The main anti-Soviet myths about the Civil War

The civil war of 1917-1922 was "overgrown" with numerous myths, where the Bolsheviks were accused of unleashing it, and the October Revolution was called an event disastrous for Russia. However, if you look, then far from everything that anti-Soviet propagandists so diligently present is true.


For example, one of the most common myths is that the Germans paid the revolution. For the first time, such accusations against the Bolsheviks were voiced back in 1917. True, then the investigation did not find any evidence and the trial did not take place. Then the counterrevolutionaries tried to use the Brest Peace as an enslaving argument for Russia. But the reason for its signing was by no means collusion, but the banal tiredness of the army. And finally, the last argument in the “union” of the Bolsheviks with the Germans was Sisson’s widely circulated documents, which ultimately turned out to be a fake created by the Polish journalist Ossendowski.

Even today it is often said that the people at that time did not support the Bolsheviks. This statement is based on the results of the elections to the Constituent Assembly, where the Bolsheviks gained only about 24% of the vote. But, firstly, the petty bourgeoisie and counter-revolutionary parties were involved in the preparation of this event, which ultimately led to numerous violations. And, secondly, the Soviets were then the real power in the country. And there the Bolsheviks won the elections in most regions of Russia, which is vivid proof of popular support.

False is the accusation of the Soviet government in starting the Civil War. Despite the relatively peaceful transition of power to the Soviets, the counter-revolution responded with the rebellions of Kerensky-Krasnov, the cadets in Petrograd and Kaledin to the Don, the Bolsheviks showed exceptional tolerance for their opponents. However, the bourgeoisie managed to significantly strengthen anti-Soviet sentiment after the signing of the "Brest Peace", which ultimately led to the rise of counter-revolutionary activity and the outbreak of the Civil War.

The assertion about a strong exaggeration of the role played by the help of the foreign allies of the White Guard was fundamentally false. Interested in the war within Russia and economic depending on the latter, the former allies of the Entente provided material and financial support to the White Guards. For example, by the end of 1919, the total debt of the army of Denikin to England amounted to more than 40 million pounds. At the same time, Kolchak’s army received no less help.

And, finally, the fallacy is that the White Guard fought for a single and indivisible Russia. In fact, the counter-revolution pursued only two goals "paid" by foreign states: the overthrow of the Soviet government and the occupation, and then the division of Russia into spheres of influence. At the same time, there was no unity among the White Guards themselves, where each faction saw the future of the country in its own way.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 15 March 2020 00: 53
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    1. The supply of financing for the Bolsheviks by the Germans is a debatable issue. But it is reliably known that the Germans and Austrians allocated money for the revolution in Russia, the question is whether they came.
    And yes

    The revolutionary class in a reactionary war cannot but wish to defeat its government.

    The smallest evil would now be immediately - the defeat of tsarism in this war. For tsarism is a hundred times worse than Kaiserism.

    2. The majority of the population of the Republic of Ingushetia were apolitical and were for faith, the king and the fatherland, but this was a silent majority, an active minority decided everything.

    3. Regarding the civil war, we turn to Lenin:

    The slogan of peace, in my opinion, is incorrect at the moment. This is a philistine, priestly slogan. The proletarian slogan should be: civil war

    Our slogan is civil war.
    We cannot “make it”, but we preach it and work in this direction. ... incitement to hatred for his government, calls ... for their joint civil war ...
    No one dares to vouch when and how much this sermon is “justified” in practice: that’s not the point ...
    The slogan of peace is now ridiculous and erroneous ...

    4. 40 million pounds - this is a rather modest amount compared, for example, with royal debts (differed by orders of magnitude).

    5.

    And, finally, the fallacy is that the White Guard fought for a single and indivisible Russia. In fact, the counter-revolution pursued only two goals "paid" by foreign states: the overthrow of the Soviet government and the occupation, and then the division of Russia into spheres of influence. At the same time, there was no unity among the White Guards themselves, where each faction saw the future of the country in its own way.

    Well, this is completely a lie, one can recall the history of Finland’s independence. The whites refused to recognize her, and the Bolsheviks granted her. In general, this is one of the important reasons for the defeat of whites, not flexibility in national issues. They advocated for Russia within the old borders, the Bolsheviks were much more flexible in these matters, and received support in national movements (we can recall the Latvian riflemen).
  2. Citizen Mѣshkov (Sergѣi) 17 March 2020 02: 34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ... Russia by the end of 1916 created a large increase in military forces. The fighting also showed a very significant increase in military equipment. The High Command will have to reckon with the fact that the enemy in the beginning of 1917 will be overwhelmingly stronger than us. Our situation is unusually difficult, and there is almost no way out of it!

    ... In April and May 1917, it was not the victories on the River En and Champagne that saved us, but the Russian revolution! ..

    General Ludendorf.

    If White had guessed to put forward the slogan of the kulak king, we would not have survived for a couple of weeks.

    Trotsky

Главные антисоветские мифы о Гражданской войне

Гражданская война 1917-1922 года «обросла» многочисленными мифами, где в ее развязывании обвиняют большевиков, а Октябрьскую революцию называют гибельным для России событием. Однако, если разобраться, то далеко не все, что так старательно преподносят антисоветские пропагандисты, является правдой.

Например, один из наиболее распространенных мифов гласит, что немцы проплатили революцию. Впервые подобные обвинения в адрес большевиков прозвучали еще в 1917 году. Правда, тогда следствие так и не нашло каких-либо доказательств и суд не состоялся. Затем контрреволюционеры попытались использовать в качестве аргумента «кабальный» для России «Брестский мир». Но причиной его подписания стал отнюдь не сговор, а банальная усталость армии. И наконец, последним доводом в деле «союза» большевиков с немцами стали широко растиражированные документы Сиссона, которые в конечном счете оказались фальшивкой, созданной польским журналистом Оссендовским.

Еще сегодня часто говорят, что народ в то время не поддерживал большевиков. В основе данного утверждения лежат результаты выборов в Учредительное Собрание, где большевики набрали всего около 24% голосов. Но, во-первых, подготовкой данного мероприятия занималась мелкая буржуазия и контрреволюционные партии, что в конечном итоге привело к многочисленным нарушениям. А, во-вторых, реальной властью в стране тогда были Советы. И там большевики победили на выборах в большинстве регионов России, что и является ярким доказательством народной поддержки.

Ложным является и обвинение советского правительства в развязывании Гражданской войны. Несмотря на то, что сравнительно мирному переходу власти к Советам, контрреволюция ответила мятежами Керенского-Краснова, юнкеров в Петрограде и Каледина на Дону, большевики проявили исключительную терпимость к своим противникам. Однако буржуазии удалось значительно усилить антисоветские настроения после подписания «Брестского мира», что в итоге как раз и привело к подъему контрреволюционной деятельности и началу Гражданской войны.

В корне неверно и утверждение о сильном преувеличении той роли, которую сыграла помощь иностранных союзников Белой гвардии. Заинтересованные в войне внутри России и экономической зависимости последней, бывшие союзники по Антанте осуществляли материальную и финансовую поддержку белогвардейцев. Например, к концу 1919 года общая задолженность армии Деникина перед Англией составила более 40 млн фунтов. При этом, армия Колчака получала не меньшую помощь.

И, наконец, заблуждением является то, что Белая гвардия воевала за единую и неделимую Россию. На самом деле контрреволюция преследовала лишь две «проплаченные» иностранными государствами цели: свержение советского правительства и оккупация, а затем и раздел России на сферы влияния. При этом, единства не было и среди самих белогвардейцев, где каждая фракция видела будущее страны по-своему.



Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Oleg Rambover Онлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 15 марта 2020 00:53
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    1. Подвод финансирования большевиков немцами - вопрос дискуссионный. Но достоверно известно, что немцы и австрияки выделяли деньги на революцию в России, вопрос - доходили ли они.
    И да,

    Революционный класс в реакционной войне не может не желать поражения своему правительству.

    Наименьшим злом было бы теперь и тотчас - поражение царизма в данной войне. Ибо царизм во сто раз хуже кайзеризма.

    2. Большинство населения РИ были аполитичны и были за веру, царя и отечество, но это было молчаливое большинство, все решало деятельное меньшинство.

    3. По поводу гражданской войны обратимся к Ленину:

    Лозунг мира, по-моему, неправилен в данный момент. Это - обывательский, поповский лозунг. Пролетарский лозунг должен быть: гражданская война

    Лозунг наш - гражданская война.
    Мы не можем ее “сделать”, но мы ее проповедуем и в этом направлении работаем. ...возбуждение ненависти к своему правительству, призывы... к совместной их гражданской войне...
    Никто не решится ручаться, когда и насколько “оправдается” сия проповедь практически: не в этом дело ...
    Лозунг мира теперь нелеп и ошибочен...

    4. 40 миллионов фунтов - это довольно скромная сумма по сравнению, например, с царскими долгами (отличалась на порядки).

    5.

    И, наконец, заблуждением является то, что Белая гвардия воевала за единую и неделимую Россию. На самом деле контрреволюция преследовала лишь две «проплаченные» иностранными государствами цели: свержение советского правительства и оккупация, а затем и раздел России на сферы влияния. При этом, единства не было и среди самих белогвардейцев, где каждая фракция видела будущее страны по-своему.

    Ну это совсем вранье, можно вспомнить историю независимости Финляндии. Белые отказывались ее признавать, а большевики ее предоставили. Вообще, эта одна из немаловажных причин поражения белых, не гибкость в национальных вопросах. Они выступали за Россию в старых границах, большевики были значительно гибче в этих вопросах, и получили поддержку в национальных движений (можно вспомнить латышских стрелков).
  2. Гражданинъ Мѣшковъ (Сергей Г) 17 марта 2020 02:34
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    ...Россия к концу 1916 года создала большой прирост военных сил. Бои показали также очень значительное усиление военного снаряжения. Верховному командованию придется считаться с тем, что неприятель в начале 1917 года будет подавляюще сильнее нас. Наше положение необычайно тяжелое, и выхода из него почти нет!

    ...В апреле и в мае 1917 года нас спасли не победы на реке Эн и в Шампании, а русская революция!..

    Генерал Людендорф.

    Если бы белые догадались выдвинуть лозунг кулацкого царя – мы не продержались бы и пары недель.

    Троцкий