Germany is confident in the successful launch of Nord Stream 2


Gazprom’s German partners for the Nord Stream 2 project expressed confidence that, despite delays, the pipeline would be commissioned.


This is exactly what is stated in the annual report of Uniper, an energy company from Dusseldorf.

TASS gives an excerpt from the text of the above document:

The Nord Stream 2 gas pipeline is an important project to ensure the security of gas supplies to Europe. We expect that Nord Stream-2 will be launched despite delays and will transport up to 55 billion cubic meters of gas per year to us.


The company also notes that the delay in the implementation of the project affected only the underwater pipe laying, and all other work on the Nord Stream-2 continues according to the schedule.

The company’s report said that the current increase in demand for “blue gold” is so great that the pipeline under construction will not cover even half of the required volumes, so Uniper is considering the option of building a terminal for receiving liquefied natural gas (LNG) in the port of Wilhelmshaven to ensure long-term reliability of supply gas to Germany and Europe.

Recall that at present, the Russian ship-laying vessel Akademik Chersky is moving in the Indian Ocean towards the Suez Canal in order to reach the Baltic Sea as soon as possible to continue pipe laying.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

1 comment
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 10 March 2020 15: 50
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    The company’s report said that the current increase in demand for “blue gold” is so great that the pipeline under construction will not cover even half of the required volumes, so Uniper is considering the option of building a terminal for receiving liquefied natural gas (LNG) in the port of Wilhelmshaven to ensure long-term reliability of supply gas to Germany and Europe.

    - Personally, I already wrote that Germany is simply being disingenuous ..., i.e. - the cost of expensive LNG (most likely it will be mainly US gas), Germany will try to compensate for cheap Russian pipeline gas; and after all these upheavals and a temporary disruption in the construction of SP-2 ...- Russia will also reduce the price of its gas ... - So Germany will not fail ... - that can not be said about Russia ...
    - But that's not all:

    If we take modern layouts, then of the 55 million cubic meters of gas that will come to Germany through Nord Stream-2, only 5 million will go for consumption within this country. The rest will go for export, so Germany will gradually turn from a consumer into a transit country and a gas supplier.

    - Like this ... - Germany again in chocolate .. and Russia in ... - think of it yourself ...
    - And most likely, Germany itself will begin to liquefy and sell Russian gas ... - and maybe make synthetic fuel out of it and sell ... - the choice is great ... - Well, Russia can only ensure uninterrupted supplies of its cheap gas. .. - and only ... - Alas ...

В Германии уверены в успешном запуске «Северного потока-2»


Немецкие партнеры «Газпрома» по проекту «Северного потока-2» выразили уверенность в том, что, несмотря на задержки, газопровод будет введен в эксплуатацию.


Именно так утверждается в годовом отчете Uniper - энергетической компании из Дюссельдорфа.

ТАСС приводит выдержку из текста вышеупомянутого документа:

Газопровод «Северный поток-2» является важным проектом для обеспечения безопасности поставок газа в Европу. Мы ожидаем, что «Северный поток-2» будет запущен, несмотря на задержки и будет транспортировать нам до 55 миллиардов кубометров газа в год.


Также в компании отмечают, что задержка в реализации проекта коснулась лишь подводной укладки труб, а все другие работы по «Северному потоку-2» продолжаются согласно графика.

В отчете компании сказано, что нынешний рост спроса на «голубое золото» настолько велик, что строящийся газопровод не покроет и половину от требуемых объемов, поэтому Uniper рассматривает вариант строительства терминала по приему сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) в порту Вильгельмсхафен для обеспечения долгосрочной надежности поставок газа в Германию и Европу.

Напомним, что в настоящее время российское судно-трубоукладчик «Академик Черский» движется в водах Индийского океана в направлении Суэцкого канала, чтобы в кратчайшие сроки достичь Балтийского моря для продолжения работ по укладке труб.
  • Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 10 марта 2020 15:50
    -2
    В отчете компании сказано, что нынешний рост спроса на «голубое золото» настолько велик, что строящийся газопровод не покроет и половину от требуемых объемов, поэтому Uniper рассматривает вариант строительства терминала по приему сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) в порту Вильгельмсхафен для обеспечения долгосрочной надежности поставок газа в Германию и Европу.

    - Лично Я уже писала о том, что Германия просто лукавит..., т.е. - затраты на дорогой СПГ (скорее всего, это будет в основном - газ США), Германия постарается компенсировать дешёвым российским газопроводным газом; а после всех этих перипетий и временного срыва по строительству СП-2 ...- Россия ещё и сбавит цену на свой газ... - Так что Германия не прогадает... - что не скажешь про Россию...
    - Но и это ещё не всё:

    Если брать современные расклады, то из 55 млн кубов газа, которые придут в Германию через «Северный поток-2», только 5 млн пойдут на потребление внутри этой страны. Остальное отправится на экспорт, поэтому Германия постепенно превратится из потребителя в транзитера и поставщика газа.

    - Вот так вот... - опять Германия в шоколаде.., а Россия в... - сами придумайте...
    - И скорее всего, Германия сама начнёт сжижать и продавать российский газ... - а может и делать из него синтетическое топливо и продавать... - выбор велик... - Ну, а России остаётся только обеспечить бесперебойные поставки своего дешёвого газа... - и только... - Увы...