что американские компании перенесут свои производства на территорию США и соседней Мексики, что даст новые рабочие места и сделает процесс поставок более стабильным.

Чен отметил, что несмотря на подписание первого этапа торговых соглашений между Пекином и Вашингтоном, торговля между США и КНР заморожена, о чем свидетельствует отсутствие активных переговоров двух сторон.

Институт Милкена учрежден американским финансистом и филантропом Майклом Милкеном, сделавшим состояние на рынке высокодоходных облигаций и успевшем отсидеть 2 года в местах не столь отдаленных за махинации на рынке облигаций.
  • Использованы фотографии: Dan Scavino/wikimedia.org
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Kazara Офлайн Kazara
    Kazara 10 марта 2020 09:39
    +1
    Вот здесь президенту США Д. Трампу не откажешь в гениально точном расчете. Биооружие для экономики США в действии и точнейшем ударе по китайскому социализму и закат КНР....... и последствия ?????????
  2. Буланов Онлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 10 марта 2020 09:54
    +1
    Тактически Трамп выиграет, но стратегически - проиграет. Стоимость единицы продукции в США намного выше такой же продукции в Китае. А значит, условный автомобиль, или джинсы будут стоить на порядок выше. И не всем по карману их купить. Ни в бывшем СССР, ни в Индии с Китаем, ни в Африке с Ю. Америкой. В США произойдет затоваривание и великая депрессия, как в 1920-е годы.