The impending global crisis: how to survive it?


Monday, March 9, can rightfully get the status of “black”. The “oil war” launched without an announcement runs the risk of devastating not only the NWF reserves, but also the wallets of ordinary Russians.


A number of experts give our country a safety margin of 6 years of low oil prices, but is it really so?

It should be noted that the time to find out who is the most important in the world on the oil market was chosen extremely poorly. Against all market participants, several negative factors act at once.

At first, is a coronavirus epidemic recognized on the eve of a pandemic. It has already hit the world's largest manufacturing the economy China, has now moved to Europe, and the first infected appeared in Russia.

Secondly, played a negative role the refusal of the Russian leadership from the transaction OPEC + to limit production. Immediately against our country, the Middle Eastern states united. Saudi Arabia has dramatically increased production, starting to sell it at a discount. Kuwait, the UAE and Iraq joined it. This has already had a serious effect, despite the fact that the OPEC + deal is valid until April 1.

Thirdly, unexpectedly, but quite naturally, another “black swan” flew in. Following the announcement of the coronavirus pandemic, President Donald Trump decided to close the United States for Europe for 1 month, making an exception for Britain. This further reduced oil quotes.

In other words, the “ideal storm” begins in the world economy, from which “not only everything” can emerge. We Russians are most interested in what will happen to the Motherland and to us. Unfortunately, there is something to worry about. The crisis instantly revealed all the weaknesses of the domestic hydrocarbon export-oriented economy.

Oil prices have fallen, and we recall that Gazprom’s gas prices are tied to them. Monopoly income already collapsed against the background of an abnormally warm winter and an overabundance of “blue fuel” in Europe. In a few months, the state corporation’s export contracts will be adjusted downward. Due to whom the “national treasure” compensates for the losses, it is not difficult to guess.

Authorities rely heavily on NWF reserves. It is estimated that budget losses at low oil prices will amount to $ 2 billion per month. The accumulated funds may last for 6 years. True, these optimistic calculations do not take into account that soon they will have to save one of the domestic oligarchs affected by the crisis.

As for the budget of individual Russians, it is still less optimistic. Seeing on March 9 the prices of the euro and the dollar, many of our compatriots ran to the exchangers to buy the currency even at a disadvantageous rate. Economists do not recommend rushing this now, but they advise, if possible, to purchase expensive imported goods: cars, household machinerygadgets.

The reason is simple: a third of all goods in the consumer basket of Russians are imported. Not only equipment, but also food, medicine, cosmetics, airline tickets, travel agency services have risen in price due to the jumped euro and dollar. Car dealers report an increased interest of citizens in cars, new and used, who want to buy "at old prices."

It is very likely that banks will respond to financial difficulties of consumers by raising credit rates. Because of this, expensive purchases, such as mortgage real estate, will become less accessible. It is clear that a single Russian citizen cannot rely on the assistance of the NWF, he will have to somehow get out on his own.

It seems that our geopolitics did not calculate the consequences of their oil demarche too well, somewhere about a half ahead. It is possible that the burden of simultaneously collapsed problems against the backdrop of "constitutional reform" will force the country's authorities to return to the negotiating table with OPEC +.
Photos used: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. kapitan92 Offline
    kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) 12 March 2020 12: 36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    A number of experts give our country a safety margin of 6 years of low oil prices.

    To begin with, the “eksperdov” divorced as “dirt”. Zomboyaschik worth turning on and away we go .....

    the time to find out who is the most important in the world on the oil market is extremely poorly chosen.

    At a meeting at Novak, almost all Russian oil companies opposed withdrawing from the deal at the moment, asking for a postponement for the quarter, but comrade Sechin (Rosneft) was against it.
    Competent calculation of analysts, betrayal of the econ. interests of the country, personal gain or politicking tied to April 22 - time will tell.

    Authorities rely heavily on NWF reserves. It is estimated that budget losses at low oil prices will amount to $ 2 billion per month. The accumulated funds may last for 6 years.

    Oh oh The purchase by the government of Sberbank should be at the expense of the NWF, a substantial amount. What are 6 years old ???
    Foreign "experts" call the terms 6 - 10 months. Agree, the numbers differ by an order of magnitude. We’ll “stretch” years 2 - 3, at the expense of the fund, and then, as always.
    Similar weather events in our country were in 1915, two years before the Bolshevik coup. laughing So, in 2022 they will charge the Aurora again, just the “grandmothers” in the NWF will end. laughing
    This is me, distracted from the topic!
    All health and good luck, in this difficult time! soldier
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 March 2020 13: 07
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Prices are already creeping up ....
    Aurora, say ....

    It is urgent to upgrade the machine gun and seal the windows crosswise ....
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 13 March 2020 06: 54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: kapitan92
    almost all Russian oil companies opposed withdrawing from the deal at the moment, asking to postpone for the quarter, but comrade Sechin (Rosneft) was against it.
    Competent calculation of analysts, betrayal of the econ. interests of the country, personal gain or politicking tied to April 22 - time will tell.

    This gentleman owed China $ 45 billion. It is necessary to work out.

Надвигающийся мировой кризис: как его пережить?


Понедельник 9 марта вполне заслуженно может получить статус «черного». Начатая без объявления «нефтяная война» рискует опустошить не только резервы ФНБ, но и кошельки простых россиян.

Ряд экспертов дают нашей стране запас прочности в 6 лет низких цен на нефть, но так ли это на самом деле?



Следует отметить, что время для выяснения, кто на свете всех главнее на нефтяном рынке, выбрано крайне неудачно. Против всех участников рынка действует сразу несколько негативных факторов.

Во-первых, это эпидемия коронавируса, признанная накануне пандемией. Она уже поразила крупнейшую в мире производственную экономику КНР, теперь перебралась в Европу, и первые зараженные появились в России.

Во-вторых, сыграл негативную роль отказ российского руководства от сделки ОПЕК+ по ограничению добычи. Немедленно против нашей страны объединились ближневосточные государства. Саудовская Аравия резко нарастила объемы добычи, начав продавать ее со скидками. К ней присоединились Кувейт, ОАЭ и Ирак. Это уже сейчас дало серьезнейший эффект, несмотря на то, что сделка ОПЕК+ действует до 1 апреля.

В-третьих, неожиданно, но вполне закономерно прилетел еще один «черный лебедь». После объявления пандемии коронавируса президент Дональд Трамп принял решение закрыть на 1 месяц Соединенные Штаты для Европы, сделав исключение для Британии. Это еще более снизило нефтяные котировки.

Иначе говоря, в мировой экономике начинается «идеальный шторм», из которого смогут выплыть «не только лишь все». Нам, россиянам, более всего интересно, что же будет с Родиной и с нами. А переживать, к сожалению, есть из-за чего. Кризис моментально выявил все слабые стороны отечественной экономики, ориентированной на экспорт углеводородов.

Произошло падение цен на нефть, а к ним, напомним, привязаны цены «Газпрома» на газ. Доходы монополиста уже обвалились на фоне аномально теплой зимы и переизбытка «голубого топлива» в Европе. Через несколько месяцев произойдет корректировка экспортных контрактов госкорпорации в меньшую сторону. За счет кого «национальное достояние» компенсирует потери, догадаться нетрудно.

Власти сильно рассчитывают на запасы ФНБ. Подсчитано, что потери бюджета при низких нефтяных котировках составят до 2 миллиардов долларов в месяц. Накопленных средств может хватить на 6 лет. Правда, эти оптимистичные выкладки не учитывают того, что вскоре придется вновь спасать кого-то из отечественных олигархов, пострадавших от кризиса.

Что касается бюджета отдельно взятых россиян, то все еще менее оптимистично. Увидев 9 марта цены на евро и доллар, многие наши соотечественники побежали в обменники скупать валюту даже по невыгодному курсу. Экономисты не рекомендуют сейчас торопиться с этим, однако они же советуют по возможности приобрести дорогостоящие импортные товары: автомобили, бытовую технику, гаджеты.

Причина проста: треть всех товаров в потребительской корзине россиян являются импортными. Подорожает из-за подскочивших евро и доллара не только техника, но и продукты питания, лекарства, косметика, авиационные билеты, услуги турагентств. Автодилеры сообщают о повышенном интересе граждан к машинам, новым и подержанным, которые хотят купить «по старым ценам».

Весьма вероятно, что банки отреагируют на финансовые трудности потребителей повышением кредитных ставок. Из-за этого менее доступными станут дорогостоящие покупки, например, недвижимость по ипотеке. Понятно, что на помощь ФНБ отдельно взятый россиянин полагаться не может, придется как-то выкручиваться самостоятельно.

Создается впечатление, что наши геополитики не слишком хорошо просчитали последствия своего нефтяного демарша, где-то хода на полтора вперед. Не исключено, что груз одномоментно свалившихся проблем на фоне «конституционной реформы» понудит власти страны вернуться за стол переговоров с ОПЕК+.
Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kapitan92 Офлайн
    kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 12 марта 2020 12:36
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ряд экспертов дают нашей стране запас прочности в 6 лет низких цен на нефть..

    Начнем с того, что "експердов" развелось, как "грязи". Зомбоящик стоит включить и понеслось.....

    время для выяснения, кто на свете всех главнее на нефтяном рынке, выбрано крайне неудачно.

    На совещании у Новака, почти все российские нефтедобывающие компании высказались против выхода из сделки в данный момент, просили отсрочить на квартал, но товарищ Сечин (Роснефть) был против.
    Грамотный расчет аналитиков, предательство экон. интересов страны, личная выгода или политиканство, привязанное к 22 апреля - время покажет.

    Власти сильно рассчитывают на запасы ФНБ. Подсчитано, что потери бюджета при низких нефтяных котировках составят до 2 миллиардов долларов в месяц. Накопленных средств может хватить на 6 лет.

    Ой ли? Покупка правительством" Сбера" должна осуществляться за счет средств ФНБ, сумма существенная. Какие 6 лет???
    Зарубежные "експерды" называют сроки 6 - 10 месяцев. Согласитесь, цифры отличаются на порядок. Года 2 - 3 "протянем", за счет фонда, а дальше, как всегда.
    Подобные погодные явления в нашей стране были в 1915 г., за два года до большевистского переворота. laughing Значит, в 2022 будут снова "Аврору" заряжать, как раз "бабки" в ФНБ закончатся. laughing
    Это я так, от темы отвлекся!
    Всем здоровья и удачи, в это непростое время! soldier
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 марта 2020 13:07
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цены уже вверх поползли....
    Аврору, говорите....

    Надо срочно пулемет проапгрейдить и окна крест-накрест заклеить....
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 13 марта 2020 06:54
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: kapitan92
    почти все российские нефтедобывающие компании высказались против выхода из сделки в данный момент, просили отсрочить на квартал, но товарищ Сечин (Роснефть) был против.
    Грамотный расчет аналитиков, предательство экон. интересов страны, личная выгода или политиканство, привязанное к 22 апреля - время покажет.

    Этот господин задолжал Китаю 45 миллиардов долларов. Надо отрабатывать.