Gazprom's revenues hit record highs


The Federal Customs Service (FCS) of Russia informs that in January 2020, Gazprom’s revenues from gas exports fell sharply. Revenues fell by 41,1% and amounted to about $ 3 billion. At the same time, physical gas exports, i.e. its real volumes decreased by only 11,9% and amounted to 18,3 billion cubic meters. m


There are two main reasons for this. Firstly, the abnormally warm winter of the 2019-2020 season. Secondly, the record amount of gas that Europeans stored in their underground gas storage facilities (UGS) in 2019, amid disagreements between Russia and Ukraine on transit.

However, some experts suggest that an excess of liquefied natural gas (LNG) on the planet may lower gas prices in Europe even lower. They expect that in late spring 2020, gas prices in Europe will fall below $ 100 per 1000 cubic meters. m. and PJSC Gazprom will have to work at a loss.

In addition, according to experts, further spread of the 2019-nCov coronavirus infection (COVID-19) in Europe (the company's main export market) may cause additional problems for Gazprom. For example, already now wheeled tanks "Centaur" drive around the cities of Italy, and mass riots take place in prisons.

Another additional problem for Gazprom will be the fall in world oil prices. After all, the cost of gas, under long-term contracts (contracts, agreements), is tied to oil prices. So the report of PJSC Gazprom for February 2020 will be indicative.

By the way, 2019-nCov (COVID-19) hit on gas consumption in China. After all, it was not in vain that Gazprom was informed that the Power of Siberia gas pipeline would be put into preventive maintenance in the second half of March 2020 (it was put into operation on December 2, 2019), and this would be repeated in the fall. Moreover, the decision was made jointly with the Chinese state company CNPC.
  • Used photos: gazprom.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 11 March 2020 23: 52
    -1
    Prices are already creeping up ....
    Just in Komus, they ordered small things at work ... in 3 days - 5% growth
  2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
    Piramidon (Stepan) 12 March 2020 10: 21
    +1
    and PJSC Gazprom will have to work at a loss.

    As always, offset by higher gas prices for the population.

Доходы «Газпрома» рекордно обвалились


Федеральная таможенная служба (ФТС) России информирует, что в январе 2020 года доходы ПАО «Газпром» от экспорта газа серьезно сократились. Доходы упали на 41,1% и составили около $3 млрд. При этом физический экспорт газа, т.е. его реальные объемы, снизились всего на 11,9% и составили 18,3 млрд. куб. м.

Объясняется это двумя основными причинами. Во-первых, аномально теплой зимой сезона 2019-2020. Во-вторых, рекордным количеством газа, которым запаслись европейцы в своих подземных хранилищах газа (ПХГ) в 2019 году, на фоне разногласий между Россией и Украиной по транзиту.



При этом некоторые эксперты предполагают, что избыток сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) на планете может опустить цены на газ в Европе еще ниже. Они ожидают, что в конце весны 2020 года стоимость газа в Европе опустится ниже $100 за 1000 куб. м. и ПАО «Газпром» придется работать в убыток.

Кроме того, по мнению экспертов, дополнительные проблемы для ПАО «Газпром» может доставить дальнейшее распространение коронавирусной инфекции 2019-nCov (COVID-19) в Европе (основной рынок экспорта компании). Например, уже сейчас по городам Италии разъезжают колесные танки «Кентавр», а в тюрьмах проходят массовые бунты.

Еще одной дополнительной проблемой для ПАО «Газпром» станет падение мировых цен на нефть. Ведь стоимость газа, по долгосрочным контрактам (договорам, соглашениям), привязана к ценам на нефть. Так что отчет ПАО «Газпром» за февраль 2020 года станет показательным.

К слову, 2019-nCov (COVID-19) ударил и по потреблению газа в Китае. Ведь не зря из ПАО «Газпром» сообщили, что газопровод «Сила Сибири» во второй половине марта 2020 года будет поставлен на профилактику (введен в эксплуатацию 2 декабря 2019 года), а осенью это повторят. Причем решение было принято совместно с китайской государственной компанией CNPC.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 11 марта 2020 23:52
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Цены уже вверх поползли....
    Как раз в Комусе на работе заказывали мелочевку...за 3 дня - 5% роста
  2. Piramidon Офлайн
    Piramidon (Степан) 12 марта 2020 10:21
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    и ПАО «Газпром» придется работать в убыток.

    Как всегда, компенсируют повышением цен на газ для населения.