Russian satellite "Swan" will receive a solar sail


In MSTU them. Bauman has developed a unique research nanosatellite that can leave Earth's orbit with the help of a solar sail. The device received the name "Swan", and it is planned to present its first flight model in three years.


The main advantage of the latest satellite is the lack of marching jet engines, which significantly reduces its weight and thereby makes launches cheaper. In addition, the device will be equipped with a unique rotor design of a two-bladed sail, patented by the university.

Unlike foreign counterparts, a frame is not required to deploy a domestically developed solar sail. According to the senior teacher of MSTU. Bauman Alexander Popov, this will increase its area by 10 times, without changing the weight of the entire structure.

After the satellite is put into orbit at an altitude of 1 km, it will begin controlled rotation by means of shunting electrothermal motors powered by solar panels. Then, thanks to the centrifugal force on both sides of the satellite, two sails with a one-sided reflective coating with a total length of about 320 m will be deployed.

To overcome gravity and further interplanetary flight, the spacecraft will have to accelerate to 11,2 km / s. Given the use of non-standard engines, specialists from MSTU. Bauman needed to calculate a new type of trajectory, the movement along which allows you to gradually achieve the required indicator.

If everything goes according to plan, then the test flight of the space "Swan" will take place by 2023-2024.
Photos Used: NASA
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 11 March 2020 13: 31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Awesome development! Good luck
  2. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 11 March 2020 14: 31
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Russian satellite "Swan" will receive a solar sail

    In MSTU them. Bauman has developed a unique research nanosatellite that can leave Earth's orbit with the help of a solar sail. The device received the name "Swan", and it is planned to present its first flight model in three years.

    The main advantage of the latest satellite is the lack of marching jet engines, which significantly reduces its weight and thereby makes launches cheaper. In addition, the device will be equipped with a unique rotor design of a two-bladed sail, patented by the university.

    - Of all the above, personally, I can only believe that "the device was called" Swan "" ... - Well, in all other respects, personally, I can only wish you creative success .., because everything else is presented ...- only as yet incomplete, in the formative stage ... - an incomplete project that even ... is not yet ready enough to even pass the trial tests ...
    “It is somehow strange to rejoice in assurances that look like ... how far unfinished facts are ...
    - What is it ...- "... they will equip the apparatus"; "able to leave Earth's orbit with the help of a solar sail"; "two sails will be deployed"; "the device will have to accelerate to 11,2 km / s" ... ???
    - What is there and how it will be ... - time will tell ... - But it is too early to perceive everything as ... as an accomplished event ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 March 2020 23: 37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Yes, that sounds like normal blah blah bragging.
    A bunch of verbs in the future tense .... and that's it.

    Nano satellite ... - Chubais hello ...
  4. master3 Offline
    master3 (Vitali) 12 March 2020 10: 12
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ... a unique research nanosatellite has been developed ...

    - Then you don’t know whether to laugh or cry.
  5. Piramidon Offline
    Piramidon (Stepan) 12 March 2020 23: 19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    If you raise the magazines "Technique-Youth" and "Young Technician" for the 70s - 80s, then there are a lot of similar projects there.

Российский спутник «Лебедь» получит солнечный парус


В МГТУ им. Баумана разработан уникальный исследовательский наноспутник, который сможет покинуть земную орбиту с помощью солнечного паруса. Аппарат получил название «Лебедь», а его первый летный образец планируют представить уже через три года.


Главным преимуществом новейшего спутника является отсутствие маршевых реактивных двигателей, что значительно снижает его вес и тем самым делает запуски дешевле. Кроме того, аппарат оснастят уникальной роторной конструкцией двухлопастного паруса, запатентованной университетом.

В отличие от иностранных аналогов, для развертывания солнечного паруса отечественной разработки не требуется каркас. Со слов старшего преподавателя МГТУ им. Баумана Александра Попова, это позволит увеличить его площадь в 10 раз, без изменения веса всей конструкции.

После вывода спутника на орбиту высотой в 1 тыс. км, он начнет управляемое вращение посредством маневровых электротермических двигателей, запитанных от солнечных батарей. Затем, благодаря центробежной силе с обеих сторон спутника, будут развернуты два паруса с односторонним светоотражающим покрытием суммарной длиной около 320 м.

Для преодоления земного притяжения и дальнейшего межпланетного полета, аппарату предстоит разогнаться до 11,2 км/с. С учетом использования нестандартных двигателей, специалистам из МГТУ им. Баумана потребовалось рассчитать новый тип траектории, движение по которой позволяет постепенно достичь необходимого показателя.

Если все пойдет по плану, то тестовый полет космического «Лебедя» состоится уже к 2023-2024 году.
Использованы фотографии: NASA
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 11 марта 2020 13:31
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Потрясающая разработка! Удачи!
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 11 марта 2020 14:31
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    Российский спутник «Лебедь» получит солнечный парус

    В МГТУ им. Баумана разработан уникальный исследовательский наноспутник, который сможет покинуть земную орбиту с помощью солнечного паруса. Аппарат получил название «Лебедь», а его первый летный образец планируют представить уже через три года.

    Главным преимуществом новейшего спутника является отсутствие маршевых реактивных двигателей, что значительно снижает его вес и тем самым делает запуски дешевле. Кроме того, аппарат оснастят уникальной роторной конструкцией двухлопастного паруса, запатентованной университетом.

    - Из всего вышесказанного лично Я могу поверить только в то, что "аппарат получил название «Лебедь»"... - Ну, а во всём остальном лично Я могу пожелать только творческих успехов.., т.к. всё остальное представлено...- только как ещё незавершённый, в стадии становления... - незавершённый проект, который даже ... пока ещё не готов настолько, чтобы даже пройти пробные испытания...
    - Как-то странно радоваться уверениям, которые выглядят как...как еще далеко несвершившиеся факты...
    - Что это...- "...аппарат оснастят"; "сможет покинуть земную орбиту с помощью солнечного паруса"; "будут развернуты два паруса"; "аппарату предстоит разогнаться до 11,2 км/с"...???
    - Что там и как будет...- покажет время... - А пока ещё рано всё воспринимать как...как свершившееся событие...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 марта 2020 23:37
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Да, верно, звучит, как обычное бла-бла хвастовство.
    Куча глаголов в будущем времени .... и все.

    Нано спутник... - Чубайсу привет...
  4. master3 Офлайн
    master3 (Виталий) 12 марта 2020 10:12
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    ...разработан уникальный исследовательский наноспутник...

    - дальше не знаешь, смеяться или плакать.
  5. Piramidon Офлайн
    Piramidon (Степан) 12 марта 2020 23:19
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Если поднять журналы "Техника-молодежи" и "Юный техник" за 70-е - 80-е годы, то подобных проектов там можно очень много найти.