What is behind Erdogan's proposal to Putin to divide Syrian oil


After the armistice was introduced in Idlib, President Erdogan made an unexpected proposal to his Russian counterpart, Vladimir Putin. According to the Turkish leader, Russia should help restore Syria by regaining control of its oil fields.


What is it, the hand of friendship extended to Moscow by Ankara or another manifestation of the cunning eastern policy?

The President of Turkey stated the following verbatim:

Kamyshly is a place where there is oil. There are also deposits in Deir ez-Zor that are exploited by terrorists. I told Putin: "Let us join forces and with the help of this oil, if you financially support, we can put Syria on its feet."


As you know, Syria does have its own oil, but there is not much of it, its quality is not very high, and it always went mainly for domestic consumption. Nevertheless, this is a valuable resource that cannot be neglected in the conditions of the ATS destroyed by the war. It would seem that the proposal to restore the development of “black gold” together with Turkey can be welcomed.

However, it contains a considerable catch: Damascus has lost most of its deposits, and Moscow’s attempt to return them will lead to another aggravation of the situation in the republic.

At firstThe deposits in Deir ez-Zor have long been under the control of the Kurds and their American curators. Two years ago, the Wagnerites tried to recapture the oil fields and Conocophillips refineries, but were brutally defeated by the US Air Force. Today, the Americans are insolently exporting Syrian oil to neighboring Iraq for construction, and two military bases are being built to protect it. President Trump has deployed three hundred troops with heavy weapons and more to the east of the SAR technique.

Secondly, in the area of ​​El-Kamyshly there is a field on which, according to Erdogan, Russian companies laid eyes on. An important nuance is that the majority of the population of the city are ethnic Kurds, whom Ankara considers a threat to its national security. Even in his public address, President Erdogan called the Syrian Kurds exploiting the Deir ez-Zora oil field “terrorists.”

Further, some assumptions can be made. If the Kremlin begins direct cooperation with Ankara on the division of Syrian oil, then there will not be a long wait for a backlash of the local Kurdish population. If the Russian troops or their “proxies” try to recapture the deposits and refineries from the Americans, the United States will again respond by force, as well as support the Kurds in the fight against the “ripened” Russians and Turks.

By agreeing to Erdogan’s proposal, Russia could fall into the Turkish trap, having already faced the Kurds and the Americans directly, enrolling in the “club of invaders” robbing the Syrian people. The fact that this is done with good intentions, then you will not prove to anyone.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 March 2020 12: 59
    0
    I already wrote here that without oil, Syria DOES NOT NEED us! But the respected author answered me that there is little oil there and they are fighting in Syria not for it (not verbatim), but for possible pipeline routes. And in the article, everything revolves around oil. Therefore, I repeat once again that without OIL Syria we do not need. And oil must be beaten off, by any means, and vile too !!
    1. maiman61 Offline maiman61
      maiman61 (Yuri) 11 March 2020 15: 26
      -1
      Oil, oil. Also very important, but the main strategic position! Indeed, in Cuba and Vietnam there is no oil, but some, by their own stupidity, constantly liquidated our military bases there!
      1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 March 2020 10: 57
        +2
        Firstly, the maintenance of military bases abroad requires a lot of money and not the fact that the owners themselves will not offer us to leave them, as has already been done, in Egypt, for example ... Secondly, the Russian fleet today leaves much to be desired , the construction of new ships (namely, ships, not boats) is seriously behind the withdrawal of Soviet-built ships from the fleet .... And without a strong fleet, it will simply not be possible to maintain overseas military bases ... The conclusion is more than obvious - In the beginning, you need build a modern ocean fleet, and then argue about m, do Russia need military bases abroad.
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 11 March 2020 13: 28
    +2
    I see, an interesting discussion started here. smile
    Sharing someone else’s property is at least immoral. negative Oil belongs to the Syrian people. yes
    If you are seriously discussing "technical" details, is it profitable or not profitable, and what problems can you face while implementing this plan, who are you after that? sad By the way, for metallurgists, nobody offers you Syria. request Do you need oil? Go and fight back. sad Moreover, there are no restrictions for you in choosing means. hi
    1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 March 2020 11: 00
      +2
      It is immoral to feed Syria at the expense of the Russian Federation for nothing, while in the Russian Federation it is full of its problems. To lend, this is another matter, but Syria must pay off its debts to the Russian Federation, and what they will do it with oil, or camel wool blankets, it makes no difference to me, but they must pay it, and oil here is one of the goods that can to be used ...
  3. commbatant Offline commbatant
    commbatant (Sergei) 11 March 2020 23: 55
    +1
    What is behind Erdogan's proposal to Putin to divide Syrian oil


  4. Roarv Offline Roarv
    Roarv (Robert) 12 March 2020 08: 48
    +2
    Pragmatists mattresses know where and what to make money ..... But until the Idlib Barmaleinik is burned to the ground, it is difficult to make oil in other provinces.
    For Erdogan, brains work only with the benefit in Idlib. Put the territory in Kamyshly and Deir ez-Zor ... Oil to clean up, and Russia will financially support.
  5. 69 Offline 69
    69 13 March 2020 06: 53
    +1
    It looks like Wishlist hegemon to rake in the heat and steal with the wrong hands.

Что стоит за предложением Эрдогана Путину поделить сирийскую нефть


После введения перемирия в Идлибе президент Эрдоган сделал своему российскому коллеге Владимиру Путину неожиданное предложение. По мнению турецкого лидера, Россия должна помочь в восстановлении Сирии, вернув контроль над ее нефтяными месторождениями.


Что это, протянутая Москве рука дружбы Анкары или же очередное проявление коварной восточной политики?

Президент Турции заявил дословно следующее:

Камышлы – место, где есть нефть. Есть еще месторождения в Дейр-эз-Зоре, которые эксплуатируют террористы. Я Путину сказал: «Давайте мы объединим усилия и с помощью этой нефти, если вы финансово поддержите, мы сможем поставить на ноги разрушенную Сирию».


Как известно, в Сирии действительно есть собственная нефть, но ее немного, качество не очень высоко, и она всегда шла в основном для внутреннего потребления. Тем не менее, это ценный ресурс, пренебрегать которым в условиях разрушенной войной САР нельзя. Казалось бы, предложение восстановить разработку «черного золота» совместно с Турцией можно поприветствовать.

Однако в нем заключается немалый подвох: Дамаск утратил большую часть месторождений, а попытка Москвы их вернуть приведет к очередному обострению ситуации в республике.

Во-первых, месторождения в Дейр-эз-Зоре уже давно находятся под контролем курдов и их американских кураторов. Два года назад нефтеносные поля и НПЗ Conocophillips пытались отбить обратно «вагнеровцы», но были жестоко разбиты ВВС США. Сегодня американцы внаглую вывозят в соседний Ирак на продажу сирийскую нефть, а для ее охраны строят сразу две военные базы. Президент Трамп перебросил на восток САР три сотни военнослужащих с тяжелым вооружением и прочей техникой.

Во-вторых, в районе Эль-Камышлы находится месторождение, на которое, по словам Эрдогана, положили глаз российские компании. Важный нюанс заключается в том, что большую часть населения города составляют этнические курды, которых Анкара считает угрозой для своей национальной безопасности. Даже в своем публичном обращении президент Эрдоган назвал сирийских курдов, эксплуатирующих нефтеносное поле Дейр-эз-Зора, «террористами».

Далее можно сделать некоторые предположения. Если Кремль начнет прямое сотрудничество с Анкарой в вопросе дележки сирийской нефти, то ответной негативной реакции местного курдского населения долго ждать не придется. Если же российские войска или их «прокси» попытаются отбить у американцев месторождения и НПЗ, то США вновь ответят силой, а также поддержат курдов в борьбе против «спевшихся» русских и турок.

Согласившись на предложение Эрдогана, Россия может попасть в турецкую ловушку, столкнувшись уже с курдами и американцами напрямую, записавшись в «клуб оккупантов», грабящих сирийский народ. То, что это делается из лучших побуждений, никому потом не докажешь.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 марта 2020 12:59
    0
    Я уже здесь писал, что без нефти, Сирия нам НЕ НУЖНА! Но уважаемый автор мне ответил, что нефти там мало и бьются в Сирии не за неё (не дословно), а за возможные пути трубопроводов. А в статье всё вокруг нефти крутится. Поэтому, я ещё раз повторюсь, что без НЕФТИ СИРИЯ нам не нужна. И нефть надо отбивать, любыми путями, и подлыми тоже!!
    1. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
      maiman61 (Юрий) 11 марта 2020 15:26
      -1
      Нефть, нефть. Тоже очень важна, но главное стратегическое положение! Ведь на Кубе и во Вьетнаме нефти нет, но кое-кто, по своей глупости постоянной, ликвидировал наши военные базы там!
      1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
        Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 марта 2020 10:57
        +2
        Во-первых, на содержание военных баз за границей нужны большие деньги и не факт ,что сами хозяева не предложат нам с них уйти, как уже неоднократно было, в Египте, например... Во-вторых, флот РФ сегодня оставляет желать много лучшего, строительство новых кораблей (именно кораблей, а не катеров) серьезно отстает от вывода из состава флота кораблей советской постройки.... А без сильного флота удержать заморские военные базы у РФ просто не получится... Вывод более чем очевиден - В начале нужно построить современный океанский флот, а потом спорить о том, нужны ли РФ военные базы за границей.
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 марта 2020 13:28
    +2
    Я смотрю, интересная тут дискуссия завязалась. smile
    Делить чужое имущество, как минимум, аморально. negative Нефть принадлежит сирийскому народу. yes
    Если всерьез обсуждаете "технические" детали, выгодно или не выгодно, и с какими проблемами можно столкнуться при реализации этого плана, кто Вы после этого? sad Кстати, для металлургов, Сирию Вам никто не предлагает. request Вам нужна нефть? Идите и отбивайте. sad Тем более, в выборе средств ограничений для Вас не существует. hi
    1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
      Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 марта 2020 11:00
      +2
      Аморально кормить Сирию за счет РФ даром, в то время, как в РФ полно своих проблем. Дать в долг, это другое дело, но Сирия должна погашать свои долги перед РФ, а чем они это будут делать, нефтью, или одеялами из верблюжьей шерсти, мне без разницы, но погашать обязаны, и нефть тут - один из товаров, который может быть использован...
  3. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
    commbatant (Сергей) 11 марта 2020 23:55
    +1
    Что стоит за предложением Эрдогана Путину поделить сирийскую нефть


  4. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 12 марта 2020 08:48
    +2
    Прагматики матрасники знают, где и чем поживиться.....Но пока Идлибский Бармалейник не сожгешь дотла, заниматься нефтью в других провинциях сложновато.
    У Эрдогана мозги работают только с учетом выгоды в Идлибе. Территорию засунуть в Камышлы и Дейр-эз-Зор... Нефть прибрать, а Россия финансово поддержит.
  5. 69П Офлайн 69П
    69П 13 марта 2020 06:53
    +1
    Выглядит, как хотелки недогегемона, загребать жар и воровать чужими руками.