American nuclear submarine breaks ice near Russian military base: video published


Against the backdrop of melting sea ice in the Arctic Ocean, competition for ownership of the region is increasing, as the Arctic provides new opportunities for transporting goods and extracting resources. On March 4, 2020, the US Navy’s three-week Ice Exercise 2020 exercises started and a few days later, the Los Angeles-class USS Toledo (SSN-769) submarine broke through the ice, floating up close to Franz Josef Land archipelago.


It should be noted that on one of the islands of the specified archipelago is the base of the Russian Ministry of Defense “Arctic Shamrock”. At the same time, the American submarine made the transition from its base in Connecticut (the eastern coast of the United States) to the Arctic region, which is in the zone of interest (responsibility) of the Northern Fleet of the Russian Navy.

The American side has already posted a video on the web about this. It is clarified that the US Navy checks its combat readiness (operational readiness) and its capabilities when working in the Arctic environment, and also works out joint actions with other branches of the armed forces and allied countries, gaining some experience. That is, Americans are preparing not only for independent actions.


It should be recalled that the “Arctic Shamrock” is a Russian military base on the island of Alexandra Land, located near the village of Nagurskoye. Its main task is to ensure air defense.

As for the USS Toledo (SSN-769), this is the twenty-fifth submarine in a row in its class (i.e., in chronological order). It was named after the city of Toledo, located in Ohio. The submarine was launched in August 1993. According to one of the unverified hypotheses (directed by Jean-Michel Carré), it was this submarine in August 2000 that collided with the Russian submarine K-141 Kursk in the Barents Sea.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. shadow Offline
    shadow 11 March 2020 16: 55
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    I remember that already one of these surfaced in the ice. Then the Russians dug her with chainsaws so that she later plunged.)
  2. You need to drown! To drown!

Американская АПЛ пробила лёд недалеко от военной базы РФ: опубликовано видео


На фоне таяния морского льда в Северном Ледовитом океане, конкуренция за обладание регионом возрастает, так как Арктика предоставляет новые возможности для транспортировки грузов и добычи ресурсов. 4 марта 2020 года стартовали трехнедельные учения ВМС США Ice Exercise 2020 и через несколько дней подводная лодка USS Toledo (SSN-769) класса «Лос-Анджелес» пробила лёд, всплыв недалеко от архипелага Земля Франца-Иосифа.


Нужно отметить, что на одном из островов указанного архипелага расположена база Минобороны России «Арктический Трилистник». При этом американская подлодка совершила переход из своей базы в штате Коннектикут (восточное побережье США) в арктический регион, находящийся в зоне интересов (ответственности) Северного флота ВМФ России.

Американская сторона уже опубликовала в Сети видео по данному поводу. Уточняется, что ВМС США проверяют боеготовность (оперативную готовность) и свои возможности при работе в арктической среде, а также отрабатывают совместные действия с другими родами войск и странами-союзниками, получая определённый опыт. То есть американцы готовятся не только к самостоятельным действиям.


Нужно напомнить, что «Арктический Трилистник» - российская военная база на острове Земля Александры, находящаяся рядом с посёлком Нагурское. Её основная задача - обеспечение противовоздушной обороны (ПВО).

Что касается USS Toledo (SSN-769), то это двадцать пятая подлодка по счёту в своем классе (т.е. в хронологическом порядке). Её назвали в честь города Толидо, расположенного в штате Огайо. Подлодка была спущена на воду в августе 1993 года. По одной из непроверенных гипотез (режиссёра Жан-Мишеля Карре), именно эта подлодка в августе 2000 года столкнулась с российской подлодкой К-141 «Курск» в Баренцевом море.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тени Офлайн
    Тени 11 марта 2020 16:55
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Помнится, уже одна такая всплыла во льдах. Потом русские её бензопилами откапывали, чтобы она потом погрузилась.)