“Russia unanimously condemned Putin’s decision”: Finnish media report on the disruption of the oil deal


The Finnish newspaper Kauppalehti writes about the disruption of the deal between Russia and the OPEC countries, as well as the alleged consequences of this step. The media believes that the upcoming shocks in the Russian Federation will suffer primarily economy and ordinary people.


The fall in black gold prices in 2008 was due to the international financial crisis, and in 2014, a clear boom in shale oil in the United States began. This time the trigger was the coronavirus epidemic, whose expansion into Europe began to reduce the cost of raw materials in mid-February.

Russia almost unanimously condemned the decision of its leader, President Vladimir Putin, to withdraw from the alliance with OPEC countries while the market is in critical condition.

- confident in Kauppalehti.

For example, the publication reports that Leonid Fedun, vice president of Lukoil, claims that all this will cost Russia from 100 to 150 million dollars a day, or from 36,5 to 54,8 billion dollars a year.

A new crisis will hit the Russian economy hard if prices fall below $ 40 a barrel. Even after 2008 and 2014, Russia had several years of relatively strong economic growth. The situation is now more complicated, since the economy has not grown much since 2014, and real incomes of citizens are almost continuously falling.

The consequences of the new price war for Russia itself, according to Kauppalehti, will be very noticeable. Firstly, the Central Bank's foreign exchange reserves will be used to stabilize the exchange rate. Secondly, the balance of the state budget will have to be maintained through the devaluation of the ruble. And this, in turn, increases inflationary pressures. Thirdly, the Central Bank tightens its interest policies. Economic growth, already insignificant, in this configuration is replaced by a recession.

Under the new conditions, the Russian government will have to balance the state budget. In practice, this means a significant devaluation of the ruble. Over the past three weeks, the ruble has already depreciated against the euro by 20% and may continue to decline. Ruble devaluation will continue to lead to inflationary pressures

- noted in the article.

In recent years, the central bank’s main goal, as Kauppalehti notes, has been to curb inflation. Now, it may happen that the Central Bank starts raising interest rates again due to inflationary concerns.

It is noteworthy that Finnish forecasts coincide with the opinion of many other foreign media about the impact of the new crisis on the Russian economy. In addition, close assessments are often found in the Russian press.
Used photos: premier.gov.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Gadley Offline
    Gadley (Sergei) 11 March 2020 09: 38
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Different media outlets interpret the same news as to their advantage - some predict the crisis in Russia tomorrow, others - that Russia will hold out for 5-6 years, and others - that Russia will generally fall apart. And no one knows the truth - wait and see.
  2. Bakht Offline
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 March 2020 12: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    So the Finns have something to rejoice about. They have everything in chocolate ... What to worry about for a neighbor?
  3. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 11 March 2020 13: 17
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    - We urgently need to bring down oil and gas prices, and the USSR will fall apart ...
    The USSR collapsed, but because of outright betrayal, not a planned economy.
    - We tore off Ukraine, cheers, now Russia will die of hunger ...
    Agriculture has risen in the Russian Federation.
    - We urgently need to bring down oil and gas prices, Russia will fall apart like the USSR ...
    (they are here).
  4. Regis Offline
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 12 March 2020 20: 54
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Oh, Chukhons, they are strong to know ..... and they understand oil.
  5. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 12 March 2020 22: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Of course, condemned. Since this has already affected the wallets of citizens, especially pensioners.
  6. Rinat Offline
    Rinat (Rinat) 24 March 2020 15: 13
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Some Finns give their wishful thinking. In addition, they distort reality by adjusting facts to their Wishlist. The deal was thwarted by the Saudis.
  7. oracul Offline
    oracul (leonid) 29 March 2020 07: 53
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    How interesting our neighbors are: through the fence they peep and make thoughtful conclusions about the opinion of the people of almost all of Russia.
  8. Athos. Offline
    Athos. (Tahiti Tahiti) April 6 2020 15: 19
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    I kept wondering how Putin would dodge in order to take away the supplement from pensioners. They could not calmly look at such a pension lawlessness. Again the tricky move of our helmsman on the galleys. And all on the beans, except the best friends, world-class managers on idiocy.

«Россия единодушно осудила решение Путина»: финские СМИ о срыве сделки по нефти


О срыве сделки между Россией и странами ОПЕК, а также о предполагаемых последствиях этого шага пишет финская газета Kauppalehti. СМИ полагает, что от грядущих потрясений в РФ пострадают прежде всего экономика и простой народ.


Падение цен на черное золото в 2008 году было связано с международным финансовым кризисом, а в 2014 году начался явный бум сланцевой нефти в США. На этот раз спусковым крючком стала эпидемия коронавируса, экспансия которого в Европу начала снижать стоимость сырья уже в середине февраля.

Россия почти единодушно осудила решение своего лидера, президента Владимира Путина, выйти из альянса со странами ОПЕК в то время, как рынок находится в критическом состоянии

– уверены в Kauppalehti.

Например, издание сообщает, что Леонид Федун, вице-президент компании «Лукойл», утверждает, что все это будет стоить России от 100 до 150 миллионов долларов в день, или от 36,5 до 54,8 миллиардов долларов в год.

Новый кризис сильно ударит по российской экономике, если цены упадут ниже 40 долларов за баррель. Даже после 2008 и 2014 годов в России было несколько лет относительно сильного экономического роста. Ситуация сейчас более сложная, так как экономика не сильно выросла с 2014 года, а реальные доходы граждан почти непрерывно падают.

Последствия новой ценовой войны для самой России, как считает Kauppalehti, окажутся весьма заметными. Во-первых, валютные резервы Центрального банка будут задействованы для стабилизации курса. Во-вторых, баланс госбюджета придется поддержать путем девальвации рубля. А это, в свою очередь, увеличивает инфляционное давление. В-третьих, Центральный банк ужесточает свою процентную политику. Экономический рост, и без того незначительный, в такой конфигурации сменяется спадом.

В новых условиях российское правительство должно будет сбалансировать государственный бюджет. На практике это означает значительную девальвацию рубля. За последние три недели рубль уже обесценился по отношению к евро на 20% и может продолжить снижение. Девальвация рубля продолжит приводить к инфляционному давлению

– отмечается в статье.

В последние годы главной целью Центробанка, как отмечает Kauppalehti, было сдерживание инфляции. Теперь может случиться так, что ЦБ снова начнет повышать процентные ставки из-за инфляционных опасений.

Примечательно, что финские прогнозы совпадают с мнением многих других зарубежных СМИ о влиянии нового кризиса на экономику РФ. Кроме того, близкие оценки нередко встречаются и в российской прессе.
  • Использованы фотографии: premier.gov.ru
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GADLEY Офлайн GADLEY
    GADLEY (Sergei) 11 марта 2020 09:38
    +1
    Разные СМИ одну и ту же новость трактуют, как им выгодно - одни предсказывают завтра кризис в России, другие - что лет 5-6 продержится Россия, третьи - что России вообще швах, развалится. А правды никто не знает - поживем - увидим.
  2. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 11 марта 2020 12:19
    0
    Так финнам есть чему радоваться. У них же все в шоколаде... Чего переживать за соседа?
  3. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 11 марта 2020 13:17
    +2
    - Нужно срочно валить цены на нефть и газ, и СССР развалится...
    СССР развалился, но из-за откровенного предательства, а не плановой экономики.
    - Мы оторвали Украину, ура, теперь Россия помрет с голода...
    В РФ поднялось сельское хозяйство.
    - Нужно срочно валить цены на нефть и газ, Россия развалится, как СССР...
    (они находятся здесь).
  4. Regis Офлайн Regis
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 12 марта 2020 20:54
    0
    О, чухонцы, знать они сильны ..... и в нефти разбираются.
  5. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергѣй) 12 марта 2020 22:05
    +1
    Разумеется, осудила. Так как это уже отразилось на кошельках граждан, особенно пенсионеров.
  6. Ринат Офлайн Ринат
    Ринат (Ринат) 24 марта 2020 15:13
    +1
    Некоторые финны выдают желаемое ими за действительное. Кромо этого, извращают действительность, подгоняя факты под свои хотелки. Сделку-то сорвали саудиты.
  7. oracul Офлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 29 марта 2020 07:53
    +1
    До чего же интересные у нас соседи: через забор подглядывают и делают глубокомысленные заключения о мнении народа почти всей России.
  8. Афоня. Офлайн Афоня.
    Афоня. (Таити Таити) 6 апреля 2020 15:19
    0
    Я всё думал, как Путин извернётся, чтобы отнять добавку у пенсионеров. Не могли же они спокойно смотреть на такой пенсионный беспредел. Опять хитрый ход нашего Кормчего на галерах. И все на бобах, кроме лучших друзей-менеджеров мирового уровня по идиотизму.